RISE Erie

2108 W 8th Street, Erie, PA
Follow RISE Erie on Leafly
Follow
Review RISE Erie
Review
Call RISE Erie
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.4 out of 5 stars
32 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-13
2018-11-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Top notch dispensary! Great knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and inviting. Excellent product availability. Highly recommend!
Report abuse
20
2018-11-12
2018-11-12
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great
Report abuse
00
2018-11-8
2018-11-8
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great place only thing I would like to see improvement on is the check in. It’s a little slow.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-6
2018-11-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The place is great but why do Pittsburgh dispensaries have a 10% discount for veterans.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for reaching out! Please show your military ID at any RISE location to receive a 10% discount as well!
Report abuse
10
2018-11-5
2018-11-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-4
2018-11-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Even though outstanding quality, service, and atmosphere exists there is the issue of cost. As for someone who suffers chronic pain issues, my use is a lot to stay ahead of the pain. With that being said i have mentioned this to the very informative staff and the answer seems to be the same. "Contact your state representative" or "we have smaller amounts". As to the first response lets be real, we are very fortunate to have this in PA, but there hands are tied to the costs. As to the 2nd answer less cost more when you use as much as i do ??? All in all though i am grateful to be able to get this here with the vast amount of research behind it vs the street where god only knows what your getting. The staff is great !!!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-31
2018-10-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
RISE in Erie has service better than anything I imagined. I'm a newbie in MJ  & let's suffice to say I'm over 50 now. I also have acquaintances who've smoked for more years than I've been around. Those commenting prices at Rise are high vs street, I'd love to know where you buy because w/friends from every walk of life & everyone has said the leaf is slightly more, but not much, & with buying Rise YOU KNOW what you're getting. I'd rather be buying it here than off the streets. The staff is just amazingly unreal. I can ask anything! I've pretty much had experience at this point with most everyone & I swear I want to take them all home with me! Everyone there there is VERY WELL professionally trained. They KNOW how to relate to everyone for every reason. Please don't assume because someone is younger than you that they're not able to relate. They are well trained & fully understand the medical field & needs. Let's not forget Rise is being HIGHLY watched, judged & scrutinized because of the newness in PA. They make me not only feel safe coming & going but they have ALWAYS steered perfectly for what my needs are. Clean, efficient and extremely excellent customer service. My only complaint is the building location. I don't want to face a winter waiting outdoors in snow so they can take patients 1 at a time  (PA LAW) nor can I even begin to walk from the rear parking so the 3 handicapped spaces are often not enough. A not so ADA friendly front entrance that they are working on getting fixed but those stairs are very difficult & I'm glad they're putting up rails. All in all, especially working with a state that really is FAR behind the times, RISE & EVERY worker there is top of the line in service, quality & safety. I love this place! BTW OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK NOW!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for this feedback! We can't wait to see you again!
Report abuse
20
2018-10-30
2018-10-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise is perfect! Anytime I need something, I got it!! Anytime I have a question, they're there! Rise is also in a very good spot! My first day there was confusing, but after the first day, it was awesome! Everyone's like family there!
Report abuse
30
2018-10-28
2018-10-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Prices are ridiculous. Enjoy not having any competition while it lasts. Gouging doesn’t pay well in the long run.
Report abuse
24
2018-10-28
2018-10-28
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Matt the manager is a shady liar. He lets his staff have product first pick and he even lets employees take from patient orders. The staff trump any patient when it comes to product availability! Unprofessional staff, customer service is an unknown term to them. He only thing this place is good for is an RX sticker for your pot....other than that, if you can go to another dispensary then you probably should. Unfortunately, they are the closest place under 2hr 15mins for me!
Report abuse
35
1234
page 1 of 4
next