Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland

5232 SE Woodstock Blvd, Portland, OR
Follow Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland on Leafly
Follow
Call Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
529 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
My partner and I shop almost exclusively at Woodstock Kaleafa after checking out at least a hundred other dispensaries in the Portland metro area. We are loyal customers. Kaleafa has multiple locations and is expanding at a rapid rate, even as far as Ashland in Southern Oregon. As a well established, professional dispensary with reliable, products, vendors, and staff, you can count on finding what you need within your price range at a good quality. The staff are knowledgeable not only about the products they vend but also about cannibas products (and science) overall and you will receive the individual attention you need to get your questions answered and to walk away satisfied with your products. Staff even ask for feedback and follow up after you try products they recommend. They have a lot of trip-worthy deals every day of the week like $1 grams with any purchase on Mondays and Tuesdays and a 15% discount on shatterdays on oil. However, the main reason we come to this dispensary is because the staff treat you like a friend, especially when you are a regular. Anthony, Thunder Cat, Daniel, Sang, Lauren, Mark, Oliver, Mitch, Ariel, Tom, Aaron, and others make it feel like seeing friends rather than running an errand or going to the store. Anthony especially embodies a sense of team spirit that shows how much he cares for not only his customers but his co-workers and you get the sense they are more like a family at Kaleafa. We appreciate the outstanding customer service we get from Anthony and Thunder Cat and others. We feel welcomed as Queer, transgender patrons. We do think it would be beneficial to Kaleafa to hire more women, POC, and Queer staff and to make sure they have a strong infastructure in support for their existing minority staff. It is good business practice and good PR for the rest of the community to know the staff in the businesses we patronize are treated well and fairly. We hope to continue on as customers at Kaleafa and to see Kaleafa grow in multiple ways. Check their listing for menus and current hours.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
After years of being a medical patient and having been to hundreds of dispensaries in 4 different states, I can safely say that Kaleafa is my favorite. They have a wide range of products and are one of the most affordable places in town. The bud tenders are knowledgeable about the frequently changing inventory and always seem to want to make sure I leave happier than I came in. Having employees like Anthony that want to go above and beyond for the customers is what makes this location my go to spot and keeps me coming back. I only wish that their concentrates and flower were a little better organized or if they did a daily printed menu available because it can be hard to see everything that they have and then make a decision.
Report abuse
10
2018-7-28
2018-7-28
2
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
They rarely update their menu. Very alienating to connoisseurs looking for specific products.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-25
2018-4-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
love this shop went there for 420 they had some awesome specials man this place is legit
Report abuse
10
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Bad experience. I drove far to get there and the menu had not been updated, the budtender was rude when I mentioned it as well. It was so crowded I could barely move around and I hear it’s always like that.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-8
2018-3-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Thanks to Kolby for the outstanding customer service every time we visit!!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-17
2018-2-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went in to Kaleafa pretty nervous and self-conscious, but the awesome lady who helped me really cared about my specific needs, and was incredibly patient, kind and knowledgeable each time I’ve gone here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-10
2018-2-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
hands down my favorite dispensary in all of Portland. Sure, sometimes you have to wait, but it's totally worth it. great specials everyday and very friendly staff, plus an incredible selection. great loyalty program too!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-3
2018-2-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They got that Elephant weed, damn good, only place I can find it! I’ll be back!!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-11
2018-1-11
2
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
this place needs to learn how to write their menu. It was clearly expressed that they have $99 ounces for medical but when I went to pick one up they told me that's only on Thursdays. Why would you put it as a regular menu price if it's a special. Wasted my time and gas driving down here. Would not recommend trusting them as they don't know how to manage their own business.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 53
page 1 of 53
next