Greenside Recreational - Des Moines
Open Now  — closes at 23:00
23407 Pacific Hwy S, Des Moines, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.3 out of 5 stars
241 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-15
2018-8-15
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I am very new to smoking. For years I had a very rough reaction to most pot and figured it just wasn't my thing. Well I also have a lot of pain. I was a professional athlete for the first 15 years of my life, this ended with a total knee replacement at 14 and have dealt with that pain most of my life. Once it became legal in Washington State and I read more about the over all benefits. I went in and told the staff I was brand new and open to trying different types of methods. I've learned so much from the staff here. I never feel like I'm being "sold something" It's clear they have daily deals and brands they are pushing for. But when I let them know what I needed help with they walked me through all the types and ways to "smoke". They helped me find some really good CBD strains that work for what I need. My pain and stress is so under control now. I'm also off a lot of meds I was depending on to just live. The staff here is just so knowledgeable and really care about what they are doing. They're all stoners but really combat the "stoners are all lazy bums" line really well. They know what they care about.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-2
2018-8-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great deals, they sell everything an enthusiast might want or need and every day there's product on sale. Theres a shop inside for glass, wraps, rigs, snacks and tobacco. Bought a Piecemaker silicon pipe in there and I love it. I've probably dealt with each bud tender there and they all treat me with nothing but respect. All of them are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My wife and I have been going here since they opened. The budtenders are extremely knowlegable and friendly. If you want the "Dream Team" of bud experience go on a Sunday morning when David, Dee, and Dominick are working. Together they have more information about strains and desirable effects than any other store. I have never gotten a bad recommendation from this store. We love Greenside, go check it out! ED
Report abuse
00
2018-7-5
2018-7-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection. Experienced staff who are very knowledgeable and are able to help you get exactly what you are looking for.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-21
2018-6-21
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This review is for Danielle. She’s is absolutely perfect at what she does very welcoming she the reason I continue to come back. Always knowledgeable about strains, vapes and edibles. She’s always welcoming and very patient as she allows me to pick her brain about everything! 5 stars all the way!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-20
2018-2-20
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
This review is specifically for Glenn! I went to this shop during last weekend’s President’s Day sale and it was slammed. Lines were crazy long but was moving quickly. My friends and I were helped by Glenn (who was staying overtime to help with the rush) to get our product. The lines were crazy but it didn’t even phase him. His attention was ours and he was an encyclopedia of knowledge on cannabis. I’m talking he knew how the flower and concentrates were harvested and prepared. He did not make me feel stupid for asking questions and set me up with the best strains for me and my anxiety. Such a friendly dude who you can tell cares about the industry. This isn’t just a job for him. This is his passion and it was clear through his customer service. As for the shop itself, it is always clean, tidy and well stocked (for the most part). Some products are over-priced compared to other shops. But the location is convenient and the staff is friendly.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-10
2018-2-10
3
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Over priced. Double check your online orders. Staff is helpfull.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-27
2018-1-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Went to see what this place was about and met Martell (sp?) who was excellent. Knew his strains and was very helpful. Would recommend chatting with him if you swing by and want a subject matter expert. Good stuff, great selection.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-6
2018-1-6
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
This place had one great thing: accepting cards. They no longer accept cards of any kind; so why put up with a bad parking lot, lack-luster service, and pricey bud?
Report abuse
10
2018-1-3
2018-1-3
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Good spot, it gets busy though.
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 25
page 1 of 25
next