Ivy Cannabis
Open Now  — closes at 22:00
11850 North Center Ave, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
150 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great little store! friendly staff and a great selection.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I decided to visit Ivy for my first time this past Friday and found the experience to be very pleasant. Upon walking into the store I immediately noticed the atmosphere, being welcomed by friendly staff and the view is quite pleasing as you shop. While on my visit I had the opportunity to meet the owner Matt, who took the time to come over and introduce himself and ensuring that I was enjoying my visit. While there I had been a little curious about moving from smoking buds to trying out the vape cartridges, though I had very little knowledge on them. The bud tender took the time to explain all the different options I had available and helped in selecting my first cartridge and battery as well. I couldn't have been more pleased with my purchase or experience and intend on returning regularly.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My fellow dabbers if you are looking for some of the best concentrates at the best prices you must look no further. This place will get you set up right, the selection is huge and has some great shatter for less than I've paid anywhere else, you won't find any of that nasty tasting rushed batches here, and if you go for some of their live resins you'll appreciate past you for being so thoughtful as you smoke. Definitely my new spot for concentrates.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My Husband and I were visiting from Texas this week and had to take the opportunity to see the legal cannabis scene while we were here. We had the very fortunate opportunity to discover Ivy during our first day here and it was truly the entire experience I had hoped for and more. From the moment we walked in we felt completely welcomed. There were friendly faces to greet us the moment we entered and all seemed eager to make sure we were taken care of like family. I never imagined someone would be so eager to find the best option for me like the budtenders at Ivy. They were never rude or dismissive even though we asked probably a hundred questions, and to be honest it seemed like we could have happily continued talking for hours. In the end they found some great edibles and flower for me, while finding the perfect cartridge for my husband. I think on of the biggest things I'm going to miss about portland is missing the chance to visit this place more. We'd like to thank you all so much and will definitely be back on our next vacation.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
If you are shopping anywhere else for prerolls you haven't been to Ivy yet. Seriously I know what it's like when you walk into a place and feel like there could be some more option to suit you and this place does that and takes a step up. They have 2 white boards for all of the prerolls, let me say that again 2! Seriously whatever you need to get you through you day this place has it and more. You guys rock!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This shop has to be the best part of my day, after getting off work I take the chance to visit this dispensary and I have to say I'm never disappointed. The moment I walk in I'm happily greeted and feel the budtenders take a true interest in finding what suits me best.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-26
2018-5-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love going in this shop. I've been coming here religiously for a year-and-a-half and am on first name bases with a lot of the budtender and their all super friendly, and the owner Matt is great he always takes such good care of me. the prices are great and so are the strains. it's the only shop I go to!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-10
2018-4-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Definitely one of my new favorite spots. Staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt in their service. If you're looking for a positive experience in an equally positive environment than this is your place and one I've recommended to a number of medical patients as well as recreational.
Report abuse
21
2018-3-17
2018-3-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This spot my friends, is one of the better ones ive been to. Great staff, and awesome selection. The prices are amazing, my carts are usually cheaper here by double digits (select $60 elite, winberry 1g $60) and thats with tax out door. I read some previous reviews and I am kinda disagreeing and not seeing what some of these peeps are even talking about. Weird shaped parking lot, lol are you kidding? They have more parking spots then pretty much any other place in Oregon, and when I buy flower, especially in bulk, I get options, you don't have to take a quarter in 7gs. Furthermore, I couldnt disagree more against buying bulk, you save cash, especially like with the SoFresh or Archive stuff. By the way, they have archive clones, they carry flower from the TOP, stuff you definitely can't just find anywhere, because the better cannabis companies are very choosy with the dispensaries they work with. If these guys at ivy were jabronies, they just wouldnt be working with the types of cats they be working with. Ive met the people who run the place, its family here. Really, if you just communicate, no matter what dispesnary you go to, you can usually get what you need to, usually. This place is exceptional, 99% of oregon places pre package, ive never had product that wasnt really fresh here. Oh, and the cracker barrel is almost there!
Report abuse
32
2018-3-16
2018-3-16
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I have been here a couple of times, it's a pretty interesting space and over time they have made it progressively nicer and cleaner. The parking lot is somewhat oddly shaped and not too large, but I have never had an issue getting a spot. Flower Selection: They carry a pretty wide variety of strains, I personally think whoever does their purchasing has good taste and picks out a nice variety of tasty strains from a decent variety of quality growers: Geek Farms, Nelson, Lucky Lion, etc. are here usually. Flower Price: They are not the cheapest, but certainly not the most expensive, I put them in mid tier. You can find most of what they sell elsewhere in town for cheaper, but as I said above they do keep a nice selection/variety of strains, so you pay a little extra for this. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this place for anyone who wants to buy more than 1/8th of a single strain because 1.) they prepackage everything and, 2.) it would seem they often will have nothing larger than 3.5g packages, and on many occasions, just 1g packages. For instance today, I purchased a quarter of Lion's Gold, they did not mention until they had already rung me up that it would be in seven 1g bags. While this might be fine for some, I honestly would not have purchased any at all if they had mentioned it was going to be in tiny bags with the buds somewhat crushed. So my advice overall would be if you want to buy anything in bulk, go to one of the many shops around town that does not prepackage their product. I like this place, and I want to give it business, but until they cut out the prepackaging I would advise to go elsewhere for large dollar purchases of flower.
Report abuse
30
12345 ... 15
page 1 of 15
next