Home Grown Apothecary
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
1937 NE Pacific St., Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
71 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-1
2018-3-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my local shop and I love it! It’s like being at home.
Dispensary said:

It is our home, and we love welcoming ya'll into it :) Thanks for your love weedwitchpdx!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-22
2018-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went to Homegrown on a High 5 tour last Friday. What they do at the this dispensary is so special. I found exactly what I need as an OCD sufferer. Their strain Beaux helped me relax so much and really let go of my stress. The staff there is amazing especially Richard who is so fucking knowledgeable. He even helped me find a similar strain in Los Angeles (my home city) so that I could be getting the proper medication at home. I wish I lived in Portland so that I could always shop at Home Grown
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for reaching out yellowbrickroad123! We love High5! Who doesn't want to ride around in a pot bus? We are happy to hear that we were able to hook you up for when you got home too! Richard is da bomb (yeah I said it). Best wishes from Oregon! Hope to see you on your next visit!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-25
2017-11-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I really want to love this place, the women who work there are genuinely friendly and offer a welcoming environment. unfortunately, i have had a bad vibe from the dude who works there. every time he helps me, he treats me like my questions are stupid or i don't know what i am asking, instead of trying to figure out what it is I'm looking for. i don't like avoiding a business because of one bad seed, but i can find equal quality nearby.
Dispensary said:

Hello rootbeer420! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We would like to apologize for any pressure or discomfort you may have felt. If you feel more comfortable working with our female staff, just let us know and we will make sure you get taken care of!
Report abuse
10
2017-10-5
2017-10-5
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Super lovely, great budtenders and a very easy to maneuver environment.
Dispensary said:

Thanks bgrrl38! We love our cozy little house with its garden. Our goal is to make people feel comfortable and at home. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our shop and hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2017-9-2
2017-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
amazing location! Had a great selection with allot of other herbs for sale as well, defintely a one shop stop. Also have amazing deals on vape pens and other accessories! Super knowledgeable staff!
Dispensary said:

Thank you maddvin! We go to great lengths to stay on top of the emerging-market and to train our budtenders to be as knowledgable as possible. And we take pride in offering a large variety of manners in which to find the most hollistic you. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Have a wonderful week!
Report abuse
00
2017-8-24
2017-8-24
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Unique place. Homey setting, much of their flower comes from their own farm, and they sell many other herbs and herb products besides cannabis.
Dispensary said:

Thank you Kitturk! We are so glad you had a good time visiting our shop. Home Grown specializes in health and wellness, and we take great care in growing our own organic cannabis and selecting the most effective medicinal herbs to help improve quality of life. See you next time!
Report abuse
10
2017-5-20
2017-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very cute little spot with a focus on overall wellness. Inventory is sometimes low.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the positive review LadyBagpipes!
Report abuse
00
2017-5-7
2017-5-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
10/10. Excellent seller A+++ Quick shipper! Just kidding. This place is awesome!
Dispensary said:

Thanks DoomToof!
Report abuse
10
2017-3-27
2017-3-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
had a great experience here! they had my favorite strain on stock, and the budtender also recommended a few other strains that I was very happy with. my companion bought some edibles that were delicious and a lot of fun. will definitely be back!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your trip to Home Grown and hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2017-2-6
2017-2-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm not one to write online reviews, but after visiting Home Grown Apothecary a few times, I had to make sure others knew about this shop! Honestly, I was surprised to read the previous review - Albatross must have been confusing Home Grown with a totally different dispensary... The description doesn't at all describe my experience at Home Grown. After trying out many shops in the area, none have come close to providing the friendly and knowledgable customer service I get at Home Grown. I always look forward to hearing the staff suggestions for trying out new strains. Their advice has really broadened my experiences and brought me away from my narrow-minded obsession with Jack Herer. Also, their bud is mostly grown by them, and it is all organic. It's quality stuff! Ask where the bud comes from at most shops and whether it's organically grown, and you'll find shrugging budtenders surprised that the customer would even care. No one seems to know their plant sources besides Home Grown, so if keeping clean is important to you, this is your shop. I think the vibe is great, too. None of that sterile, intake behind glass, slip your ID through a slot, wait till we buzz you in, doctor's office-y feel. Worth the travel and the prices for a way warmer shopping experience than you'll get anywhere else. From now on, I won't be going anywhere else but Home Grown.
Dispensary said:

Muchas gracias TheGoodLife! We take very seriously the quality of products we put on our shelves. Not to mention the ones we grow ourselves. At Home Grown we truly care about health and wellness and providing a comfortable atmosphere where anyone is welcome, whether you're experienced or brand new to cannabis. We don't only sell cannabis, we're here to educate as well anyone eager to learn about this great plant!
Report abuse
30
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next