Central Ave Compassionate Care
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
31 CENTRAL AVE, Ayer, MA
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
105 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-16
2018-5-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best dispensary experience by far. Extremely knowledgeable staff - very patient when answering questions. Everyone is so friendly and inviting creating a non intimidating environment. I look forward to my visits to the dispensary and I always get top quality product. Highly recommended!!!!!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-15
2018-5-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
This dispensary told to make an appointment, so I made an appointment and came in. I spent at least 30 minuets going over the edible list with a women working behind the counter and talking about my very serious food allergies. She seemed knowledgeable bringing out a printed list showing which products have what ingredients in them and taking another 30 minuets going over what edibles would be safe for me. After everything I ended up leaving happy(so I thought). ONLY when I got home I went to eat one of the new edibles, as I am about to put the edible in my mouth I reed the package the edible came in (habit that has saved me many times!) and the package clear as day had something I would of had an Anaphylactic reaction to! I almost had to go to the hospital because the edibles they assured me would be safe were in fact NOT safe! Realizing this I checked the other edibles, this dispensary sold me 4 Different products that would have landed me in the hospital for an Anaphylactic allergic reaction!!! The worst part of all this is when I called the dispensary to tell them what had just happened they did NOT care at all and offered me nothing! Do NOT go here! They do not care about you as a medical patient! Extremely scary and shocking that a medical dispensary would do something so dangerous and not even care! Please do NOT go here! Please do your research and go to a dispensary that is more medical and less recreational.
Dispensary said:

Hi There- It sounds like something went wrong here. I'd like to look into this directly with you. Could you please reach out to me at info@centralavecare.org ? Thank you.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-26
2018-4-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent service. Large selection of products. Visits are quick.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-9
2018-4-9
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
This is the closest dispensary to me. I wanted to love it but the reality is, I don’t even like it. Compared to the other dispensaries in the area, I find CACC to be totally lacking in warmth and friendliness ; the whole experience there feels very sterile and uptight. In additions, I find the way it is run to be incredibly time consuming and inefficient. You enter, show your id’s to get checked in and then go sit on a couch until someone approaches you to take your order. They then go around taking several other orders and you just sit and wait til they call you up to pay. It’s all business, which is fine, I guess. Last weekend I was there, I sat and waited, gave my order and sat and waited some more. A couple people were ahead of me and every time one of them was called, a gentleman (who came in after me) jumped up, approached the counter with “just a quick question” and proceeded to stand there and monopolize the two employees attention to discuss his weekend and smoking habits. Instead of handling this in a professional manner, they let the people who had already waited and waited wait some more, instead of telling this guy that he could ask all his “questions” when he was called. When he did this to me, I stood there - waiting - for five minutes until I caught one of their eyes (about 5 minutes) and said that I wasn’t able to wait any longer (I was at 45 minutes by this time). The girl rolled her eyes at me and finally asked him to step to the side so I could check out. The product is good, though the edible selection is sorely lacking but I’ll drive to Lowell every time after that debacle.
Dispensary said:

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. It sounds like you did not catch us at our best- this is not the comfortable and welcoming environment that we strive to create. I'm sure we can make this up to you if you'll give us another try. Please feel free to email me at info@centralavecare.org so that we can make this right.
Report abuse
21
2018-4-6
2018-4-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Living in town makes this an awesome location to get high quality cannabis, concentrates, tinctures, and whatever else you can find. I have yet to meet a grumpy employee yet. They are very knowledgeable and are super willing to stay with you until you have all the answers you need.
Report abuse
20
2018-4-4
2018-4-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was in the neighborhood one day, and I found this place. With my trusty medical card in hand I stopped in. The choices were off the chain. I got myself Girl Scout Cookies and I was so high, I thought I was a little Girl Scout selling cookies. Awesome atmosphere, very welcoming. If I lived near there I would go more.
Report abuse
11
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great atmosphere and service. Love the smooth flow. Never have to wait. Tried; RSO- great stuff!, Flower-always cured to perfection, PrerRolls- love of course, Terp cartridges with reintroduce terpenes -tasty, Honey sticks- perfect in tea or as a snack. What else can I say, the place is great! Keep on doing what you do!
Report abuse
20
2018-3-26
2018-3-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Ok prices. Great people that work there. Very Informative. Great rotating menu. I am a person who needs to medicate literally 24/7 I love this dispensary and everyone who works there. They are always so helpful and seriously when people say they treat you like family. I have raved to everyone I know who uses this wonderful medication that Central ave Compationate Care is the place to go.
Report abuse
30
2018-3-25
2018-3-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome Dakini Kush but why moisture packs? I am so tired of them and they create mold Put one aside in each package and if the people decide it's dry then the people can add one Why not let the customer decide ?
Report abuse
12
2018-3-9
2018-3-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I use this dispensary ALL the time! This is the BEST place to go for medicine out of all of the places I’ve been. The staff is super caring and knowledgeable and the product is the BEST out there in my opinion. If you are looking for a dispensary that can really offer individualized care, this is the place for you!!! BEST DISPENSARY AROUND!!!!
Report abuse
30
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next