Cannabaska
Open Now  — closes at 00:00
521 W. Tudor Road, Anchorage, AK
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
80 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-25
2018-9-25
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
First time here in July, kinda unimpressive. Bought flowers and pre-rolls. The flower (Nectar of the Gods) was old tasting, like buds you've stored for a long time, didn't flush out well, or were grown without adequate ventilation. Gave you that weird nausea feeling like moldy buds. Seeds were in another strain (Jeff's GDP). Called the biz, only got to talk to the ID checker guy. He was nice, took down my info for the manager who never called back. Like most pre-rolls the one I bought "canoe'ed" the whole way. The budtender was really nice and friendly.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-13
2018-9-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
In a GRRRRREAT SPOT! Erica provided outstanding customer service in a timely manner. The medicine is what the doctor ordered! Ha! Keep up the great job for us vets!
Dispensary said:

So happy you like the product and the store! Hope to see you back again soon :) -S
Report abuse
00
2018-8-26
2018-8-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Anytime I’ve come into this shop, the staff has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I purchased some GG4 and also a high CBD strain (HP11 I believe was the name) and both were flavorful and just overall what I was looking for. My budtender recommended some CBD infused hemp wraps which I’m now obsessed with! This is definitely my go-to shop!
Dispensary said:

Both of those strains are amazing. Some people like to take both of them and grind them up together to get a great effect from both the THC and CBD together. The wraps, like you stated, are a great option also and we are glad you enjoy them. Enjoy!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-18
2018-8-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
poor cannabis quality. The budtenders aren't knowledgeable. There are better shops in town with better quality and cheaper prices. I used to like coming here but they've gone downhill.
Dispensary said:

Im not sure how long it has been since you've been into our store, but we have daily deals on 1/8, 1/4, 1/2 OZ, and full OZ. A full OZ of top shelf flower is currently going for 175$ and test results are over 20% for most of those strains. Come take a second look and have us change your opinion! Thanks. -S
Report abuse
00
2018-8-15
2018-8-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Staff was disinterested, no knowledge apparent. Moldy product, add in the undesirable news coverage and I will skip on the next time around.
Dispensary said:

I do not know anyone in this industry in Alaska who is putting out moldy product to include ourselves. Are you aware of the mandatory testing that gets done on every batch of product. Also for Cannabis to become moldy it needs moisture above a certain percentage and all of our product is dried and cured. Also you can choose to believe everything in the news if you like but not all is true. Please try to base reviews around facts. Thank you.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
CBD product prices are outrageous
Dispensary said:

We have a wide range of CBD products that sell anywhere from $5-$200. Prices are based on strength and quality of the product. We urge you to stop by again and discuss your needs with one of our trained budtenders. We can help find you something that will relieve your body and your wallet! -A
Report abuse
00
2018-7-18
2018-7-18
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Its great! Great service!
Dispensary said:

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! hope to see you again soon! -A
Report abuse
10
2018-6-29
2018-6-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great products and plenty of varieties to choose from based on your needs.
Dispensary said:

We pride ourselves on The Gold Standard and Im happy that is what you thought of us. Thank you for a great review, and we hope to see you back in the shop soon! -S
Report abuse
10
2018-6-19
2018-6-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is a great store. The bud is always good and you can't beat their preroll deals or size. The budtenders are always super friendly and there's a great selection of CBD products. Check these guys out!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for a great review. We love to hear what our customers think. Thank you for shopping with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-9
2018-6-9
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Cannabaska has been my go to for a while. The bud is usually dank and the bud tenders are always friendly and helpful, thank you Anayansi! Definitely recommend for your flower needs
Dispensary said:

The budtenders always try to treat the customers the way they deserve and i'm happy to hear that you were treated properly! Hopefully you get a chance to check out some new product soon! -S
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next