Lux Pot Shop - Ballard
Open Now  — closes at 23:00
4912 17th Ave NW, Seattle, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.5 out of 5 stars
47 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-7
2018-8-7
3
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Lux has great products and decent budtenders, the prices, however are generally pretty steep, so much so, I'd rather go to other dispensaries. Sometimes long lines, but can expect quick service and they have parking. They also sponsor SIFF and other events which is dope!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection of products!! If you're looking for edibles without the "pot" taste try the GoodShip brand - they're all amazing with very little if any "pot" taste!! Lux has a huge selection at all strengths!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went in a couple days after my birthday on 4/20, place was busy but I got the questions and help I need to get what I needed. Nicely organized and really good customer service!
Report abuse
00
2017-12-28
2017-12-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My go-to dispensary. Staff are always helpful, and it's always got a chill vibe.
Report abuse
10
2017-7-21
2017-7-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
James took the pain away 😊. He even held the door for me as I hobbled in his shop...in horrible pain. Highly recommended
Report abuse
20
2017-6-18
2017-6-18
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have enjoyed it since its previous incarnation. They have consistently been patient and ready to offer lots of advice and recommendations to me.
Report abuse
10
2017-5-30
2017-5-30
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I really liked this place. I felt a bit rushed to make a decision but it was the weekend and they were busy. Other then that good experience. They carried a lot of Soulshine products which are some of my favorite.
Dispensary said:

Hi AnthonyBH, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Awesome to hear that you had a good experience in the shop and found a product that you like! We hope to see you back soon. Best - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
12
2017-5-23
2017-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this place is awesome! they are dog friendly and also have great quality products! one of the budtenders that helped me out last time was very knowledgable and definitely made me want to go back
Dispensary said:

Hey there jamroxx! So great to hear you had an awesome experience and found our staff knowledgable. We definitely love our dogs at (Lux)! Appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Stop by again soon! - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
00
2017-5-4
2017-5-4
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very rude!
Dispensary said:

Hi Chri772, I apologize that you had a bad experience in our shop. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, I'm sorry we failed to deliver that to you. If you want to email the company we would love to hear more about your experience so that we may improve our future efforts. All the best - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
03
2017-4-26
2017-4-26
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This is the most uptight pot shop in Seattle. You are not a customer, you are a suspect. Get in line. Give us your ID. You are obviously over 50? Give us your ID anyway. Overpriced, paranoid staff, shitty location, stupid parking lot. Bud tenders are a bunch of kids with very little knowledge, treating their customers like shop lifters at a wal-mart. If the TSA ran a rec shop, this is what it would look like.
Dispensary said:

Dear PaulofSeattle, We apologize that your experience was not up to expectations. There is a reason behind our rigid ID policy, two of our ex-employees failed to follow ID protocol, and sold to an underage Liquor and Cannabis Board Agent, resulting in a hefty fine and brief store closure. A lot of people get upset with our strict ID policy, but it's the only thing that keeps our business, and our employees running. We take these issues very seriously and feel passionate about keeping the community safe ensuring nothing like this ever happens again. On a brighter note, we are in the process of expanding our parking to include the lot across the street! Take care. - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
58
12345
page 1 of 5
next