Capital City Care (Closed for Repairs)

1334 N. Capitol St. NW, Washington, DC
Follow Capital City Care (Closed for Repairs) on Leafly
Follow
Review Capital City Care (Closed for Repairs)
Review
Call Capital City Care (Closed for Repairs)
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
75 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-23
2018-8-23
3.7
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
OMG you poor people are getting ripped off by the dispensary's here!!!!!! I come from Portland OR, and am shocked at what people are paying for a gram of for between 15-20% THC. Use Leafly to search the dispensary market in Oregon, and start demanding lower prices.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-16
2018-8-16
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The staff was very helpful providing suggestions. There were great deals for the flowers available. I will be returning!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-15
2018-8-15
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Tried the District Dream, cool taste and put me to sleep, has fluffy buds.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-14
2018-8-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Gods Best Gift to the world
Report abuse
00
2018-8-12
2018-8-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is great!!the man at the front processes me quickly and the guy in the back told me about discounts and free bids!! Definitely coming back soon
Report abuse
00
2018-8-9
2018-8-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love going here--knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff, good vibe right at the get go and variety of offerings. I am liking the chocolate edibles right now and learning about distinctions of the different strains.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-7
2018-8-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good selection. Efficient and friendly service.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-6
2018-8-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place. Been coming here since I got my card 4 years ago. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. They can answer any questions you may have!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-3
2018-8-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've always been pro-medical MJ, and was ready to try it when I started having issues with chronic pain and nausea related to some women's issues. I'm 49 and saw my doctor of 17 years for a referral. She was one of the first doctors in DC to refer patients, but I had never discussed it with her before 2017. I visited for Capital City Care for the first time just to talk about options and look around, but not make a purchase. I found out that you can ask for what you need by the symptom and see the percentage of THC so you know how strong the effect could be; this information is so helpful, because maybe you want to be free of pain or nausea, but don't necessarily want to be spaced out (which is why I avoid pharmaceuticals). The nice folks down at Capital City Care, especially Antoine and Melissa, are very knowledgeable about the product. They take time to listen to patients and will look up information about the product if they don't already know the answer to your question. They even offered me a sample of 11 % CBD/1 % THC for nausea, which I tried and did not like at first, but after trying again a week later, found that it works very well. The whole staff is wonderful, from the security guys to the staff I did not name. The place is clean and secure, with a wall of product in little drawers, just like an old apothecary. Their promotions are great, too, like BOGO and free little apothecary jars with purchase. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but there are usually police on the corner, so not to worry. I have never visited any other dispensaries, but for me, Capital City Care is #1!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-2
2018-8-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the convenient distance from my home. Love the ambience of the setting, love the staff. Always some sort of bargain going on. Love, love, love!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next