Golden State Greens Point Loma
Closed Now  — opens at 07:00
3452 Hancock St, San Diego, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
221 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fresh dank flowers and their pre rolls are fire. Love the environment and awesome staff. Definitely be back!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-19
2018-9-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary is on point. I really like how secure this location is and has parking in the front and back. They always have friendly workers and customers there!
Dispensary said:

@Calicurry Thanks for your positivity! We are always working towards making it a smooth process for all our visitors, and look forward to your return! Stay Classy - GSG team
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place lovely people and great bud never disappointed after coming here❤️💛💚
Dispensary said:

@Isellasancez94 Thanks so much for the shout out! As a thanks for sticking with us through all the changes in the cannabis industry you'll receive a $5 credit on your next purchase when you mention this kind review. Thanks again, stay classy! - GSG Fam
Report abuse
00
2018-9-9
2018-9-9
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
I’ve been coming here for 2 years and the prices use to be comparable to other places but now some items are 50%-100% MORE for the same old items!! Talk about gouging at completely unreasonable levels. I use to do books for a few dispensaries and can personally attest there’s no expense increases that can justify these ridiculous high prices other than pure ugly greed. It’s so crowded now that I’d rather just call a delivery service and get better deals with no uncomfortable crammed atmosphere. They can do better and need to quit taking advantage of people. It’s outrageous
Dispensary said:

Hello HueJanus, thank you for sharing your opinion on our collective. That being said we would like to educate you on the price increases after the 6 month buffer period of the new regulations. All products got a 15% excise tax added into the menu price. There is also a 7.75% sales tax added upon payment for medical patients and an extra 5% added for recreational customers. This means the highest increase in price never exceeded 27.5% which does NOT go to the owners but to the State Government. No products were increased beyond these taxes and we remain competitive with most other San Diego LEGAL dispensaries. There are still an incredible amount of ILLEGAL dispensaries operating without licenses, not paying taxes and putting all of their employees and patients at risk of being prosecuted to the full extent of the law. Also, all of our product is tested and passed for powdery mildew, other toxic molds, and extremely dangerous pesticides and contaminants. We care about all of our patients and customers and will continue to supply San Diego with the best products from the most reputable cultivators in California. Maybe its been a while that you've done the books for dispensaries, but the laws are very different now. We suggest you visit SanDiego.gov to review cannabis business taxes. We hope you have a better day and remember...Stay classy!! GSG
Report abuse
00
2018-9-3
2018-9-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really great first time experience. Already back for a second visit!! Highly recommend for those new and seasoned. Lots of variety in flowers and other products. Very knowledgeable, relaxed and professional staff.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the great review, we're so glad you enjoyed your first experience at the shop! Please come see us again sometime, our selection is always changing! Thanks again, Stay Classy!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-3
2018-9-3
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Vanessa was great and knowledgeable. Loved her recommendation for the gelato pen so much that we r back again today
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the great review, Vanessa rules! Thanks for choosing GSG to pick up your meds, please come back and see us soon! Stay Classy!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-3
2018-9-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good I liked it a lot
Dispensary said:

That's awesome! Come see us again soon! Stay Classy!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
3
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
The security was intense and a little rude. You shouldn’t have to feel like a criminal to buy legal weed!! But have no choice. Pixie was amazing
Dispensary said:

Sorry to hear you had a negative experience with security, but they do a great job of keeping our employees and patients safe. We're glad to hear that your experience at the shop was great though, and we hope to see you again! Stay Classy!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-29
2018-8-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My first delivery and what a great experience start to finish. Great customer service with an amazing selection of cannabis. I was just delivered two 1/8's of Truffle Butter and I'm going back in the morning to buy an ounce. Wow!
Dispensary said:

@icjrjam We are stoked to hear you had an awesome experience with our delivery services! We currently have a variety of flower in stock from Be Kind, make sure to check them out the next time you stop by or call in! Stay Classy!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-19
2018-8-19
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Great variety of products. Long wait. The person I dealt with was far less knowledgeable than myself, which was a little frustrating and surprising.
Dispensary said:

Hey Stevie Crypto, we are glad you were pleased with our selection. We do apologize for your experience with your bud tender. We would love if you could contact us and let us know more so we can assess the situation. As we are growing rapidly, we have many employees still training, but there are always extremely knowledgeable staff on board to answer any of your cannabis questions. We hope to hear from you soon as we value all of our patients opinions to the highest degree. Take care!! ...GSG
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 23
page 1 of 23
next