Greenside Recreational - Des Moines

23407 Pacific Hwy S, Des Moines, WA
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.2 out of 5 stars
246 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-13
2018-10-13
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
The door man was extremely rude to the point of antagonistic when asking for ID. Black man with tattoos on his face and hands. When asked for his name he wouldn't give it to me.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-2
2018-10-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I had a great first time experience in your shop! There is soo much to choose from so it could be a little intimidating but to be honest, I felt like a kid in a candy store! Darrina (Hope i didnt butcher your name girl!) was who helped me and she was a gem 😊 she helped me with all my questions ,got me hooked up with some sweet deals ...She even taught me how to make pot butter so i can make some edibles at home with the bud I purchased . long story short the whole place was super welcoming and laid back, Thanks guys until next time!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I loved this location. Andrew was polite and friendly. Let me know his main concern was making sure his customers are happy with quality bud!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
This was the first shop I visited that also had snacks for sale. Yep, munchies for those of us who get hungry. Plus, the staff is friendly to newcomers.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I really love the enthusiasm of the budtenders to get you something you'll really enjoy. I know what strains and hybrids I'm looking for when I go in, and I tend to do an online order for faster pick-up (I'll come back to that). It's a very clean and tidy store with tons of stock at really great prices. I do love the online order process, though in the last couple of months the line for picking up online orders has taken a lot longer to get through. Not that there's a lot of people in the "express" line, it's that there's not enough budtenders tending it or paying attention. Despite that, this is my store of choice and I love coming here.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-15
2018-8-15
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I am very new to smoking. For years I had a very rough reaction to most pot and figured it just wasn't my thing. Well I also have a lot of pain. I was a professional athlete for the first 15 years of my life, this ended with a total knee replacement at 14 and have dealt with that pain most of my life. Once it became legal in Washington State and I read more about the over all benefits. I went in and told the staff I was brand new and open to trying different types of methods. I've learned so much from the staff here. I never feel like I'm being "sold something" It's clear they have daily deals and brands they are pushing for. But when I let them know what I needed help with they walked me through all the types and ways to "smoke". They helped me find some really good CBD strains that work for what I need. My pain and stress is so under control now. I'm also off a lot of meds I was depending on to just live. The staff here is just so knowledgeable and really care about what they are doing. They're all stoners but really combat the "stoners are all lazy bums" line really well. They know what they care about.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-2
2018-8-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great deals, they sell everything an enthusiast might want or need and every day there's product on sale. Theres a shop inside for glass, wraps, rigs, snacks and tobacco. Bought a Piecemaker silicon pipe in there and I love it. I've probably dealt with each bud tender there and they all treat me with nothing but respect. All of them are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My wife and I have been going here since they opened. The budtenders are extremely knowlegable and friendly. If you want the "Dream Team" of bud experience go on a Sunday morning when David, Dee, and Dominick are working. Together they have more information about strains and desirable effects than any other store. I have never gotten a bad recommendation from this store. We love Greenside, go check it out! ED
Report abuse
00
2018-7-5
2018-7-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection. Experienced staff who are very knowledgeable and are able to help you get exactly what you are looking for.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-21
2018-6-21
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This review is for Danielle. She’s is absolutely perfect at what she does very welcoming she the reason I continue to come back. Always knowledgeable about strains, vapes and edibles. She’s always welcoming and very patient as she allows me to pick her brain about everything! 5 stars all the way!!!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 25
page 1 of 25
next