Ivy Cannabis
Open Now  — closes at 22:00
11850 North Center Ave, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
143 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-10
2018-4-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Definitely one of my new favorite spots. Staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt in their service. If you're looking for a positive experience in an equally positive environment than this is your place and one I've recommended to a number of medical patients as well as recreational.
Report abuse
11
2018-3-17
2018-3-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This spot my friends, is one of the better ones ive been to. Great staff, and awesome selection. The prices are amazing, my carts are usually cheaper here by double digits (select $60 elite, winberry 1g $60) and thats with tax out door. I read some previous reviews and I am kinda disagreeing and not seeing what some of these peeps are even talking about. Weird shaped parking lot, lol are you kidding? They have more parking spots then pretty much any other place in Oregon, and when I buy flower, especially in bulk, I get options, you don't have to take a quarter in 7gs. Furthermore, I couldnt disagree more against buying bulk, you save cash, especially like with the SoFresh or Archive stuff. By the way, they have archive clones, they carry flower from the TOP, stuff you definitely can't just find anywhere, because the better cannabis companies are very choosy with the dispensaries they work with. If these guys at ivy were jabronies, they just wouldnt be working with the types of cats they be working with. Ive met the people who run the place, its family here. Really, if you just communicate, no matter what dispesnary you go to, you can usually get what you need to, usually. This place is exceptional, 99% of oregon places pre package, ive never had product that wasnt really fresh here. Oh, and the cracker barrel is almost there!
Report abuse
22
2018-3-16
2018-3-16
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I have been here a couple of times, it's a pretty interesting space and over time they have made it progressively nicer and cleaner. The parking lot is somewhat oddly shaped and not too large, but I have never had an issue getting a spot. Flower Selection: They carry a pretty wide variety of strains, I personally think whoever does their purchasing has good taste and picks out a nice variety of tasty strains from a decent variety of quality growers: Geek Farms, Nelson, Lucky Lion, etc. are here usually. Flower Price: They are not the cheapest, but certainly not the most expensive, I put them in mid tier. You can find most of what they sell elsewhere in town for cheaper, but as I said above they do keep a nice selection/variety of strains, so you pay a little extra for this. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this place for anyone who wants to buy more than 1/8th of a single strain because 1.) they prepackage everything and, 2.) it would seem they often will have nothing larger than 3.5g packages, and on many occasions, just 1g packages. For instance today, I purchased a quarter of Lion's Gold, they did not mention until they had already rung me up that it would be in seven 1g bags. While this might be fine for some, I honestly would not have purchased any at all if they had mentioned it was going to be in tiny bags with the buds somewhat crushed. So my advice overall would be if you want to buy anything in bulk, go to one of the many shops around town that does not prepackage their product. I like this place, and I want to give it business, but until they cut out the prepackaging I would advise to go elsewhere for large dollar purchases of flower.
Report abuse
30
2018-3-8
2018-3-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is an awesome place to buy top shelf cannabis products. They're constantly running specials on various strains, and I can almost always find a gram for $6 or $8. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, the menus are clear and easy to read, and the location makes it easily accessible by car, public transit, bike, or on foot. If I had to complain about anything, it's that they can't be open 24 hours a day.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-7
2018-3-7
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
I enjoyed the shop kinda steep on concentrate prices but great flower deals
Report abuse
00
2018-3-1
2018-3-1
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Really like the selection of edibles here. U make gift packs cuz they got clothes n new devices 2 eff you up. My mom gets the extra strong spray thing for her back n She hooks me with the stinky 3.5g for $22 bucks for bein a G son. Win win All the females that work here rule n super chill smart! They know what is fresh N hook u up w a smile ;) wink wink got cookies 2 last for month 4 my boat party people be fighting over Get more strain cookies in yo I coming now!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
cool place. nice people. decent selection. but make sure you check the prepackaged grams. the one i got was dryer than a desert. at 15$ a gram should not be turning into dust just touching the bud.
Dispensary said:

If you would like to come in, we'd be happy to talk this out. All of our flower is checked daily and meets and has the highest standards for quality control. Our flower is fresh we assure you.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-25
2018-2-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Loving people here.... My KIND!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-22
2018-2-22
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
Ehhhhh good selection of flower and concentrates. A little over priced on concentrates but flower makes up for that. Nice views of the water
Dispensary said:

We are sorry you didn't find our service to be a 5, and sorry you found us to be overpriced. According to leafly, we are actually either on par with many other places or have lower prices. If you'd like to come in we'd be happy to chat on how to improve things for you!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-23
2018-1-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Heather was so helpful! I came in looking for a CBD Tincture and she explained all of my options. She truly cares for her customers! I would highly recommend Ivy. Great selection of flower as well and great prices! Come check it out and you won't be disappointed.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our budtenders really love doing this, as well as management, and we appreciate you noticing!
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 15
page 1 of 15
next