Pure Ohio Wellness - Dayton
dispensary
Medical

Pure Ohio Wellness - Dayton

Dayton, OH

67 Reviews of Pure Ohio Wellness - Dayton

4.2
Quality
4.1
Service
4.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
May 1, 2020
This place is amazing. The prices are so rad because they cultivate a lot of their own stuff. All other dispensaries are third party. Wonderfully friendly security and staff. I love the front desk people they are always on top of my days available while other dispensaries scramble and screw it up. The bus tenders are super knowledgeable and friendly. I've never had a bad experience here. Some dispensary experiences I've had weren't as welcoming or friendly. Also, to those who wrote bad reviews about this place... why? Maybe y'all have unrealistic expectations. It's Ohio it's the best we can do. Anyway, would recommend this place to anyone who will listen!
August 18, 2020
I jist want to let whoever is in charge who reads these know, I was trying to spend $100 at this location and your workers would not answer the phone. what kind of service is that which won't answer the phone AN HOUR AND A HALF before close. I've been to this store in person before, and if you aren't there by 545, you're not getting in because they turn people away who have not been checked in and there's a line. I just want to buy some medicine. MEDICINE. and no one answers the phone. why even put your number online in leafy AND Google if you aren't gonna answer the phone/ don't have an inbox to support messages. 0 stars if i could. this monopoly on marijuana needs to end because clearly the entirety of Grow Ohio does not give two fucks about its patients
June 28, 2020
Menu is not updated properly especially when dealing with Concentrates ... will check the night before and before opening BUT once I arrive I’m told we “just sold out” .. I am the first patient in the am and you really already sold out or are you not updating the menu? Springfield seems to have their stuff in order as they answer the phones and update the menu unlike Dayton
March 3, 2020
I'm not impressed.
September 13, 2020
Wow! $28 POTD and I'm ordering online by 11 AM. Can't pickup until tomorrow. Called and tried to order. NO WAY you're that busy at the time I placed my order. And if I'd agreed to Monday pickup time, you're charging me regular inflated price!!! Same day the CEO is quoted in DDN about helping patients. Ridiculous!!!
April 4, 2020
I keep giving them opportunities to take my money And I don't know why? Strawberry jam? Green panther? What's next? Instead of Sour Diesel, pucker gas? Break down and spring for real seeds. Just because its 18 or 26 bucks doesn't make it good, just cheap.
October 22, 2020
price changes daily and vary on location. won't honor advertised price.
April 15, 2021
Purchased a $320 hybrid OZ. Was supposed to get a 20% vendor discount and a 20% veterans discount. Discount was 36%. I decided to let it slide, paid, and left. When I got home, I discovered it was in fact not a hybrid, but a sativa. I NEVER buy sativas. Still, I let it slide. Then I weighed my OZ. 28.3 grams right? Not this one 24.90 grams. 3.4 Grams, or nearly an 8th OZ Light.
October 31, 2020
made the mistake of going back to this place. waited an hour outside and then asked for my card back. You want slow service go here.
April 8, 2020
I enjoy everything local! The name’s of the local strands 💪 supporting locally keeps us growing in many ways
November 24, 2019
The new Dayton location is clean, streamlined, and bright. The staff was fantastic. The receptionist answered my questions by phone thoroughly and was friendly and welcoming, as was security. Our budtender Karen was knowledgeable and patient. Great quality and competitive prices. Also love that it's cultivated, packaged, and sold all by the same company.
April 27, 2020
Great customer service provided by informed bud tenders. Store is clean and very professional looking. Security makes you feel safe and protected, will definitely be making many purchases from Pure Ohio Wellness!
February 21, 2021
My first visit was on a busy Saturday afternoon I was welcomed by friendly and professional security. Intake was nice enough to make me a laminated copy of my medical card. The volume of people there made for a very busy almost Chipotle line style experience. Very busy operation in the dispensary room itself. I do give them credit for how quickly the process was completed for a busy afternoon. The curbside pick up option was a swarm of vehicles. They have a good selection and well trained staff.
April 9, 2020
First visit, did curbside and got the daily specials. Highly impressed. Well worth the 2 hour round trip.
March 1, 2020
First visit...security was attentive, polite and were friendly and front desk was the same... Budtenders we’re laid back easy going and informative. I’ll be back. Clean building, more than plenty waiting room size and wait was respectable time. Keep it up, great staff. Watch pulling out into traffic leaving ! Cars fly through there.
March 31, 2021
My favorite dispensary in the Dayton area. Great staff, good product, and daily strains of the day that make medicating affordable. The online ordering is awesome as well!
March 20, 2020
I absolutely love this place, but recently about the last three times to be exact, the online menu VS what they actually have at the stated prices doesn’t match. So they force you to spend more, or leave. Love the staff in the back also. Not there fault, higher ups need to fix this false advertising
January 4, 2020
it was nice big and clean. i felt rushed and the budtender wasnt the greatest. the girl at the front counter was ok but could of been way nicer. prices wasnt to bad and i like how they weigh their flower.
April 17, 2021
I arrived at 6:50pm but they didn't let me in because I wasn't there 15 minutes before close. Their info didn't mention anything about this, so how could I have known before driving for 30 minutes? That would be helpful info to post in your page.
December 24, 2020
really wish it could come up with a texting system , number system , or something for when we have to wait... it's hard to keep checking back when your sitting in your car ..
November 30, 2019
Staff is super friendly, Security is awesome! I truly can’t say enough about the security guys!! Now if the flower quality could catchup to the service quality, they would be hitting it out of the park.
July 31, 2021
The process is pretty quick and they always seem to be busy but it moves along. First Lady I dealt with wasn’t very personable. Second visit I dealt with multiple staff who were awesome and informative.
January 6, 2021
First time visiting. Wait was not very long (less than 30 minutes). Staff were very friendly. Pleasantly surprised that they printed and laminated my medical card for me. Will definitely go back.
January 7, 2021
Wait times can be a bit long at times, but all the budtenders work very hard and I have yet to be disappointed with the product.