Fallback photo for Sandia Botanicals

Sandia Botanicals

2406 Comanche Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM
Follow Sandia Botanicals on Leafly
Follow
Review Sandia Botanicals
Review
Call Sandia Botanicals
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.7 out of 5 stars
42 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-10
2018-10-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I consider myself very picky when it comes to my cannabis use - a self admitted snob. This is the best dispensary in town. It's tucked away which is what I prefer for discretion since I am a professional. Their product is on par with the best product up north and was cured properly. Simply put, they are superior to the other dispensaries I have visited in Albuquerque. This is the only dispensary I have visited here who has cared about the lineages of their product. This is important to me, for it's not just % indica vs. sativa. First staff I have encountered in NM which was knowledgeable about products. I recommend and will return. The GDP was great. I'd love to see them continue to stock legendary strains others aren't providing here.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-15
2018-3-15
3
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
Great place for organic flower. Please always keep Untamed Alchemy Chronic Pain Cream in stock! It works like a charm!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-6
2018-2-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I got Cannatonic, Mendo Purple Urkle and White Romulan in flower. All had excellent smell and taste, I prefer to vape it for full flavor. Cannatonic here is AMAZING I have tried it from many other but this one just hits the spot for me. The MPU was also very good and gives me the feel of GDP. White Romulan was a new one for me but went off the smell, it was seeded but out of 7g I only had 4 seeds total and it was stated as seeded, this strain was perfect for me to get some sleep. Closest strain that compares for me is extreme blue widow. Also tried out the lip balm and cbd lotion both worked great, I was a bit shocked at the lip balm having any effect but you can feel it. Tinctures here are top notch LOVE and the 150/150 cbd/thc white dragons. Also tried the wax/shatter here strains were GSC and Jabberwocky. I love the packaging here it's a card but has a wax like envelope with a silicon sheet, you get to use every single bit you pay for. I wish they would have a santa fe location, but I am willing to go 2hrs just for the products here.
Report abuse
10
2017-10-26
2017-10-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Orlando is great ask for him
Report abuse
10
2017-3-1
2017-3-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Knowledgeable staff, top notch buds and very healthy clones
Report abuse
00
2017-2-8
2017-2-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very cool, relaxed shop. Good selection of rooted plants, buds, edibles, etc. The Flo, a very smooth sativa, highly recommended by Megan was phenomenal. I'm looking forward to my next visit in. Highly recommended.
Report abuse
10
2016-12-17
2016-12-17
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
This location is ok. Quality of the flowers was decent. Selection was lacking. I think I had 4 choices on the day I went by. The flowers I sampled had a proper cure. No seeds or excessive lumber was included with my flowers which I appreciate. Some dispensary carry the driggers strain and I'm glad to say nothing like that here. I give them a solid C , they need a larger selection of house strains. Who doesn't have a blue dream? I think their blue dream is 3rd best "blue dream" in abq . They need something unique. Thanks
Report abuse
10
2016-5-16
2016-5-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
TOP SHELF QUALITY PRODUCTS They have a solid introductory program for new patients, as-well as strains that will provide for a great experience for newer patients surely. And then there is the BLUE DREAM. This strain provides a savory and delicious flavor aromas and profile. The effect is uplifting yet mellow. I became very ill with a stomach bug and had no nausea medicine, but I did have some BLUE DREAM. It helped me alleviate the chills and pain in my body, and maid me less nausea. I haven't given that much thought but this is one of the reasons I enjoy this strain so much because it makes me feel better. The staff are very accommodating, and the location is a breeze. Tell them Flo sent you ;-D Would recommend 10/10
Report abuse
10
2016-4-24
2016-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They are caring and take the time to help you. Love them.
Report abuse
00
2016-3-25
2016-3-25
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I have visited several times. The staff is great. Met one one of their growers today and from what he had to share, they have a passion for the plants, understand ecosystems on a large scale, and seem committed to the organic growing process. Coming from a "Spirit of the Plant" perspective, none of the comments I blurted out seemed strange to them. (That may be common for those of us who partake. I don't know.) They know their extraction processes as well. Thursday is double punch day and ?% off as well. Perks may even out the higher price points that some have mentioned. This is my fourth visit. Regarding the detailed bio-chem details on each product, I would expect that from any dispensary. When something works, I damn sure want to know everything about it.
Report abuse
00
12345
page 1 of 5
next