Garden Remedies - Newton

697 Washington St, Newton, MA
Follow Garden Remedies - Newton on Leafly
Follow
Review Garden Remedies - Newton
Review
Call Garden Remedies - Newton
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
343 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-17
2019-1-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
A little odd to park but otherwise a great place with a friendly group of staff!
Report abuse
00
2019-1-2
2019-1-2
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Little nice place with qualified staff. Definitely recommended.
Dispensary said:

Hi @Erik58 - thanks so much for sharing your kind words. We really appreciate your positive endorsement and hope to see you in Newton again soon! Best - Garden Remedies
Report abuse
00
2019-1-2
2019-1-2
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Extremely Poor customer service. I purchased a gram and a half of Rosen that was all dried out and literally undabable. I called the store, and was told that if I wanted to bring the product back they could review it. I was a frequent customer of Garden Remedies, alas no longer.
Dispensary said:

Hi @JSpicol, thanks for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you’ve felt with our products, as we pride ourselves on our high-quality flower across all strains. Please feel free to reach out to us again via email (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235.7215), so we can hear more about your experience and make every effort to address your concerns. We are committed to ensuring you have the best possible experience with us and our products. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-12-23
2018-12-23
4
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Temescal is selling your 10 month old wholesaled flower. I purchased two 1/8s GG4, Bruce Banner both were the same. Tumble weed dry with that mold smell. Looks bad on you because you’re name is on it. There response was spend more and get 40% off.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Our patients are our number-one priority, and we’re sorry for any dissatisfaction you’ve experienced with our flower that is stocked at Temescal. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. While we don’t have a say in how long our wholesalers keep our products stocked, we do provide them with recommendations. At Garden Remedies, we love hearing patient feedback as it helps us to continually improve our products and patient experiences. We recommend continuing to reach out to Temescal and sharing your experience! Best - Garden Remedies
Report abuse
30
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
If thinking about going here, and you see the overall rating, click on any user name who gave this dispensary a positive review, and see if they've reviewed any other dispensary. Staff is writing their own reviews, as reviews from actual patients are quite negative. Comical to pull up the first 6 positive reviews, and not one of the users have reviewed a single other dispensary or strain.
Dispensary said:

Hi @morningwood - thanks for sharing your feedback. We value receiving reviews whether positive or negative from all our patients, because we always strive to improve our patients' experience with us. While we are indeed passionate about our mission to provide access to safe, legal and natural medical cannabis products, we are not responsible for writing any of the community reviews on this or other social channels. We believe it's important to respect the integrity of community review forums like this. All the best - Garden Remedies
Report abuse
20
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Friendly staff
Dispensary said:

Hi @Jrdrosen, we’re so happy to hear that you’ve had a positive experience with our patient care advocates in Newton — we agree, they’re the best! We hope to see you againsoon! Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good selection of medical products including high CBD edibles. Highly recommended
Dispensary said:

Hi @crlaramie - thanks for sharing your feedback on our products! We continually strive to create products that have both high average cannabinoid counts as well as taste great - we’re so happy you’ve experienced just that. We hope to see you in the dispensary again soon! Best - The Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
Though pre-packaging everything may help things flow faster, I just don't care for it. I feel like I'm being cheated. I've gone home and emptied the flower out onto my own scale and it's not always a full gram. If they didn't sell everything prepackaged, they would be able to sell 1 gram at any time and not always run out like they do currently. Why would I want to buy 1/8 when I don't even know if I like it? It's not like I can return it. And who wants pre-rolls when you grind the flower into dust and doesn't pull right? And the pre-roll selection is limited anyway. In a nutshell, they are my last resort as far as dispensaries go.
Dispensary said:

Hi @honey617, thanks for sharing your feedback. Our patients are our number-one priority, and we’re sorry for any dissatisfaction you’ve felt with our products. The reason we pre-package our products is in an effort to keep our medicine as clean as possible as well as limit any exposure. We also always have samples available to be looked at and pre-rolls are always a fantastic option to try small quantities as they’re available in 1g as well as .5 grams. We’d love the opportunity to address your concerns more specifically by phone or email, please reach out to us directly at (info@gardenremedies.com) or 617.235.7215 and we will make every effort to improve your experience. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
30
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I wrote an extremely long review ranting. And raving about how amazing this place is and I can’t locate it in the reviews so I’m doing another short one. I’m on disability for a chronic blood disease and the products at garden remedies...flower for daytime and nighttime, vape pen cartridges and CBD capsules for inflammation have saved me. I had a splenectomy this time last year and never touch a pain killer after surgery. Garden Remedies provided my medicine. And the staff are highly educated to help new patients and returning patients. Welcoming, clean, and worth the commute I take from Boxborough, MA. I’ve been here over 50 times. My go-to dispensary and I’ve been to 15 other dispensaries in MA and none compare to this location.
Dispensary said:

Hi @wufah747, thanks so much for reaching out and sharing your kind words. We love hearing thoughtful feedback like yours about our team, services and natural medical marijuana products. Loyal customers like you — and positive reviews like this — help remind us of why we love this work. We hope to see you in the dispensary again soon. 😊 Best - The Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
30
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Worst. Dispensary. Ever. I made my appointment, walked 3 miles in the rain, to get a single gram of flower with my last $15. After filling out the paperwork and entering, I was notified that they were out of packaged grams and pre rolls. The budtender laughed and said well you can get an 8th for $50. I left empty handed, cold, wet, and bitter that they werent able to sell me a single gram all because there wasn’t any pre packed. I will never return.
Dispensary said:

Hi @bobcas86, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our patients are our number-one priority, and we're sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The reason the pre-rolls were unavailable is that they'd been on sale that day, which unfortunately meant they sold out before your appointment. Understanding how this could have been an inconvenience for some people, we then sent out a text to patients letting them know the product was sold out, and in its place, we offered $50 off an ounce. It sounds like you didn't get the text for some reason, unfortunately, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are happy to say our supply has been replenished. We do hope you'll give us another chance to serve you and prove our commitment to positive patient experiences -- and if you do, we'd also like to help make sure you're signed up to receive our patient alert texts or emails, to make sure you hear updates like that one in real time. We’d also love the opportunity to address your concerns more specifically by phone or email -- if you're open to that, then please reach out to us at info@gardenremendies.com) or 617-235-7215 and we will make every effort to improve your experience with us. Please contact the email listed and we can also share your savings at that time. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
50
12345 ... 35
page 1 of 35
next