Garden Remedies
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
697 Washington St, Newton, MA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
313 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
2.7
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 2
Parking blows. I have seen just to many yellow weak flowers and too many seeds to ever go back here.Flowers are generally subpar at best and crap at worst. Flowers are usually airy also and rather unpotent with a bad taste to them. 10 year grower and 25 year smoker here.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-19
2018-5-19
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I’ve been visiting garden remedies since I got my medical card in March, since then I have found a human hair in my 8th that is already pre sealed. Kindly they refunded me, a few visits later however, I found a uncanny amount of seeds in my 8th of chem 4, along with 2 thick stems with no flowers attached to them. This last time I picked up the same strain and again it was filled with seeds and untrimmed, dry, terpless flowers. The flower was not sticky whatsoever and had a “cut grass” smell to it. I was going to return it but by the time I got to gardens it was closed so I smoked it out of frustration and desperation. This strain said the THCa was 28% I did not get any sort of feeling from smoking this. Completely wasted my 50 dollars and due to the lack of medicinal property within this batch of flower I have been left reeling this week which includes insomnia, lack of appetite and eating, and my stress levels have caused me to miss work. Now, more on the customer service side. I have sent several emails and spoke on the phone to two separate persons who claimed my isssues would be tended to and resolved and promised I would hear back from them shortly. They never called back or wrote back. I will never,ever, waste my time,energy and money at this place again unless they make it right with me, which at this point I don’t see being feasable.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-16
2018-5-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best dispensary in Mass. Name another place the grows just with soil like Mother Nature would! Great staff who really want to help patients. Keep up the good work!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-13
2018-5-13
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
I believe in second chances. This was the first dispensary I visited after receiving my license. While the quality of the product is amazing, the check-In people always pleasent, it ends there. For a first time visitor, I had a lot of questions and the woman behind the counter acted like I was inconveniencing her. I didn’t go back for two months. This week I made the choice to try again. Mistake! Again quality is great. Door staff and others I encountered great, it all came back to person helping me. Since I am still new to the world of medical marijuana, I still had lots of questions. Again, them young lady behind the counter acted like she couldn’t be bothered and that my questions were annoying her. With a dispensary a few miles down the street you would think that people would treat customers better. That didn’t happen. I tried very hard to be polite and cheer up the visibly unhappy person, she just got more and more unpleasant and continued to act like my questions were idiotic. The final straw was my trying to thank her profusely for her help and saying “sweetie”. That seemed to be what put her over the edge. As she knows, it wasn’t meant or said in a degrading way at all. It was said to try and lighten the mood and make this young lady smile. Unfortunately all it did was cause her to say “don’t call me sweetie” in a nasty way. I have to say now that I have visited other dispensaries, the service else where is better and the quality is comparable. Please teach some of your employees what customer service means. You obviously do understand that concept since it is only a few bad apples on your team that don’t understand it.
Dispensary said:

Hi eddiehad! We find this very upsetting, as we strive to provide the very best, as well as educational customer experience. In an effort to correct the behavior you're referring to, we would like to speak to you further about this. Please email us at info@gardenremedies.org with your patient and/or contact information. We will make every effort to make this right for you. Best, -Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
30
2018-5-13
2018-5-13
2.7
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 2
I have been finding seeds in several diff strains over the last 3 ounces or so in the last couple of months time span. I recently bought more of what used to be a somewhat good chem 4 but now no terps. NONE on the taste buds or fingertips. No entourage effect! Ugh!! I feel totally ripped off for that $50 and will NEVER shop Garden Remedies again unless they make it right with me which idk how that's possible. Basically I bought crap from a medical dispensary that like the industry has become appears to be profits over patients in prices and obviously in the quality. I grow some myself and I know better and I know quality. My theory is that maybe pollination to force maturity is going on. Just sayin'. Looking at the last oz that I bought I saw what appeared to be plants caught right before full blown seeding. Several diff strains too. Not just one. I know what seed pods look like and your weed had immature seed pods throughout. The last 1/8th of the seeded Chem 4 was a complete disappointment. Like I did NOT have an extra $50 lying about to burn. Like most patients I struggle financially for what?! Overpriced garbage. Smh ..
Dispensary said:

Hi bostongothic! We offer our sincerest apologies for the seeds you've found. We understand that this counts as weight in your medicine. Please send us an email to info@gardenremedies.org with your patient information, and we'll be able to help you further. We'd love the opportunity to make this right. Best, -Garden Remedies Team
Report abuse
10
2018-5-10
2018-5-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I really like Garden Remedies! The staff were all professional yet personable. I really liked their selection of products as well as their selection of strains of medicinal marijuana. It was a pleasure visiting Garden Remedies. I look forward to going again ☺
Report abuse
00
2018-5-3
2018-5-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great products, and the staff is very knowledgeable helpful. Delivery service is life-saver!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-28
2018-4-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Convenient, has small parking lot and street parking
Report abuse
10
2018-4-17
2018-4-17
4
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
I have never been to the actually dispensary so i can't tell you about the atmosphere in Quincy but the delivery system is pretty great. The flower is strong clean stuff the only issue with it is the trim. Seems like alot of extra leafy material that shouldn't be part of a dispensary 8th. The cartridges work very well until there is just a bit of oil left, then due to design it gets difficult. Id advise next time the do a redesign of their cart that they have 4 holes at the bottom of the cart instead of 2 stacked on top of each other. The flavor and high are good tho. I also tried the "SAP" which tastes great. Im going to be buying a few of these next time they are on sale. I'd say 3 out of 5
Report abuse
00
2018-4-13
2018-4-13
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I haven't been inside the store. I will definitely to visit. The delivery service is awesome! People are cool and makes me feel like they have respect me as a patient !
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 32
page 1 of 32
next