Green Door

843 Howard St., San Francisco, CA
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
70 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-2
2018-10-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I came here after work in the city since the door was bright green it was easy to find and I was quickly greeted by a security guard and the line was only about 3 people long to sign in. You can smell the aroma of cannabis as you walk into the vending room to buy the weed. I picked up an eighth of Orange Zest sativa ($35) and packed about 13 bowls and instantly had felt like I was blasted into outer space with this frosty strain. Very satisfied, I do plan on returning to the friendly Green Door for more weed and sativas.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Get service, selection and deals. Very friendly staff.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Place is awesome. Easy, quick and tax is already included in their prices. They just happened to have a buy one get one on my favorite edible today. Pretty sweet, veterans discount is a plus.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-28
2018-2-28
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I went on vacation from Idaho to California from my nephews birthday this February on the 17th. The day that I got in from the Oakland airport I went straight to this shop and got a Vape cartridge and a Vape battery. (Open Vape Ish) for A decent price of $40 The cartridge only lasted one day because I smoke heavy so I went back the next day to get another cartridge. I wasn’t thinking and left my battery at home and explained to the sales representative that I got a cartridge and battery from this exact location the day before. Everything was cool and I told him I needed a new cartridge and he got me a full Spliffin Cartridge for 56$ once I got to my car I put the battery on the cartridge and The cartridge wasn’t compatible with the battery I bought the day before. I took my receipt and the product and I explained everything to the return specialist and they pretty much didn’t do anything for me other than give me 15% off of a $40 battery that is compatible ( witch was a spliffin battery) Long story short shame on me I should have known but shame on them as well for not being more thorough in explaining what works with what and also their return policy is horrible. It made my California trip and little miserable considering I was on a budget and had to cough up an additional $40 because the lack of information given from their specialist. Good store horrible service.
Report abuse
10
2017-12-2
2017-12-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent service from mark
Report abuse
01
2017-11-27
2017-11-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Service is very poor, I’m talking about concentrate guy. Never gonna go there again! Only interested in getting your money and get rid of you ASAP after that. Will only recommend it to my enemies and everyone, only hopeless ones.
Report abuse
21
2017-10-5
2017-10-5
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Green Door is great. It's the place I go to for legit interesting new products, never gotten a less than great rec on new strains and edibles. Really broad and deep selection of products. Also it ain't a gentrified atmosphere either, you'll see the whole spectrum of SF smokers there, all in a great mood
Report abuse
12
2017-9-10
2017-9-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Green Door is hands down my favorite dispensary in the Bay Area and certainly in San Francisco!! Why? The very descent $5 full gram pre-rolls aren’t a bad start. The early bird free $5 pre-roll helps. And the free dab at happy hour doesn’t hurt either. All those things are great, but it really comes down to the atmosphere and the staff. My first impression was a run down typical dispensary. It is not but to look at, sure, but it does not need to be. The staff is warm and friendly, even to first time patients, I never feel bad asking “dumb questions” and I am always presented with a few options for the same flower so I can pick the best one for me. The Green Door has a great member rewards system that gives you a point ($1) for every $21 you spend. I often walk-in broke and because of my points can walk out with one or two pre-rolls from my points and a free early bird. That is 2-3 no cost full gram pre-roll!!! The lounge is a great place to toke and make friends
Report abuse
11
2017-7-21
2017-7-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
The location downtown sucks having to commute but well worth it, the lounge adjacent too it is dope great place to meet new people and bond over our medicine
Report abuse
10
2017-6-30
2017-6-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good Variety
Report abuse
10
1234567
page 1 of 7
next