Central Ave Compassionate Care
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
31 CENTRAL AVE, Ayer, MA
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
119 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I decided to check out Compassionate Care in Ayer, Ma on Central Ave a few days ago. It was an enjoyable 25 min all back road drive. The drive to them was one of the best drives I have had in a while going through a few small Massachusetts Towns. I finally saw the building and pulled into the parking lot that offers free parking and is monitored with a camera, very safe. I entered through the door, showed my medical card to the nice man at the window, grabbed a new patient paper pocket to fill out and proceed to the main dispensary room. I remember noticing the nice unique lighting on the ceiling and then the dark leather individual chairs. I took a seat and filled out my paper work. As I was filling it out I noticed the staff and the patients talking and how polite everybody were. I finally filled out my packet and then a nice man named David I believe came over and introduced himself to me and a nice warm welcome to the dispensary. He handed me a menu to look over and he helped me locate the products I specifically need. He took the time to listen and inform me on what they have to offer for specific conditions. I ended up picking up many prerolls and an eighth of Pineapple Express. The checkout system was fast and easy. After a fond goodbye it was not long after I was back on the road driving back home. When I got home I checked the dates on all the products. Everything was great except the date tested date on the Pineapple Express eighth was tested September of 2017 and packaged on September 2018. After looking at the flower in the container, it was very dry, crumbled very easy by touching it, and had no green color, all the nuggets looked like a yellow/white. The prerolls on the other hand were dated more recently. Compassionate care is a very nice dispensary, if they offered slightly better quality this place would be perfect. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk. Have a nice day.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-17
2018-9-17
1.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
SO DISAPPOINTED. I am a 40 year old newbie with severe depression and anxiety. First time and have no clue what I am looking at on the menu. And I keep reading that the employees in the dispensary are extremely knowledgeable. I went in and i immediately felt rushed because there were only 2 people working and around 10 people waiting for their orders to be taken. Long story short, I left with blueberry 1:1 terp. That night after 2 puffs, was one of the worst nights of my life. Total panic in my head, feeling of falling backwards for 2 HOURS, face was on fire and felt like it my face was peeling off. Took a shower with my pants on. So basically I spent $75 on something I will never touch again and I’m on disability so I can’t afford anything else right nw. I called them today and they basically said “sorry can’t help you” So unless you are already knowledgeable, I wouldn’t suggest going there for your first time
Dispensary said:

Hi There! I'm so sorry to hear this. Our manager will be reaching out to you shortly if they haven't already.Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-2
2018-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
So easy to use Leafly and this is a terrific dispensary. This location was an immediate favorite - and it’s not even convenient for me. The people are friendly and knowledgeable and the service is top notch. Today I was asked if I minded waiting a minute to make sure the manager wasn’t missing any discounts. Well yes please! Superior all around. The best new patient discount I’ve heard about.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really convenient location only minutes from route 2. They have a very comfortable waiting area with big leather chairs and plenty of staff on hand to greet you and go over any questions.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-23
2018-8-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my regular shop. As the attitudes and customs surrounding cannabis shift in our culture, Compassionate Care hits the scene swinging with the most comprehensive and caring staff I've ever encountered. Their product and service is unparalleled. They understand the needs and wants of their patients and meet every request with integrity. I beg you, if you're looking to experience a different world cannabis and the revolution it can have on your life, stop by and see my friends at CACCI.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-21
2018-8-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They put up with all my dumb old lady questions with a smile and always have answers I can understand
Report abuse
00
2018-8-20
2018-8-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is great! Everyone is super nice, good products too
Report abuse
00
2018-8-19
2018-8-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Everything about this place made me feel comfortable and very satisfied.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-18
2018-8-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Used to be a regular. Now that they have wax I'll be b as close more. Always a good experience all around.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-17
2018-8-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Central ave Compassionate Care is an awesome dispensary! They have a great variety of product and knowledgeable and friendly staff. They also have a first time patients deal that makes the cost of getting a medical card worth it! 5 stars all around!
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next