Kind Heart Collective

8217 N. Denver Ave., Portland, OR
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
312 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-11
2018-10-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Worst dispensary in town. I work right next to it and have been there dozens of times, the employees are friendly and it's convenient for me. However the last few times I've gotten garbage product. I bought a cartridge for the first time and paid for a gram and got a cartridge that was 1/2 full, since I don't buy cartridges I didn't know it wasn't supposed to be full until I went there again to get another one. The girl said "you must have accidentally got a sample cartridge", what? Like can you even sample products while your working in a dispensary, it was pretty sketchy. I wasn't expecting a free cartridge but they didn't even offer me a discount on the one I was buying, I literally special 40 or a full gram and felt robbed. I asked for distillate but what I got was poorly extracted BHO, which made me choke horribly. I was so disheartened I decided to just stop going, and after a couple weeks I decided to give it one last try because I didn't have time to get to anywhere else after work. All their flower is prepackaged and they just have a tiny nug in a petri dish. I bought a quarter of flower that didn't look anything like the sample and it's still wet!!!! Literally it feels wet still sizzles when I try to smoke it. Literally robbed by them again, even if I dry it myself, it'll be half the weed I paid for! Seriously the most garbage place!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-1
2018-9-1
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Tons of great product and a plethora of options. You’ll never be disappointed.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-31
2018-7-31
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
FILLED WITH SEEDS! The flower here is so filled with seeds the product is unusable. I am extremely dissatisfied. Not only will I not shop here again, I will be telling everyone I know about the poor quality of your product. SHOP ELSEWHERE!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best shop in North Portland. Rachel helped me find some clones last week for my garden. Nate & JJ Have helped me in the past to find some great flowers. Gorilla cookies, platinum blueberry cookies and this week Durban Poison. I quit shopping around town and commute out my way here just because of the excellent service I get here. This is my favorite shop and have no need to go anywhere else.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-28
2018-4-28
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
We were in the neighborhood for dinner and low on a couple things in our medicine cabinet, so decided to pop in for a refill. Showed up 35 min before closing and handed the budtender my medical card with my ID. "Do you *really* want me to take the time to enter this in right now, or...?" Yes, dude. I had cancer. This is not just a thing I carry around. I'm sorry if it's an imposition. Shop had a decent selection of clones and some nicer flower but the display wasn't particularly effective and top shelf strains seemed expensive. Then the tender (same guy who didn't seem too happy about putting my medical card in the system) tried to upsell me when I decided on some of their sale flower. Also didn't make change correctly. Overheard another exchange between a customer seeking a product that would help her son with his ADHD and the other budtender in the shop was not steering her in an appropriate direction. If you're a medical customer or would like to have a conversation with your budtender about medical applications, steer clear.
Dispensary said:

We appreciate your feedback. Certainly, checking you in so you may use your medical card not an inconvenience and I apologize if you were made to feel so. We opened our shop as a medical dispensary before going recreational, and we truly value our medical patients. We have ongoing training for our staff and pride ourselves in offering the best customer service possible. We look forward to having opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report abuse
11
2018-4-2
2018-4-2
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
Don't depend on menu in Lefly being available at store, they dont manage it well. Too expensive !. The market is saturated and many shops are charging less.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for this feedback. We strive to maintain our menus in a timely manner and will continue to better our practice. We offer a wide variety of products and pricing to meet our customers needs/wants, as well as stay competitive to current market pricing. Currently, we have grams as low as $3-$5 after tax! Thank you for choosing to come in. We look forward to serving you again. Kind Heart Collective Staff
Report abuse
10
2017-12-29
2017-12-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great clones very well manage great costumer service prices are fair thanks guys
Report abuse
01
2017-12-13
2017-12-13
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
Overpriced, if they truly had “kind hearts” they’d not make weed into a commodity an charge 18 for something that i can get for 4 somewhere else
Report abuse
21
2017-10-11
2017-10-11
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice place, nice staff, xlnt selection of clones at a decent price that yielded nice results! Nice!
Report abuse
11
2017-9-29
2017-9-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Definitely a must to visit. Excellent budtenders, responsive to phone calls and really great.
Report abuse
11
12345 ... 32
page 1 of 32
next