RISE Erie
Open Now  — closes at 19:00
2108 W 8th Street, Erie, PA
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.6 out of 5 stars
11 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-9
2018-6-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
With limited dispensaries in the western half of Pennsylvania, I figured I'd stop by my home town Erie and see what they had. First of all they allow you to come the day you receive your card in the mail even though it's not technically active until 10 days after you get it. Second MAKE SURE YOU CALL BEFORE MAKING A LONG DRIVE! They will set aside what you want so you know it'll be there when you arrive. Supplies at all surrounding dispensaries go fast, they usually get more shipments in the beginning of the week. I scored a half gram of Super Lemon Haze live resin & Viper City OG. An Indica and sativa! The staff was super cool a helpful, I must've called Megan ten times with questions. I called her so much I learned her name. I didn't catch my budtenders name. Cool chickie with gauges in her ears. She was fun to shoot the breeze with since I didn't need any education on my products. The doctor guy I met with was nice too , you don't go thru that step in AZ so it's nice you can talk to someone if you are worried about how your medicines will interact with the cannabis. Too bad there wasn't a New Patient Special (probably will come once more places open), but there is NO tax. I give this place and it's product a 10/10
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! Welcome to the RISE family :)
Report abuse
10
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My visit to Rise Erie was very pleasant. Lizzie the pharmacist was great and very informative. The budtenders were very good at their jobs as well. I will be returning to this site
Dispensary said:

We're so happy to hear you had a good experience. We'll be sure to let Lizzie and the budtenders know they are doing a good job!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
RISE was such a great first dispensary experience! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly--they explained each of the cannabis consumption methods to me so I could understand how the products worked and how they would alleviate my symptoms. I will definitely be back soon!
Dispensary said:

We're so happy we could be your first dispensary experience and can't wait to see you again!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-7
2018-6-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great dispensary! Very helpful staff who is knowledgeable and always willing to help.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! We hope to help you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-4
2018-6-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great facility! Extremely knowledgeable staff with a good variety of products that are great quality but expensive but that is the same statewide. They do have their own brand that I have only seen here and are a bit cheaper with equal or better quality. I will be a repeat customer.
Dispensary said:

We look forward to seeing you again, thank you!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-31
2018-5-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Always willing to help and answer any questions you have.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much! That's what were here for!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-8
2018-5-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great people here. Friendly and genuinely want to help you find the best products for your situation. Welcoming facility. I look forward to going back.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-2
2018-5-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good people, real. Emily is a great budtender. As time passes will have more product, they were a little short on my visit. You might call ahead to see if a delivery has been made. I believe they are now closed on Mondays, call. Prices will get better as things get rolling.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-29
2018-4-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Absolutely beautiful spa-like atmosphere. Exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly staff, some having relocated to Erie, Pennsylvania from Colorado and having worked in the industry for years. The pharmacy staff is eager to work patients in order to find the best products to fit your needs. A first class facility.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-27
2018-4-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 1
Wow.....just like going into a small prison (real nice)...nothing like making ya feel like your buying explosives when your trying to get medication......the only door is on a main street so nobody can hide their status as a card holder (thanks, my friends appreciate you letting them know I have the goods), and their prices are double what the stuff is on the street, and not even as high of quality. Oh, and don't forget they only take cash, no cards. But great news, they offer a ATM you can use for a fee. I should also mention there is no offer of discount for new customers, no offer of discount for having almost no pricing choices....it's either $60-80 per 500mg vape tip........WHAT A SCAM !!!!! Buy your meds from your friends couch.....it'll be higher quality and half the price. DON"T fall victim to the fleecing of medical marijuana patients in PA !!!
Report abuse
36
12
page 1 of 2
next