Garden Remedies

697 Washington St, Newton, MA
Follow Garden Remedies on Leafly
Follow
Review Garden Remedies
Review
Call Garden Remedies
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
337 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
Though pre-packaging everything may help things flow faster, I just don't care for it. I feel like I'm being cheated. I've gone home and emptied the flower out onto my own scale and it's not always a full gram. If they didn't sell everything prepackaged, they would be able to sell 1 gram at any time and not always run out like they do currently. Why would I want to buy 1/8 when I don't even know if I like it? It's not like I can return it. And who wants pre-rolls when you grind the flower into dust and doesn't pull right? And the pre-roll selection is limited anyway. In a nutshell, they are my last resort as far as dispensaries go.
Dispensary said:

Hi @honey617, thanks for sharing your feedback. Our patients are our number-one priority, and we’re sorry for any dissatisfaction you’ve felt with our products. The reason we pre-package our products is in an effort to keep our medicine as clean as possible as well as limit any exposure. We also always have samples available to be looked at and pre-rolls are always a fantastic option to try small quantities as they’re available in 1g as well as .5 grams. We’d love the opportunity to address your concerns more specifically by phone or email, please reach out to us directly at (info@gardenremedies.com) or 617.235.7215 and we will make every effort to improve your experience. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I wrote an extremely long review ranting. And raving about how amazing this place is and I can’t locate it in the reviews so I’m doing another short one. I’m on disability for a chronic blood disease and the products at garden remedies...flower for daytime and nighttime, vape pen cartridges and CBD capsules for inflammation have saved me. I had a splenectomy this time last year and never touch a pain killer after surgery. Garden Remedies provided my medicine. And the staff are highly educated to help new patients and returning patients. Welcoming, clean, and worth the commute I take from Boxborough, MA. I’ve been here over 50 times. My go-to dispensary and I’ve been to 15 other dispensaries in MA and none compare to this location.
Dispensary said:

Hi @wufah747, thanks so much for reaching out and sharing your kind words. We love hearing thoughtful feedback like yours about our team, services and natural medical marijuana products. Loyal customers like you — and positive reviews like this — help remind us of why we love this work. We hope to see you in the dispensary again soon. 😊 Best - The Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Worst. Dispensary. Ever. I made my appointment, walked 3 miles in the rain, to get a single gram of flower with my last $15. After filling out the paperwork and entering, I was notified that they were out of packaged grams and pre rolls. The budtender laughed and said well you can get an 8th for $50. I left empty handed, cold, wet, and bitter that they werent able to sell me a single gram all because there wasn’t any pre packed. I will never return.
Dispensary said:

Hi @bobcas86, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our patients are our number-one priority, and we're sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The reason the pre-rolls were unavailable is that they'd been on sale that day, which unfortunately meant they sold out before your appointment. Understanding how this could have been an inconvenience for some people, we then sent out a text to patients letting them know the product was sold out, and in its place, we offered $50 off an ounce. It sounds like you didn't get the text for some reason, unfortunately, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are happy to say our supply has been replenished. We do hope you'll give us another chance to serve you and prove our commitment to positive patient experiences -- and if you do, we'd also like to help make sure you're signed up to receive our patient alert texts or emails, to make sure you hear updates like that one in real time. We’d also love the opportunity to address your concerns more specifically by phone or email -- if you're open to that, then please reach out to us at info@gardenremendies.com) or 617-235-7215 and we will make every effort to improve your experience with us. Please contact the email listed and we can also share your savings at that time. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Their edibles are made with high fructose corn syrup. A known pro-inflammatory ingredient. I asked a supervisor to have someone call me about this, since many clients are battling inflammation among other things. Never heard back. They don't seem to care. I stopped in a few weeks ago, as I was nearby and wanted to see the menu. Even though there were no lines or waiting, I was denied entrance, as I hadn't called first and made an appointment. I asked if I could simply book one now, since it was slow and I was sitting there wanting to do business. "No ... The laws have changed and you can't book an appointment sooner than 30-60 minutes later" even though it wasn't busy. I'm done with this place. So sad that I need to leave Newton, where I live, and try other dispensaries further away. I don't find them customer service oriented at all.
Dispensary said:

Hi @cybernurse, thanks for reaching out and expressing your concerns. We value feedback like yours, because creating positive patient experiences is our number-one priority. We are sincerely sorry that you felt your questions about our ingredients were overlooked -- and would appreciate a new opportunity to address them directly. As we don’t have your contact information on hand based off of your Weedmaps handle, would you please email or call us at info@gardenremendies.com) or 617-235-7215, so we can go over your questions properly? We also apologize for any inconvenience our appointment system and wait time has created for you. Our policies aim to balance the needs of our customers as well as local officials and the community at large, a balance we'd be happy to discuss with you directly, too. We hope to hear from you again soon. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-10-12
2018-10-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
went over to Melrose Grand Opening , today- tried to go in store with card and ID ,was told they weren't open by a very angry unfriendly guy, Asked him when they were opening and he directed me to a another angry unfriendly guy in a suit. Asked him when the store would open and he said maybe in a couple of days check the web site. They don't answer the phone and they act like thugs when you ask them a question. Don't think I will return.
Dispensary said:

Hi @okalright, thanks for reaching out and sharing this experience with us. Friday was our ribbon-cutting celebration, but unfortunately due to the state of approval process, we were and are not currently open for sales at this time. Due to this, our Patient Care Advocates and other GRI team members were, as always, focused on security and we’re so sorry if that came off in any other way. Please check your email as we’ve reached out to you directly via to express our sincere apologies. We hope to see you in Melrose again soon, so that we can ensure you have the best experience possible with us once doors are open. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
20
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Nothing new here! Same old stuff and parking sucks Thank god Framingham is now open! Sorry guys it was nice but better is better
Dispensary said:

Hi Gameshow420, thanks for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our customers, as they’re our number one priority. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced with our products. We pride ourselves on our high average cannabinoid counts across all strains and frequent additions of new strains to our shelves, and hope you will give our patient care advocates another chance to help you find the best options for your unique needs. Neighborhood parking can be somewhat tricky at times, yes, but perhaps our delivery service could help alleviate that concern. All this said, we'd love the opportunity to address your concerns more specifically. Please reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.com) or phone (617.235.7215) and we will make every effort to improve your experience with us! Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
20
2018-10-2
2018-10-2
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
this people are very racing, is better if they put a sign NO BLACK OR HISPANIC
Dispensary said:

Hi @Roma1774 - We absolutely do not discriminate against any race, religion, sexuality or on any other basis. At Garden Remedies we welcome any and all individuals that hold a Massachusetts registered medical marijuana card. Our continued lives' work at GRI is to provide legal, regulated cannabis to all those in need, and we are committed to treating all people with compassion and respect. Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
21
2018-9-21
2018-9-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I called yesterday to see if they’d honor me a deal for today since i had car trouble. They told me about a better deal that was going on today instead! The staff is always amazing and their bud is always high quality plus they give out some hydration packets inside of the container to keep it sticky and fresh!
Dispensary said:

Hi @cv2213, we are so glad you've had a positive experience with us! We strive to offer the best deals and the freshest, highest quality products possible to our patients -- we’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying all of the above. Thanks for your kind words! Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-9-20
2018-9-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been using Garden Remedies home delivery for 8 months now and I have to say the service is fantastic. Not only are they incredibly kind, but they also send a text telling you when your delivery will arrive. All of their products are of great quality and their customer support is top notch. I have to say I am astounded as to how far the medical marijuana industry has come and highly recommend Garden Remedies to anyone in the Newton or Boston area.
Dispensary said:

Hi @MassMed123, we're so glad you've had a positive experience with our delivery service, products and patient care advocates! We really appreciate your kind words and high recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best - Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is as close to "the dream" of intelligent, legal marijuana services as it can get. This was my first time buying marijuana legally and it absolutely exceeded my expectations. Service was very quick, friendly, personable. I got checked in in a second even though they prefer you to enroll online. The woman at checkout who helped me was an incredible help and was patient explaining details to me. The oil I got is incredible. I got a .5ml cart of the Ghost Haze and I can't believe it, but it actually really tastes *that* good all on its own. You would want to smoke it even if it wasn't psychoactive. And on top of that, the psychoactive part, is exactly what I want out of cannabis. It's a very energetic, social medicine. The reputation it has is very, very well deserved. Unfortunately, the flower is very old and dry. I got an eighth of the Chemdog. I have heard from elsewhere people have complained about their flower being old so it's a pattern. The bodeva packs they use just don't cut it at all IMO. I'm not running the place so I can't speak for the decisions they make, but the output makes it seem like it's just a bad idea. I'm sure the science says these humidity packs are fine, but the tested date on my package says March, and it's clear as day the problem is that the bud was sitting next to a humidity pack for six months. I guess the outcome is better than if it was sitting in the open but their logistics as far as handling bud makes me think I'll only come back for the oil. So I focused a bit here on how bad the flower is, but compared to the overall service, it's more accurate to say the flower is just mediocre. The overall experience was so, so good!
Dispensary said:

Hi ReptoBro, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and providing your thorough and honest feedback. We’re glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time with our Patient Care Advocates and value our services. We sincerely apologize for any negative experience you’ve had with our products. We pride ourselves on our high quality flower and high average cannabinoid counts across all strains. Please feel free to reach out to us via email (info@gardenremedies.org) or phone (617.235.7215), so we can hear more about your experience and make every effort to address your concerns. We are committed to ensuring you have the best possible experience with us and our products. Best - Garden Remedies Team.
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 34
page 1 of 34
next