La Mota Medford

17 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR
Follow La Mota Medford on Leafly
Follow
Review La Mota Medford
Review
Call La Mota Medford
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
3.5 out of 5 stars
34 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-24
2018-9-24
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
0 out of 5 stars. This place won't even sell eighths of there lower shelf herbs. it's either 3 grams or 4. besides this ridiculous inconvenience the customer service is poor at best. They realize that they're open later than everyone else and their attitude is you can go with it or wait until tomorrow. I wouldn't recommend this second-rate store even to an enemy.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
La mota is in a convenient location always good for a late night stop when out and about on the weekends bar hopping they have a wide variety of flower and prerolls. Overall I would recommend for people to check out .
Report abuse
00
2018-6-13
2018-6-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Every time I have been in this store which is like everyday I feel the staff is awesome they start conversations, they always show me what's new and what is the best. La Mota is one dispensary I will continue to go to. Very reasonable prices. I love this store.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I walked into this place the other day and there was three employees just standing around 2 on there phone and not one asked me if I needed anything... I just sat there and waited ten min then after completely Being ignored I just walked out. Very rude and cold will never be back. If your so bored and not interested in selling weed let me have your job!
Report abuse
21
2018-3-12
2018-3-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
bad prices and location. our town could do without this one.
Report abuse
13
2018-2-18
2018-2-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
come on! get some experienced budtenders and put a freakin smile on, you get to work in a fun, innovative new indudustry....stop hiring ditzy people with a lack of knowledge and train them to socialize or even smile at the customers your helping. i cant tell you how awkward it is everytime i go in, or how often they make people wait outside the window without acknowledging them, or my favorite one so far is the 3 times your employees and manager shows up 30-45 min+ late to open the store with customers waiting outside.....come on...needless to say...i dont think southern oregon is La Mota-vated! any longer. kick rocks...so people who care about the industry can push you adide😉
Report abuse
21
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Well...the biggest thing that sticks out is that we were told by the budtneder that the Wyld gummies we were purchasing were 5mg per serving and 10 servings per container, perfect...nope get home and actually look at the dosage ourselves and we have 0mg 12.3mg CBD/serving. CBD is great but when your not looking for it, not so much. Second issue is their flower labels are non compliant. I want to know when my weed was picked, tested, who grew it and who tested it. And their labels have exactly none of that. The Mandarin kush wasn't bad though.
Report abuse
31
2018-1-16
2018-1-16
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
I've been in La Mota a few times later at night towards closing time. I really like that they're open till 10. Staff was okay. Not very conversational or anything but they're nice enough. Bud quality was severely lacking last time I went it. They basically have to trim the nugs as they're putting it in the container because the trim on them is just bad. Also whatever curing method they use is crap. Not the worst weed. but certainly not up to Southern Oregon standards.
Report abuse
00
2017-11-26
2017-11-26
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The person behind the counter made me wait and didn’t even acknowledge me, was very annoyed and not friendly . Will NOT be back
Report abuse
41
2017-10-20
2017-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
A friend and I visited La Mota yesterday and I was really pleased with the superb customer service the young man with the long hair gave us. Very friendly, informative and helpful. Customer service is number ! to me and he made it a really pleasant experience. Wish I knew your name. You were awesome.
Report abuse
01
1234
page 1 of 4
next