Oregon Bud Company - Newport
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
837 SW Bay Blvd, Newport, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
4.6 out of 5 stars
46 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I like how they how they have the bud they grow. Always a hit or a miss.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-12
2018-5-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Came in while on the coast, be first time there. Really beautiful view of the bay, right from the open window! Budtender was super helpful and knowledgeable. Nothing fancy, just good stuff, good vibe.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-12
2018-5-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm visiting this area for a week and since here I have tried three other dispensaries. This is the best by far! Grant was so patient with my gazillion questions, very knowledgeable, and really nice! The prices I have found to be better than the others I tried. Great bud, good deals, and fantastic budtender! I will be going back before I leave Newport!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-13
2018-4-13
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Amazing! Great Bud great products friendly staff, great prices!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-25
2018-3-25
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First of all, the guy below me has NO IDEA what he is talking about. The fact he couldn't abide by the parameters of the review/reward policies does not warrant such a terrible review. I frequent this dispensary every day or so, the selection of flower has a good range of potency from 12% to upwards of 25%. I would be lying if i said "It's always the best in town!" but for the price per gram OBC can't be beat. I know the staff well and no matter if it is Grant, Kylee, or Tony the service is outstanding. Reviewers are always encouraged to be honest, but the review below shines a horrible light on a business that deserves no negative comments. Keep up the good work OBC!!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-25
2018-3-25
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
My girlfriend and I used to frequent here and had since stop going due to a bad experience. We decided to give it another shot after a decent interval and we had a better experience than before and we were told to do a review on them and in return they would give us some free merchandise. After doing a google review like we were asked we went back for another purchase and to get our free merchandise, but when we got there an employee who treated us very rudely and made us feel like we were trying to get something for free. When we explained that we did a google review he told us that it didn't count unless it was leafly. So instead of giving them a good leafly review for free merchandise I am giving them a bad leafly review for free! They sell good flower from time to time but they always have some kind of gimmick to get people to give good reviews. Their customer service is terrible, they cut your flowers up before selling them to you and you end up with a chopped stem filled salad. When I first discovered this place I was happy with them but they kept changing their gimmicks from reviews to visit cards to get free stuff. So if everyone is wondering why this place has so many good reviews but with no award winning bud, barley any knowledge for their flowers and terrible customer service skills. It's because they tell people to give good reviews for free stuff. I have since decided to never go here again!
Report abuse
02
2018-3-22
2018-3-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Tony helped on my first visit. he knows alot about the strains they have and recommended a few for me to try out. he picked out nice buds and cut off some stems to add more bud. always good to have more bud. i visit everytime I'm in town.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-21
2018-3-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great help from Tony, gave me good info and turned me on to a new strain!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-19
2018-3-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
stopped into OBC Newport to check out their wares. this shop had over 20 strains. they had plenty of topical products and transdermal patches. Tony was very helpful and knowledgeable on all the products. the shop is incredibly charming with a view out onto the bay. we watched seals while shopping for cannabis.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-11
2018-3-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
stopped in and found an impressive quality selection and friendly helpful staff I really enjoyed my return visit Tony was very helpful and pointed me to the right product he was right it worked just as he described it would thanks Tony
Report abuse
00
12345
page 1 of 5
next