Garden Remedies
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
697 Washington St, Newton, MA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
331 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-21
2018-9-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I called yesterday to see if they’d honor me a deal for today since i had car trouble. They told me about a better deal that was going on today instead! The staff is always amazing and their bud is always high quality plus they give out some hydration packets inside of the container to keep it sticky and fresh!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-20
2018-9-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been using Garden Remedies home delivery for 8 months now and I have to say the service is fantastic. Not only are they incredibly kind, but they also send a text telling you when your delivery will arrive. All of their products are of great quality and their customer support is top notch. I have to say I am astounded as to how far the medical marijuana industry has come and highly recommend Garden Remedies to anyone in the Newton or Boston area.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is as close to "the dream" of intelligent, legal marijuana services as it can get. This was my first time buying marijuana legally and it absolutely exceeded my expectations. Service was very quick, friendly, personable. I got checked in in a second even though they prefer you to enroll online. The woman at checkout who helped me was an incredible help and was patient explaining details to me. The oil I got is incredible. I got a .5ml cart of the Ghost Haze and I can't believe it, but it actually really tastes *that* good all on its own. You would want to smoke it even if it wasn't psychoactive. And on top of that, the psychoactive part, is exactly what I want out of cannabis. It's a very energetic, social medicine. The reputation it has is very, very well deserved. Unfortunately, the flower is very old and dry. I got an eighth of the Chemdog. I have heard from elsewhere people have complained about their flower being old so it's a pattern. The bodeva packs they use just don't cut it at all IMO. I'm not running the place so I can't speak for the decisions they make, but the output makes it seem like it's just a bad idea. I'm sure the science says these humidity packs are fine, but the tested date on my package says March, and it's clear as day the problem is that the bud was sitting next to a humidity pack for six months. I guess the outcome is better than if it was sitting in the open but their logistics as far as handling bud makes me think I'll only come back for the oil. So I focused a bit here on how bad the flower is, but compared to the overall service, it's more accurate to say the flower is just mediocre. The overall experience was so, so good!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-13
2018-9-13
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I understand town requires appts., sec guard etc. But if your early the remedy should not be having people “hanging around waiting”...the exact thing the town doesn’t want. It would be much better taking care of the customers, having them wait indoors. It wouldn’t be a problem if you open and staff all the windows. People can’t stand in line? Just a bit too much aggravation when u can place an order online at NETA, swing by and pick it up.
Dispensary said:

Hi gbcarl, thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that our appointment system and wait time has created for you. The town of Newton does limit the number of staff members we can have on hand at a given time, however, we are committed to ensuring you always have the best possible experience with us and balancing the needs of our customers as well as local officials and the community at large. As always, please reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235.7215) to share more about your experience and concerns, so we can make them right. Best, Garden Remedies Team"
Report abuse
00
2018-9-2
2018-9-2
3
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Good people and good location but the medicine wasn’t fresh and didn’t smell like anything (ok bud but not worth the $$$)
Report abuse
00
2018-8-16
2018-8-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
best around. would come here anytime.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-9
2018-8-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I placed a review about a bad experience with Garden Remedies last week. Garden Remedies reached out, explained what happened & honored my order. They (William specifically) handled the issue exceptionally & I commend them for that. Quite honestly I'm happy it all worked out because they are the best dispensary in Mass.
Dispensary said:

Hello bairosb! Thank you for such a nice review, we are so glad we were able to help you resolve this issue. We love having you as our patient! As always, if you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us via email at info@gardenremedies.org or phone at (617) 235 - 7215 <3 - Best, Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
Communications through patient newsletters can be misleading and should be clarified
Dispensary said:

hi steppendilf, thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. we sincerely apologize for any patient communications that have been unclear. Please reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235.7215) so we can hear more about your experience and address your concerns. We are committed to improving our patient experience. best, garden remedies team.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-24
2018-7-24
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very clean and well kept. Buds were top notch but not quite as powerful as I expected. Great staff, very friendly.
Dispensary said:

hi seegreenie! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We’re so happy to hear you’re loving our patient care advocates, products and services. We offer various products that have different levels of potency, our PCAs are always here to guide patients on which products best meet your needs. As always, please feel free to reach out to us directly via email at (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235 7215) with any product questions. best, garden remedies team
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Alright ENTs. Can we cut GR a break? I’ve been going to GR for a little while now and it quickly became a favorite. Honestly I think it’s unfair to give them poor reviews because of what the Town of Newton caused. Garden remedies would do walk ins if they could, but it’s in the towns bylaw to have appointments so there’s nothing they can do. That being said I visited today during a massive sale and it was extremely busy and they handled it well for such a small place. They also had so many new and different strains it was amazing to see. Tons of sativas which have been hard to come by in MA lately. I picked up, grease monkey, Citrique, and Queen of soul. They all look and smell amazing and I can’t wait to try each one. Overall shout out to GR, you have been faced with a ton of adversity and I think you’re doing great!
Dispensary said:

Hi @NewmansOwn! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback and your kind words. We’re so happy to hear you’re loving our patient care advocates, products and services. As always, please feel free to reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235.7215) if you have any questions. We are committed to ensuring you always have the best possible experience with us. Best, Garden Remedies Team.
Report abuse
40
12345 ... 34
page 1 of 34
next