Patriot Care - Boston

21 Milk St., Boston, MA
Follow Patriot Care - Boston on Leafly
Follow
Review Patriot Care - Boston
Review
Call Patriot Care - Boston
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
276 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-13
2018-11-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Place is AWESOME! Everyone is very friendly and always ready to take your order.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-12
2018-11-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great location. Easy access. Commute right off the train. Everytime I'm near this location I must stop to try one of their new strains.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-11
2018-11-11
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was happy to hear that I got the last granddaddy pre-rolls to last two of them I went there to get a quarter of stock Kush hoping it wasn't half ounce discounted and it was so I got that this is one of my two favorites chemdawg will always be my favorite but stock Kush is one of the top ones and is only sold usually and Patriot care which is a clean enjoying atmosphere the one in Lowell is pretty good too
Report abuse
00
2018-11-8
2018-11-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fantastic
Report abuse
00
2018-11-8
2018-11-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Convenient. Outstanding quality and prices
Report abuse
00
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This has been the first and only dispensary I've visited since getting my MMJ card about a year+ ago. The location based on where I am everyday is extremely convenient for me, and it'd proximity to the subway and bus stops further increase the convenience. The staff/budtenders all seem very knowledgeable on the products their selling, with often having personal recommendations on various items since they've also tried them, and provide their opinions, which has been very helpful for me. Their large variety of high TAC products, as well as lower strength items, edibles, salves, and CBD strains for those who're using MMJ for different purposes than myself. Seriously though, the budtenders are probably my favorite part of Patriot, as they are so friendly and helpful, and will always try to ensure you're able to utilize every discount you're entitled to, and often have even informed me of ways for me to save that I hadn't even been aware of, or forgot about. I have gone weekly since starting there, and the day I go (as well as one other day) has this prize wheel app on these tablets hooked up to the Point of Sale terminals they serve you at, and the potential winnings are $3, $5, or $10 off your purchase, $20 off a Platinum membership, (which even without that $20 off its still a great deal IMO due to its benefits) a free lighter, some money off of a bowl/pipe/smoking or vaping device they sell there (I forget how much, or if it's a percentage off). I am proud to say I have never left there unsatisfied, and always left happy... however today was the first time I felt mistreated unfortunately. As I walked in, and slightly tripped coming up the steps, the security guard who stands outside the entrance to the dispensary, as it's in a building with diff. offices on the upper levels, takes my ID's like normal, then claims I need to come back tomorrow as I'm apparently 'intoxicated', and refused to provide his reasoning for his conclusion. The dispensary employees and managers also thought I looked as I always did, and I was allowed in. I called afterwards, as it left me in a heightened anxiety state, as I suffer from 4 severe anxiety disorders (as well as depression and ADD) and am severely undermedicated for all of them, so no meds I'm on could even impair me if I tried! Sorry for the TMI part, but I felt this was important since normally I wouldn't really care, but the fact that this jerk for no good reason, with a frankly useless job since ID's are checked right after they are by security, is getting paid to treat paying, regular customers this way!? I would love nothing more to see him fired, and if I see him still employed there, I would seriously consider switching to a dispensary that doesn't keep on those who violate the Americans with Disabilities act, and frankly just act like total jerks while having one of the most pointless and easy job in the world. I apologize for the long winded review, I often when anxious get racing thoughts and end up typing a lot more than I intended to. I want to mention that if either this individual is fired from Patriot, or at the very least seriously reprimanded (like a 1-3ish days off unpaid, or something to that effect), then I will remove all of the text regarding my treatment by security today (11/7/18). So yeah, out of the year+ of weekly visits to there, I've enjoyed 99.5% of this Dispensary and all it has to offer, and only because of today, dislike about 0.5% of it, as it was a tiny thing compared to all the good I've gotten from Patriot. I totally would recommend this to anyone who has a medical card and would be interested, and if they seem to have the potential for them to get great help from medical cannabis, which isn't required that one smoke it, as IMO that aspect of it is the biggest turn off of MMJ to those not well informed of the other RoA's available, etc. I'm glad they carry here a good selection of various alternative (not needed to be smoked) products, etc. So to summarize, the pros are the amazing budtending staff and the managers, and some of the non POS security guards I've had before, the great cannabis selection, as well as good CBD and alternative type products, the hours, the monday and wednesday prize wheel day where you can win discounts and free items, the many various discounts they give, the location, and finally, how nice they treat all of their customers, esp with regulars being remembered and called by first name, with them often remembering details given to them via small talk or even stuff like them knowing the types of cannabis strains you'd prefer or what would be best to try to treat <insert medical condition i have>, since they know and remember that from when I told them. And with all of their customers, that's like savant level memory compared to how bad mine often is lol. And finally, the cons... This is really the only major one I've had due to that one jerk security guard today that i hope i don't see again or mends his ways. The other is very very minor as its only happened maybe a couple or few times, where I'd buy a strain and accidentally get the wrong phenotype of it (e.g. like <strain name> #3 when I said I wanted that strain in #2)... But I'm not gonna let those fairly minor and largely infrequent issues affect me tho as all of what I mentioned when summarizing my review is certainly worth going there anyway rather than a place harder to get to, with possibly worse selections and people, etc. I like what I got, and wanna keep it that way. Keep up the great work Patriot staff and thanks so much for all that you have provided me... especially a lot more help to make my life more bearable when my doctors couldn't care less about my severe conditions requiring various extra or diff meds than I get, often at higher doses and/or amounts to effectively work, but my doc loves arbitrary dosage and quantity caps unfortunately. Plus many potentially helpful meds have been dismissed by him outright simply due to fucking opinion. Wow what a man of logic and reason /s Thankfully MMJ has been extremely helpful and have way more autonomy over it than any other useful meds (e.g. not OTC uselessness lol). This concludes my review. Sorry its so long winded. If you made it from the top all the way here, congratulate yourself! You def earned it.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place and selection, but YOU NEED TO GET MORE CARTRIDGES. I don’t want to go to other dispensaries, but they have cartridges.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favorite place in the state and now that u can reserve meds i have zero anxity.Ty patriot care.😁😁😁
Report abuse
00
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff is SUPER friendly and knowledgeable. There’s other locations but I always come back to my BOSTON location.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love patriot care their employees and product are wonderful. They make you feel welcome and I feel very pleasant to be there. This is the only dispensary I come to, it’s the best around. If I could work here I would. The people are amazing. Very helpful in what you need.
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 28
page 1 of 28
next