Cornerstone Research Collective

2551 Colorado Blvd., Los Angeles, CA
Follow Cornerstone Research Collective on Leafly
Follow
Review Cornerstone Research Collective
Review
Call Cornerstone Research Collective
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • UFCW Discount
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
24 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-30
2018-5-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I came to cannabis use as a middle-aged guy who had never tried weed once, but was interested in the medical benefits for my depression and insomnia. Cornerstone was recommended by a co-worker, specifically because I didn't want to be in a place that made me feel too square or like I didn't belong. The employees here are compassionate, intelligent, well informed, and extremely helpful. They have guided me to flowers, concentrates, and edibles that work for me, and give me the exact experience I want. I've been to other dispensaries that feel like they're trying to be a night club or a party. That's fine for them, and I'm sure there are lots of people who don't mind that at all. For this first-time visitor who doesn't exactly feel like he's part of stoner culture, Cornerstone was the best, perfect place for me to go. Also, they grow their own strains, so when I come across something I like (K5 and Black Triangle) I know that I can rely on it being the same strain, quality, and experience the next time I buy it there. I trust the folks at Cornerstone, and I feel that they are a fantastic ideal for all budtenders to aspire to, especially as California welcomes recreational users into legality.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-17
2018-3-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing staff, dapper doorman. Clean, minimal aesthetic. Their menu has very helpful, detailed descriptions for everything.
Report abuse
00
2017-10-29
2017-10-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
What a great dispensary – – super high-end. Do call for an appointment to become a member.
Report abuse
00
2017-1-19
2017-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very pleased with my experience here. Staff was knowledgeable and accommodating. I plan to go again.
Report abuse
00
2016-11-13
2016-11-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great all around, secure, discreet, quality service & staff. Great selection.
Report abuse
00
2016-10-20
2016-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Everything about this collective is exactly how I thought a collective should operate. Professional, knowledgeable, clean. Didn't feel like a seedy vape shop one bit, like other places can. Less concerned with selling you product than they are about making sure you get what you need and knowing what you're getting. Having walked into other dispensaries with a ton of questions and getting a glassy eyed stare with a point to a random top shelf indica to solve all my problems, Cornerstone was such a nice change. The variety of products are amazing and the focus on care and wellness makes it so much classier than other dispensaries in the area. It is a bit pricier, but it's worth it. The quality of product is top notch, and the service is worth it by itself. If you have actual questions and really want to know what you're getting then this is the place that is going to legitimately help you out.
Report abuse
31
2016-7-3
2016-7-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have benefited from medical cannabis consumption for over 30 years, so I think I have a bit of experience on the subject. Being a patient member of Cornerstone for the last eight years. A Top Shelf collective in every sense of the word. I think it may help others, so I'd like to address the concerns of the reviewer below, "Marygrassrootsbee”. There is a handicapped spot right in front. If the others are full I park one block down the street. Much like a specialist Doctor's office, the location has no sign or green cross symbol on the window because they respect the privacy of the member patients who visit. By being very thorough with the legal paperwork and your doctor's recommendation paperwork, Cornerstone can be sure their doors stay open, by there not being any legal hiccups. I have never encountered un-friendly people here. I have noticed that the people while working, are sober here, unlike almost all other collectives. Cornerstone takes it's responsibility to the patient very seriously. To be sure they can be of utmost help with each patient's individual medical needs. A very small consulting fee, much like speaking with a doctor about your needs, is figured into your donation amount. That goes towards keeping the brightest and most knowledgeable people on staff. Their knowledge and experience will actually help you with your specific health concern. Also taxes are included. Every other collective open also charge taxes. You just don't realize it because Cornerstone is the only one that itemizes the amounts on the receipt. The medicine itself is the highest quality of any collective. You will not find better medicine, period. You get what you pay for. You don't go into the best quality restaurant and expect Denny's prices do you? Often organic and they take the time and care to properly dry and cure the flowers. They don't rush the process. The flower smells, flavors and potency are unsurpassed. Most THC and CBD concentrates are made in-house and all are sovent-free, which is wonderful for patients who don't enjoy inhaling butane and other toxic gases. They grow their own plants according to what the patient's need, not what's going to grow the fastest or make the most profit. And they specialize in award-winning CBD cannabis varieties that are not found elsewhere.
Report abuse
10
2016-6-29
2016-6-29
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very unfriendly. Very, very, unfriendly. I am used to a warm welcome from compassionate staff, my experience here was very different from other dispensaries. 5 parking spots for patients. There is no sign or storefront obvious from the street. A guard asked me if I was looking for cornerstone, then escorted me into a small waiting room. Ibwas briskly asked for my paperwork and id twice, then informed multiple times I should bring more than my two original signed prescriptions in future. I have a third which I keep seperate in case I lose my purse. I read and reread the extensive paperwork, which was mstly about cornerstone's policies such as being polite to their neighbors, not opening products anywhere near their location, not parking anywhere in the residential area nearby etc. Cornerstone charges strange "fees" and taxes, adds 3% for some reason and boasts how lucky they are to be open during the hours I patronized them. I felt like a criminal during the entire process and let them know candidly I would not be returning. I was repeatedly told that I was being given a free consultation by attempting to shop at cornerstone. The vibe was sketchy and shady, the staff were rude and unbecoming, the products were mysteriously overpriced. I wish I had never entered this collective. I prefer to spend my money at businesses where the employees are considerate.
Report abuse
33
2016-5-6
2016-5-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is a fabulous dispensary! Be sure to call for an appointment on your first visit. In addition to completing your paperwork, you also get concierge introductory service and recommendations about how to use the medications provided. The building is unmarked (look for the address and a generic parking lot) but the inside is very tastefully decorated. The product is abundant and high quality. I was encouraged to smell the flowers and go with my instincts. If you're a spiritual person (as I am) I appreciated the energy of this place and the high quality products available.
Report abuse
01
2016-3-29
2016-3-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Among the highest quality atmosphere, buds, and selection I have ever seen!
Report abuse
00
123
page 1 of 3
next