Purple Lotus Patient Center
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
752 Commercial Street, San Jose, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
87 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-18
2018-4-18
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
No point in having the app or checking Weedmaps. they don't update their prices. i went in with 80$ looking for what i thought was a 60$ cartridge, price changed to 87$. that's a big difference to not update. Also that's overpriced. Prices have gone up significantly since legalization. As in prices went up so much, And service has been so subpar, that I'm probably never going back. product not worth the price. Employees are too laidback. I'd understand an amount of sluggishness, what with everyone being stoners, but little to no emapthy and complete lack of drive are different.
Dispensary said:

Hello, We apologize for any confusion. We do update our Weedmaps and App daily with our new sales and pricing. Everything online is a pre-tax price, the total tax (City & State) equate out to about 35%. With the new Prop 64 regulations things have changed however our Customer Service is not one of those things! We invite you back in to see what we're really about. We have since changed over to a new team and they are all eager to assist you however necessary. Live, Love, Lotus Purple Lotus Patient Center
Report abuse
00
2018-4-3
2018-4-3
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Super chill great weed!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-23
2018-3-23
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Very nice and friendly staff! From the front door to the desk to the budtender, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location isn't great, but "it is what it is", which is a converted warehouse on the industrial strip of Commercial St., near the tire shops, Pick-N-Pulls, and homeless camps. I buy flower and vape carts. For those items, I think PLPC has very good selection, especially their mix of top shelf and moderate strength flower varieties, which is solid. Price-wise, the top shelf strains are market rate-to-a-bit-better, esp. for volume. Plus, they have good customer loyalty programs, as well as some genuine bargains. My only complaint is that the demand often exceeds the capacity, and the lines and wait times can get long. Visit off-hours if you can. Even the pre-order line can be a considerable wait, sometimes. TL;DR: Nice people, well run place. Pretty good selection of flower and vape carts. Neighborhood kinda sucks, but it's OK. Last thought: traffic in the area can get VERY congested at peak hours!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-16
2018-2-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is amazing! It was my first time here today and everyone from the security to the receptionist to the amazing budtender!!! I was completely overwhelmed and they were so helpful and most of all patient...
Report abuse
00
2018-2-10
2018-2-10
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
A friend of mine comes here regularly and recommended it to me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I like that they have a stamp card and percentages off for your first, second and third purchase. The wait was a bit long but I spent that time looking through their extensive menu. Definitely will be coming back.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-27
2018-1-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have always loved it!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-1-21
2018-1-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place 💕Best of San Jose
Report abuse
00
2017-12-27
2017-12-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I was denied entry because I'm a caretaker certificate holder. even though other dispensaries have let me enter and purchase. I was totally bummed out. I don't think I'll return until recreational use. my husband was allowed in because he's a card holder and he said it was alright and the prices were good. the stars are inducted Finn his visit....
Dispensary said:

Hello, We apologize for the confusion, we do accept Caregiver's Cards as long as you have a valid form of photo ID. We invite you back to our facility to experience it for yourself and to show you what the Lotus is really about. Thank you, Purple Lotus
Report abuse
10
2017-9-16
2017-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
from becoming years ago a hole in the wall type of facility in operation to now and we're grander scale I see this store that is original San Jose Bay Area store here in the Bay Area I see it opening Elise two to three more shops in their name I highly recommend this dispensary as dispensary of the year of Northern California and the US.
Report abuse
20
2017-9-8
2017-9-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
every time I go they are very professional and knowledgeable.. I drive from fremont almost union city, and the drive is well worth it..
Report abuse
31
12345 ... 9
page 1 of 9
next