Herbal Alternatives - DC
1710 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
12 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-3
2018-3-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-28
2018-2-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fantastic spot. Staff is knowledgeable and super friendly. The quality and variety of the selection is also some of the best I’ve seen in the area.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-31
2018-1-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First time i went there got greeted with a friendly welcome. the staff is very nice, and i cant wait to join there program in the next few weeks
Report abuse
00
2017-9-18
2017-9-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Simply the best! Great people and great products.
Report abuse
00
2017-9-16
2017-9-16
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
called to ask in my med card was good they was angry yelled at me and hung up the phone this place is bull shit
Report abuse
12
2017-6-28
2017-6-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
#AreYouDumb Why would you go anywhere else but Herbal Alternatives? Everyone on staff is mad chill and very accurate when it comes to dosage suggestions and the right kind of medicine to help with your specific condition. What I like about them is their discrete location. It's very secured. And it's surrounded by plenty of people working downtown. You won't get robbed here. #NoShade Every month they put at least 3 different strains on sale. Mostly hybrids, an indica and a sativa leaving hybrid. Go to StickyGuide.com and compare prices between them and the other dispensaries in DC. Class acts here! The other patients are just as cool. Herbal Alternatives host social events regularly too; so you get to meet and greet other patients. What more can I say? Oh yeah; if you choose them as your dispensary they hook you up on your first visit! Like really hook you up! By the way, when it's your birthday they got you with that too!
Report abuse
50
2017-6-23
2017-6-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Okay. So I am not a person to normally leave reviews, but there is no way I could go without doing so after my visit today. It was my first time there, and of course I was a little nervous. I was greeted with such a welcoming feel from all of the staff and Frankie worked me directly. I had a zillion questions, and she had an answer for every single one. She educated me on a ton of strains she thought would be best for my condition. Her customer service seemed too good to be true - she should host some sort of customer service class for some of these cell phone companies haha In all seriousness, she was just someone you could talk to forever. Even the other patients that came in were really friendly and just a good vibe all the way around. I did a lot of research before picking them, and it was surely worth it. They have a great menu and good quality product!
Report abuse
40
2017-5-20
2017-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The best place and best staff! Always kind, patient, helpful and well stocked.
Report abuse
00
2016-6-24
2016-6-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I came a while back for help with my paperwork and David was super patient wth me. After getting my card, the entire staff welcomed me warmly and made me feel like family. David was extremely patient as I asked a million questions and guided me through the whole process. I was very nervous (this is my first time using cannabis) but I was confident when I left. I can't wait to go back - I recommend my newly extended family highly!!!!
Report abuse
50
2016-4-29
2016-4-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Herbal Alternatives II! The people are incredibly helpful and really take an interest in helping each patient. They are very informative and will definitely steer you in the right direction! I was just there today, and they actually just for capabilities to take credit cards now and they will be installing an ATM on location as well! I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!! :)
Report abuse
20
12
page 1 of 2
next