Hi Cascade - Salem Reviews

  • “This is another shop I wound up really enjoying on my tour through Oregon! The prices were great and customer service followed. I really appreciate a good dispensary and this is one of them! Thanks everyone!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Hi cascade is my absolute go to dispensary. It's close to where I live and the staff are extremely helpful when you're after a certain type of high. I've never been disappointed in anything I've gotten here. I always recommend people to go there and I will continue to do so. I absolutely love this shop!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Another great Hi Cascade store! The Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, but not at all pushy. The shop was well stocked with a range cartridges, concentrates, good looking flower and other medicine. The Shango concentrates they carry are a particularly sweet deal, a premium dab at a mid tier price. Be Back”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Hi cascade has become my go to dispensary by far. It has the best people, prices and of course cannabis. I always get great knowledgeable recommendations here from all the budtenders, especially their MK ultra they just got in, awesome stuff! Even the minis here are good especially because I don't know of another place where you can get popcorn buds of pretty good stuff for 18 an eighth. That's clutch when you cant always get top shelf but don't want low grade stuff. Trust me I've seen other places version of even 25-30 dollar eighths.... its not pretty. I actually like the same strains its good for medical patients that need that same potency and strain week after week and if you find one you like you know its there at least. Anyways, great place that I think other dispensaries should take note of.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Me like a lot of other people that used to go here got tired of seeing the same strains on the shelves also there isn't super crystaly,well flushed,well cured herbs here either. I remember about 4 to 3 months ago they had strawberry cough but ever since then things went down. Their minis are definitely good but are harsh a lot of the time. The only way you are getting great herb here is paying too much. It wouldn't matter though if you're super wealthy overall give this place a three”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I can't say enough about the people who work here and how helpful they are! The manager must be really great to hire such great people! While everyone there is super nice and very helpful, Brandon is especially great at making sure I am getting the right product that works best for me, Jeff was very helpful in sharing his wisdom and knowledge about the MMP, and Trevor (who is very observant and quiet) always has time for a smile. It is so nice to go to a dispensary that has great product, great prices, and great people! I highly recommend Hi Cascade!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “My visit to hi- cascade yesterday was just horrible. The last few times no one was at the window no one acknowledged me for a good ten minutes. Look i know you have cameras and know when you know when you have customers. I also know it get busy and i don't mind waiting. But several minutes and no one comes..and i know you were in there because i heard you. I know you work in a dispensary, but you still have to remember that it is the customers who get you your paycheck. Not to mention it's unprofessional and like giving the finger to your boss. I've worked retail for many years and it does not matter what you sell, it's how you treat people, and not only was i insulted by your behavior i had to come back there because my container was empty. It was corrected, but it still does not make up for the below substandard service i received. Unfortunately I've heard the same from people I've sent your way :( You cannot keep loyal customers, as i was, or make new ones if your customer service skills are as below substandard, as you also claim the product you sell is. Then you insult the customers intelligence when you say what you sell is crap. Something to think about.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Best quality bud I've had since leaving So Cal, and their prices are crazy good. The staff is always friendly and helpful in knowing exactly what to recommend. After visiting numerous dispensaries in the area, with Hi Cascade standing head-and-shoulders above the rest, I don't bother going anywhere else now.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “First off, no veteran discount. I'm sorry, but veterans deserve a discount. They didn't even acknowledge their lack of respect when asked about it. One employee even stated as fact that Oregon doesn't allow for the discount, which is totally false.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Hi Cascade - Salem

    PandaGirl03, We apologize that you were unhappy with our policy on veteran discounts. Serving as the only veteran representative here at Hicascade I can assure you that we do in fact respect veterans and their service, but stand by not having a discount as per the laws set by the OLCC. Under those terms, "Retailers may sell marijuana items tax free to OMMP patient and caregiver cardholders at a discounted price or provide marijuana items to those people free of charge. These transactions must be recorded as “Patient” transactions in CTS and the person’s medical marijuana registry ID number must be record. As long as the above restrictions are followed, employee or veteran discounts are permitted." As you can see the laws state that a person must have medical marijuana patient identification in order to have such a discount awarded. We appreciate your passion for our veterans and hope that you can respect that we are following the laws established to the highest degree possible as to be able to further supply patients and recreational customers alike.

  • “It's the only place I go now, good location and the prices are unbeatable for excellent product.”

    Was this review helpful to you?