HI Casual Cannabis Astoria
Open Now  — closes at 21:00
193 Marine Dr, Astoria, OR
Follow
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.1 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-29
2018-4-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection of flower and concentrates at competitive prices!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-28
2018-4-28
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
The quality is here but the prices are not. They don't even try to compete but at least the person behind the counter was honest about it. Having to pay a 30% + premium over what another location in town charges for the exact same product is ridicules and its very difficult to try and explain to people who come from out of town and are looking for advise on where to shop locally. You're losing customers before you ever get them in the door. Sad
Dispensary said:

This is deeply troubling to read as our practices are 100% FOR the customer and this post is blatantly incorrect. Our product NEVER receives an excess mark up (Or PREMIUM as you put it)so you were at most paying the FAIR PRICE MSRP. It is rare for us to deviate from MSRP, At times undercutting the MSRP by a few dollars where needed to remain the most competitive we can. Concentrates are the only thing we see severe undercutting happening on and there is one particular shop in town who will remain un named however they SPECIFICALLY undercut the MSRP so low that they can cause this effect. It is very sad that we have to either discontinue carrying GREAT products that they choose to use as tools for bullying other shops or suffer potential customer backlash when we see their customers. We do care about the locals, really, so we won't let our image be twisted by another facilities practices. I'm happy to open a dialogue and discuss your poor experience or where you think we could improve, was there a specific brand you would like to see more affordable in our store?
Report abuse
10
2018-4-11
2018-4-11
2
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
High quality, expensive, and the shop feels uncomfortably small.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-3
2018-4-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I stopped going to Cascade High because of the service about 6 months ago and now first time coming back and I was very impressed.
Report abuse
01
2018-3-4
2018-3-4
2
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
The weed has got better, parking still sucks!! But the worst part is that EVERY TIME you go there they take your ID and enter your information into a database. What database?? I have no idea! Why every time? I won't return here until they stop this practice. i don't want to be in some database for the government or anyone else.
Dispensary said:

We apologize for the inconvenience and are seeking to switch Sales software to avoid this in the future. We don't hold your information in any database unless we have a signed permission form from you to do so(Otherwise it's there until purchase, the information is then /deleted/, not saved or in any way bonded to the sale) This is due to Oregon state law which prohibits the storing of your personal info without permission. If you don't want any info placed into the system we are happy to simply enter a birthdate.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-25
2018-2-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Local OMMP Patient from Bend Oregon. I have shopped at many dispensaries and these guys are cool. They treat my wife with respect and she always walks away with a good deal. They have an awesome selection of Select Elite cartridges. The elite Shishkaberry and the cookies will keep us coming back for more. It’s also cool these guys carry Oregrown products. Please keep the dank elite selection going especially any cookies. The north coast definitely needs more cookies
Report abuse
11
2018-2-24
2018-2-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The products here are top shelf and the quality is on point. Great atmosphere with a super friendly staff. The best part besides the quality service is the location.
Report abuse
01
2018-2-24
2018-2-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is amazing great service and quality with an excellent location. Every time I am here they treat me right I really appreciate it.
Report abuse
00
2017-12-6
2017-12-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great and knowledgeable staff. Good selection.
Report abuse
21
2017-11-28
2017-11-28
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
After arriving on Monday night on 11/27 (only came because it was 8:40 p.m. and the other shops were closed) there was no one at the desk, the budroom door was closed and I waited for 15 min., until finally I opened the door and said, "hey...? I'm here..." I entered and was greeted with some great choices. The bud tender had no idea what the tax was on $12.00. The tax is not part of the price. I paid with a $20 and he gave me back some pennies and a nickel. Wrong change. He then refused to admit that $8.00 is steep tax. Finally he gives me back $4.00 and I had to show him how to count money. If you want ripped off. Come here. Support local anyway. These guys are a chain, not local. I'll smoke their weed, but I won't purchase it here again.
Dispensary said:

Hi there, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The interaction you had is regrettable to hear, and only apologizing feels like a half measure, instead we will apply your criticism as part of our next group meetings focus. We have a goal of Knowledgeable, Fast, Quality service and clearly marks were missed. I'd like to address a couple points briefly, to lend context / understanding to the events and correct misunderstandings about the business that you hopefully will appreciate. We invite you back with us to experience a proper reflection of our dedicated effort in providing the best service and best bud at competitive values. Easiest to list the points out for the rest; (a.)Our new team member was doing his first evening on as the Sales Budtender, so Even though we all seek to already be the best, Application with practice are the compass and map to every ones journey into greatness. (a.a)It is my understanding that a pre-roll was added at some point to the purchase, possibly due to confusion, but the object didn't get taken off the Sale system, leading to the discrepancy in price total. (a.b)The accompanying budtender was able to catch the error and correct it for the sale when brought into question. (a.c)I believe the combination of things leading up here caused anxiety which impairs mental and motor function making a simple task like counting back money incredibly difficult, especially if pressured. (b.) Our support locally is certainly active, We are 100% local Oregon based in all parts but Brand. We are owned by an Oregonian as of earlier this year, Our staff has always been 100% Astoria region based. (b.a) Our new owner Wayne had the lack of charitable donations to local groups from the previous owner among his chief concerns and sought to correct this immediately, having strong belief in local charity and it's impact on the community. (b.b) We have a Charity donation day EVERY month and are seeking more ways to support locals. This month will be our local foodbank to help provide food for locals struggling through the holidays. (b.c) Past support we have given includes; donations to fire reliefs, & hurricane reliefs this year. We were a double supporter of our Local film festival this year. Our owner pursues placing ads in the local papers. We also were one of the first dispensary to join with the local chamber of commerce. (b.d) We are part of the 'Hi casual' brand, That is simply the title. (c.) Our dedication to not ripping off customers can be seen best to customers with exit bags. Hi Casual was the first and is still one of the few that doesn't charge you for your exit bag. We just politely hand you a new one and let you know bringing it back saves us a buck.
Report abuse
14
12
page 1 of 2
next