MedMen - 5th Avenue

433 5th Ave, New York, NY
Follow MedMen - 5th Avenue on Leafly
Follow
Review MedMen - 5th Avenue
Review
Call MedMen - 5th Avenue
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
3.1 out of 5 stars
11 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-5
2019-1-5
3
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 2
Location location location. This dispensary is super easy to get to in Midtown however, their products are low grade and they are rarely fully stocked. I go here only if I have too.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-28
2018-12-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
In terms of quality, the products are alright considering the very limited selection available in NY. Though as people mentioned, the pens fail almost every time. They come half empty, and you can't finish the $82 1/4 gram pen cause the battery dies. On top of that, they wont replace it for you, they might offer you a reduced price on a new one which imo is ridiculous. The location itself is very conveniently located, clean, staff is nice. Theyre helpful, and try to assist patients in a timely matter. Aside from the pens dying, their available stock is never consistent. I switched from pens to capsules because of the battery issue, but then arriving in store they don't have half their menu in stock. And on several occasions Ive had to wait about the length of a doctors visit, just to pay for my items and leave. I recommend calling ahead or checking leafly before going into the store, and expect to have a bit of wait time.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-28
2018-12-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Good location. The issue is with the quality of their pens. I purchased two, and they're smaller than other dispensaries in NYC, they also seem to fail really easily. I.M.O it's not worth spending twice the amount a product that is not even half of that elsewhere.
Report abuse
10
2018-12-24
2018-12-24
3
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
I used to love MedMen. The medicine helped my pain like nothing ever has. However I am heartbroken to be introduced to “medicine” for 8 months and all of a sudden they are out of stock of every product and “not sure” when they will receive more. How can that be done to people who are truly ill?
Report abuse
10
2018-11-10
2018-11-10
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
This place is ok. The products are a bit pricey but their sales staff named Jelen was the best. She was so knowledgeable and courteous. She was very helpful made me comfortable on my first visit. Will go back just for her.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-28
2018-8-28
2
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
Uhfff, absolute money grabbing nightmare. The insanely expensive, half-filled vape pens that they couldn’t care less about labeling break before their short lifespans are up. The staff are fine but this is a cynical racket making hay while the sun shines, that is— ripping off patients because they’re one of the only dispensaries in town.
Report abuse
80
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff at MedMen is amazing! I went in yesterday and bought an “Awake” (pure sativa) vape pen. The staff was really helpful and I qualified for their 20% disability discount so it was very affordable too. Unfortunately, the pen randomly stopped working today (day after I bought it) so I called and they told me to come back in. I went in, explained the issue and they immediately replaced the pen! They were so great. I will definitely be shopping here again and recommend them to friends.
Report abuse
30
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Last week was my first time visiting this medical dispensary. I love the location, it's easily accessible to NYC MTA's public transportation both trains and buses. They have the best prices! Yes! This dispensary beats ALL the other dispensaries prices here in the State of New York. Love the staff! Great customer service. I noticed this dispensary understands the meaning of inclusion and diversity! They get an extra AAA+ for hiring the most diverse ethnic population and people of color, they hire women equally to men ratio!!! I purchased a HIGH CBD drops 30ml paid $53.00 fantastic! However, the product could use a little more enhancement. Meaning although the texture of this oil great, its light not heavy or too thick it could use more CBD. This cannabis oil is also missing color it has no trace of chlorophyll. The verdict is still out as far as quality. To be very fair, I have to purchase other products from their menu first before giving them a rating on quality. I can't wait to see what MedMen will bring to the table when New York States goes legal for recreational cannabis and or "Adult Use 21+" #LegalizeItNEWYORK !!!
Report abuse
51
2018-4-30
2018-4-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I think this place is exactly what we need right now anything you get in New York is shitty the least you can ask for is quality service and that’s just what I received. Walking in was like I walked into the bank of weed, now don’t get me wrong until Cuomo gets his act together we’re not gonna have the cheapest best quality goods at this store but all the workers knowledge on weed goes Far beyond what they have in the store. Like every article says it’s like walking into the Apple store of weed
Report abuse
51
2018-4-23
2018-4-23
2
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
First and last time visit. The products are weak and it’s a no return policy even if you didn’t open the items with the receipt, although I understand it is prescription unopened items should still be returned
Report abuse
42
12
page 1 of 2
next