RISE Erie

2108 W 8th Street, Erie, PA
Follow RISE Erie on Leafly
Follow
Review RISE Erie
Review
Call RISE Erie
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.5 out of 5 stars
50 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-17
2019-1-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place very knowledgeable.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-6
2019-1-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was floored, and deeply impressed by the whole experience. ❤🌷🌹 🕉️
Report abuse
10
2019-1-2
2019-1-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I couldn’t say enough about the staff at Rise Erie. They always go above and beyond to try to help their patients. They send out a text message when new products arrive, which I appreciate as well. If I happen to get the text message when I’m at work, I am able to call the store and ask them to hold a product for me until the end of the day. From what I see on online PA medical marijuana support groups, a lot of dispensaries won’t hold products for patients at all. Wait times at Rise Erie are always quick for me, so I know I can get in and out. For those complaining about prices of products- I encourage you to take a look at the price all over Pennsylvania. Rise Erie has standard prices comparable to the rest of the state. You must also consider the expense that goes into growing, processing and packaging SAFE and QUALITY products that meet strict standards in order to be dispensed in Pennsylvania. Of course it would be cheaper to purchase marijuana from the streets, but that defeats the purpose of the legitimate medical marijuana program that so many have worked so hard to establish. I would personally rather pay more money to LEGALLY obtain clean marijuana products from a dispensary. My only complaint with the program right now is the wasteful packaging (again, not the dispensary’s fault.....). To reduce my waste, I reuse my exit bag for each visit. I for one am glad that we have a dispensary in Erie. I cant imagine the time and energy that went into being one of the first dispensaries open in the state- Thank you to the Rise team for all you do for us!
Report abuse
50
2019-1-2
2019-1-2
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Erie & the people are first rate, can not say enough good about them, however I can say nothing good about Terrapin flower products. I have tried their product 4 times & it is the worst. So dry you can not even handle it, it just crumbles. Also it is not very well trimmed. Waste of time & money. The other suppliers that I have tried are fabulous. The only other gripe I have is I wish they would get more flower with higher THC levels like they have a couple of times. I missed the flower they had twice that was in the 30’s for THC, I did not know they would hold it until u got there.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-1
2019-1-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
love rise Erie. the staff are awesome. always stocked up. absolutely A1
Report abuse
00
2018-12-29
2018-12-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very clean and professional!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-26
2018-12-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
As you can see from all my reviews, I like to think of myself as a cannabis conneisseur 😁 And after being to over 50 dispensaries nation wise Rise Erie falls into the top 10 easily. Here's why you should continuously being your business back to Rise: a. Insanely fast wait time b. Will hold products for patients c. Cheapest Moxie wax prices in the area by 20% d. A good selection e. Sweet, caring, and educated staff If you don't like Rise or have had any problems here, you aren't doing it right. We all know what the next nearest option is and this place puts that one to shame. shout out to Megan! from MacKenzie
Report abuse
10
2018-12-22
2018-12-22
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I love this dispensary very nice people. But these prices between Prime wellness, and Ilerra are outrageous. If you are trying to compete you arent doing a great job. I would never pay $65 for a 1/8 ounce of dry leaf. $50 would be the highest i go. The only company giving $40-$50 for 1/8 is Terrapin station. They are great. They could get all my business. Its just a shame that there is so much taxing going on. Especially when places like Cleveland are selling stuff for $35-$40 for 1/8. PA has been waiting years for medicinal marijuana. And it's just a shame to see its being used just like any other medicine. To make money, instead of helping someone. If prices went down it be way better. But I know how it is.
Report abuse
30
2018-12-20
2018-12-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I always enjoy my visits here. Everyone here helps with indecisiveness and remains calm no matter how busy they get. I trust each and every one of them. They have taught me so much about strains. I always know they have my back. I am so fortunate. Leslie
Report abuse
40
2018-12-16
2018-12-16
3.3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
On most days if you dont have at least $50-60 you can not get anything from here. Not to mention the dry leaf is so dry it all crumbles to dust when you touch it. You call them, have them hold product get there and nothing is held for you. This has happened more than a handful of times and and to multiple people. It's just a shame this is the only dispensary in erie county. They are getting rich selling premature and bone dry bud for extreme top dollar and its flying off the shelves...smh
Report abuse
64
12345
page 1 of 5
next