Garden Remedies
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
697 Washington St, Newton, MA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
322 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-7
2018-7-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This was one of my favorite dispensaries. However, their requirement for an appointment, not to mention requiring a 3 hour minimum time of when you can set an appointment from the time you make it is extremely inconvenient. I don't have time to figure out their rules when I can walk into any other dispensary in MY time without having to worry about adhering to an arbitrary schedule imposed on me. Plus, they don't have a parking lot on a very busy Washington Street. It seems like every day for the past several weeks, there's some new policy that they implement without any notice or regard for their patients. It's a shame that they make short sighted, reactionary decisions that negatively impact patients.
Dispensary said:

Hi @altahol, thanks for sharing your continued feedback with us. We take your comments on Weedmaps and Leafly very seriously and intend to do everything we can to enhance your experience with our appointment system and parking. Our policies aim to balance the needs of our customers as well as local officials and the community at large. Please reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.com) or phone (617.235.7215) so we can make every effort to address your concern. We are committed to improving our patient experience. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-7-7
2018-7-7
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This is a second-time review for me. I've fallen out of love with GR, mainly due to the absurd restrictions on which they operate (due to Newton, I'm assuming). Strictly appointment-only, which is inconvenient for those with busy lifestyles and squeeze in a dispensary visit when I have a spare minute. These appointments need to be booked - minimum - 3 hours in advance. They have also resorted back to a cash-only system; the ATM fee outside is $3. Their vape cartridges are delicious and potent. But they are limited to 500mg and you burn through them very quickly (there are more holes onside the cartridge, meaning more oil used per hit). On top of this — they are $75/500mg cartridge. Just can't justify the price difference when others have similar/same for $50 or $60.
Dispensary said:

Hi @GreatGrassBOS, thanks for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced. We hope to have debit card payment options up and running again very soon. Please reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.com) or phone (617.235.7215) so we can make every effort to address your concerns. We are committed to improving our patient experience. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-7-3
2018-7-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
AJ Sour Diesel is some of the best sativa the state phenomenal overall with everything love how they have some of the best deals in the state on pre-roll AJ sour do is some of the best sativa to stay but now I'm not
Report abuse
00
2018-7-2
2018-7-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Garden Remedies is one of my top two dispensaries in the Boston area. Friendly and helpful budtenders and staff, GREAT quality flower, solid variety. Consistent strains too. Their Longs Peak Blue strain is a solid 10/10. They don't have private parking, but there's public parking in the street. There's an employee spot but don't park there!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-29
2018-6-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I just have to say again how great the opointment system is. The only other dispensary I know that does that is needham. It really does help. Knowing I have a dedicated time slot I can really plan my day and not have to worry about running to buy meds and being there a long time. With chronic pain and anxiety sometimes the long lines and crowds are unmanageable and that goes for any dispensary so thanks again for being able to book an oppointment
Report abuse
10
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went to GR looking for a very specific terpene profile. While I was there the bud tender was able to find a few lab reports and guide me along. I found a strain that was close to what I was looking for but was told that if I contacted the cultivation plant that they might be able to get me specific profiles for certain not batches. I left and emailed them and was blown away at the amount of information that was shared. A very big thank you to Felicia and Susan for having the patience to get me all the terpene profiles I requested. So that weekend I went back and picked up exactly what I was looking for. The manager on duty went the extra mile to look up a few more profiles to satisfy my curiosity. My only other request would be to please make this information available on your website or possibly an iPad in store so people can browse through all the terpene profiles tested and what batches are in the store available for purchase. The information is so valuable and it’s just sitting there unused. Thanks again for all the help.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great delivery service. The best! Bernie is awesome! Thank you.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have the opportunity to get to many different dispensaries but i find garden remedies to be the best. They are knowledgeable friendly and very helpful. They have opened my eyes and many ways with there teaching. After getting cancer and my body is full of inflammation they recommended RSO. I find they really want you to understand what your taking and not just selling you products you dont need. I could go on and on about all the staff they are just amazing.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-15
2018-6-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been to the Dispensary Twice, every one was amazing, and so friendly. I have since joined the delivery world and haven't looked back since. Sighing up was a breeze, and the staff are so friendly and full of knowledge. I placed the order, they kept me in the loop through the entire process. i receive text's from them when the order has been made, when it is arriving. overall amazing process and i love it. its quick easy and simple.
Dispensary said:

Hi, @Wolf808 - thanks for your feedback! We’re so happy to hear you’re loving our delivery service and patient care advocates! As always, we’re here to answer any questions you may have. Best, Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-6-7
2018-6-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I wish I had read the other poor reviews before trying to deal with these folks. I am a delivery patient, 30 minutes up the highway and 15 minutes off from their number in Fitchburg, though in the country a straight shot up the main road through a small town. If you live in the country or are off the highway, don't t call these people - I was given confirmation I in their delivery area yesterday, placed an order today but received a call telling me I was NOT in their area and they wouldn't t deliver here, would not discuss it, very stern. I spend upwards of 5 figures yearly on meds - if these folks are doing so well, with 5 other servers competing for my business, that they can turn down a legitimate customer in their area because they don't t yet know what they are doing, they can find themselves with not enough customers down the line to just stay in business, it's already happening to poorly run services as this one. Best avoid this kind of stress, who needs this?
Dispensary said:

Thanks for reaching out bman108. We’re sorry you received conflicting information about delivery coverage. We’d like to find out what happened and make things right. Please reach out to us via phone (617) 235-7215 or email us at info@gardenremedies.org. We'd love for a chance to make this right. Best, The Garden Remedies Team.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 33
page 1 of 33
next