Old 27 Wellness
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
2905 North East St, Lansing, MI
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
187 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
MITCH was soo friendly and helpful the first time that I'm heading back TODAY!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-28
2018-6-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Definitely my favorite dispensary!! Such a great staff, great selection and great prices!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-22
2018-6-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
New favorite dispensary! Joe and Brianna are so helpful. They help you feel welcome and I rushed. I didn’t mind the wait to get in... it’s worth it. Flower is priced well and good quality. I will definitely be returning to get more Kush!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-14
2018-6-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love it but wait time is crazy
Report abuse
10
2018-6-12
2018-6-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
4th time visiting Old 27 and the customer service somehow keeps getting better than their normal great service. "Murphy?" was friendly, knowledgeable and went over and above concerning recommendations for use, delivery method, etc. Worth the travel from out of town. I highly recommend Old 27 Wellness for all of your medicinal needs.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-6
2018-6-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this is the only place I will go anymore. great product and the staff is very knowledgeable. very friendly and helpful too!!! Old 27 is really just a great all around place.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-4
2018-6-4
3
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
I am usually quite pleased with this dispensary. I love that all grams are $10, love the selection of edibles and topicals, even the ambience. Historically, I have even loved staff! In the past, I've found them helpful and professional. And then there was this time. My last visit to Old 27 felt full of judgement. I was inquiring about the quality of 'dabs', whether or not $80/gram product was exponentially netter than some priced much lower. The response from the man behind the counter, saturated in disdain, was akin to "I don't really know (which is never an acceptable final answer in a customer service interaction), I don't really mess with 'that stuff'." It's possible I'm being sensitive, but the person very obviously had an opinion about dabbing, and it very obviously wasn't positive. Regardless of his thoughts, I was a paying customer, asking a question to which I never received an answer, at least not one that was at all helpful. I liken the experience to my experience tending bar, which I imagine, in a lot of ways, is a lot like tending bud, and I would NEVER have been permitted to essentially insult a patron for their choice of suds, and I would NEVER EVER have gotten away with "I don't know" as a final response to a guest's question. The final unpleasantness came when I lost track of what I had selected. So, perhaps, shame on me for not minding my purchases, but the actual trouble came when, out of confusion, I miscalculated the number of 8ths in one half ounce. One could argue that I 'should have known', and this person was completely within the confines of what is appropriate when serving customers, me specifically, in his choice to slow the speed of his speech dramatically while using a voice fit for a discontented toddler as he explained to me the math I was missing. Had I been a first-time patient, and truly unaware of marijuanarithmitec (I just came up with that term, like it?), this experience could have potentially turned me off to the culture, the plant, and the patients entirely. Marijuana is already fringey enough. Making people feel like a loud, disrespectful stoner for choosing to use dabs, or the inverse, an uneducated and thus uncool rookie poser of some sort. Marijuana is for everyone. Stigmas either way are damaging to our collective cannabis cause.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-2
2018-6-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional and efficient. The staff give great suggestions and I’ve never bought something that didn’t do exactly what I needed it to do. They have a wide variety of products and the best name brands.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-31
2018-5-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
After seeing that michigan is charging a 3% tax and these guys are charging 6% I think I'll be taking my business elsewhere. only reason I came to this place was because mine closed.
Dispensary said:

Michigan is charging 6% sales tax AND 3% excise tax, we pay the 3% excise tax, customer pays the 6% sales tax
Report abuse
00
2018-5-15
2018-5-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Oh my god my first time ever in a dispensary Ryan here was so nice answered all my questions and put up with me being overwhelmed. TYSM
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 19
page 1 of 19
next