Home Grown Apothecary

1937 NE Pacific St., Portland, OR
Follow Home Grown Apothecary on Leafly
Follow
Review Home Grown Apothecary
Review
Call Home Grown Apothecary
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
74 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-5
2018-11-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favorite spot in Portland. Randa, Richard, Tania and Andi have always ensured I am taken care of and leaving with high quality, toxin free buds. Not to mention the full herbal apothecary they have, and Tania’s wealth of herbal Knowledge. This is a wellness focused shop with great people great bud at a great price. If supporting local businesses, good people and small farms is your thing, Homegrown should be your shop too.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-27
2018-8-27
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
$19/gram PLUS tax?!?! How do you charge such insanely high prices in this Oregon market? The same flower from the same farm is available for $8-10 a gram everywhere else. $19 a gram?!?! you gotta be shittin' me!
Dispensary said:

WeAreTheWildThings, Thank you for the feed back. When was the last time you were in our location? All of our pricing has been *Tax Inclusive* since February 2016. Our Certified Kind Flower starts at $4 a gram, and all the farms we work with run to a similar or higher organic standard of growing. https://www.certified-kind.com/certified-kind-rules/
Report abuse
10
2018-6-12
2018-6-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
fair prices for exceptional product
Dispensary said:

Thank You JustinF!!!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-26
2018-5-26
1.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Extremely disappointing clones. To start from the beginning, I ordered clones during the early spring, thinking they'd arrive in time for the planting season. I live in Corvallis, but I'd heard enough good things about Home Grown Apothecary on the web that I thought it would be worth it to have my girlfriend pick them up (she lives in Portland). They told me they'd arrive at a decent time (early May). When the time came, they told me that they had mixed up my order and that it wouldn't be ready for another two weeks. This was obviously disappointing, but it seemed ok because they'd still arrive in a good planting window. When two weeks passed, they called again and said there was an emergency on the farm and the clones would be delayed another four days. I understand that growing can be unpredictable, but on top of the original two week delay it started to put me at the end of the best planting season. When they finally arrived, I asked my girlfriend to pick them up. I called ahead, and they told me that her name would be sufficient to pick up the order. When she arrived, they acted confused, and wanted proof of the order, and finally called me on the phone to verify. Again, this isn't unreasonable, but it's not what they said to me on the phone, and it made the pick up unnecessarily stressful. Now the clones have arrived. It they were good clones, all would be forgiven, but that's not the case. They very small (4 and 6 inches tall, one with a stem about an eighth of an inch diameter, on a little larger maybe 3/16th of an inch). One has a decent stem, the other looks weak and contorted. They've obviously been transplanted recently. To top it all off, one has aphids on it (the golden lemons, if you're reading this and trying to clean up your grow). I've never written an online review, and I've never asked for a refund for anything, but I'll be calling Home Grown Apothecary once they open. I'll update this review if they're response. tldr: Clones were three weeks late, were sad and bug infested, stressful experience.
Dispensary said:

We would like to thank you again for reaching out so immediately the next day to let us know! We were able to isolate problem and quarantine quickly. We also contacted the few people who received clones in that batch and applied refunds where applicable. It's only with the feedback from customers that changes and solutions can be made! We are very protective of your plants, and want to make sure they reach you in quality form. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report abuse
20
2018-3-1
2018-3-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my local shop and I love it! It’s like being at home.
Dispensary said:

It is our home, and we love welcoming ya'll into it :) Thanks for your love weedwitchpdx!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-22
2018-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went to Homegrown on a High 5 tour last Friday. What they do at the this dispensary is so special. I found exactly what I need as an OCD sufferer. Their strain Beaux helped me relax so much and really let go of my stress. The staff there is amazing especially Richard who is so fucking knowledgeable. He even helped me find a similar strain in Los Angeles (my home city) so that I could be getting the proper medication at home. I wish I lived in Portland so that I could always shop at Home Grown
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for reaching out yellowbrickroad123! We love High5! Who doesn't want to ride around in a pot bus? We are happy to hear that we were able to hook you up for when you got home too! Richard is da bomb (yeah I said it). Best wishes from Oregon! Hope to see you on your next visit!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-25
2017-11-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I really want to love this place, the women who work there are genuinely friendly and offer a welcoming environment. unfortunately, i have had a bad vibe from the dude who works there. every time he helps me, he treats me like my questions are stupid or i don't know what i am asking, instead of trying to figure out what it is I'm looking for. i don't like avoiding a business because of one bad seed, but i can find equal quality nearby.
Dispensary said:

Hello rootbeer420! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We would like to apologize for any pressure or discomfort you may have felt. If you feel more comfortable working with our female staff, just let us know and we will make sure you get taken care of!
Report abuse
20
2017-10-5
2017-10-5
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Super lovely, great budtenders and a very easy to maneuver environment.
Dispensary said:

Thanks bgrrl38! We love our cozy little house with its garden. Our goal is to make people feel comfortable and at home. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our shop and hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2017-9-2
2017-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
amazing location! Had a great selection with allot of other herbs for sale as well, defintely a one shop stop. Also have amazing deals on vape pens and other accessories! Super knowledgeable staff!
Dispensary said:

Thank you maddvin! We go to great lengths to stay on top of the emerging-market and to train our budtenders to be as knowledgable as possible. And we take pride in offering a large variety of manners in which to find the most hollistic you. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Have a wonderful week!
Report abuse
00
2017-8-24
2017-8-24
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Unique place. Homey setting, much of their flower comes from their own farm, and they sell many other herbs and herb products besides cannabis.
Dispensary said:

Thank you Kitturk! We are so glad you had a good time visiting our shop. Home Grown specializes in health and wellness, and we take great care in growing our own organic cannabis and selecting the most effective medicinal herbs to help improve quality of life. See you next time!
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next