Lux Pot Shop - Ballard
Closed Now  — opens at 08:00
4912 17th Ave NW, Seattle, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.5 out of 5 stars
45 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went in a couple days after my birthday on 4/20, place was busy but I got the questions and help I need to get what I needed. Nicely organized and really good customer service!
Report abuse
00
2017-12-28
2017-12-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My go-to dispensary. Staff are always helpful, and it's always got a chill vibe.
Report abuse
10
2017-7-21
2017-7-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
James took the pain away 😊. He even held the door for me as I hobbled in his shop...in horrible pain. Highly recommended
Report abuse
20
2017-6-18
2017-6-18
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have enjoyed it since its previous incarnation. They have consistently been patient and ready to offer lots of advice and recommendations to me.
Report abuse
10
2017-5-30
2017-5-30
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I really liked this place. I felt a bit rushed to make a decision but it was the weekend and they were busy. Other then that good experience. They carried a lot of Soulshine products which are some of my favorite.
Dispensary said:

Hi AnthonyBH, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Awesome to hear that you had a good experience in the shop and found a product that you like! We hope to see you back soon. Best - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
12
2017-5-23
2017-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this place is awesome! they are dog friendly and also have great quality products! one of the budtenders that helped me out last time was very knowledgable and definitely made me want to go back
Dispensary said:

Hey there jamroxx! So great to hear you had an awesome experience and found our staff knowledgable. We definitely love our dogs at (Lux)! Appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Stop by again soon! - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
00
2017-5-4
2017-5-4
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very rude!
Dispensary said:

Hi Chri772, I apologize that you had a bad experience in our shop. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, I'm sorry we failed to deliver that to you. If you want to email the company we would love to hear more about your experience so that we may improve our future efforts. All the best - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
03
2017-4-26
2017-4-26
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This is the most uptight pot shop in Seattle. You are not a customer, you are a suspect. Get in line. Give us your ID. You are obviously over 50? Give us your ID anyway. Overpriced, paranoid staff, shitty location, stupid parking lot. Bud tenders are a bunch of kids with very little knowledge, treating their customers like shop lifters at a wal-mart. If the TSA ran a rec shop, this is what it would look like.
Dispensary said:

Dear PaulofSeattle, We apologize that your experience was not up to expectations. There is a reason behind our rigid ID policy, two of our ex-employees failed to follow ID protocol, and sold to an underage Liquor and Cannabis Board Agent, resulting in a hefty fine and brief store closure. A lot of people get upset with our strict ID policy, but it's the only thing that keeps our business, and our employees running. We take these issues very seriously and feel passionate about keeping the community safe ensuring nothing like this ever happens again. On a brighter note, we are in the process of expanding our parking to include the lot across the street! Take care. - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
58
2017-3-17
2017-3-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Good shop, but I went today and they are shut down with a sign on the door that says their marijuana license was suspended! First time I've seen that.
Dispensary said:

Dear efrosch, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and I’m glad you think we are a good shop! Unfortunately, we had to briefly close due to a compliance infraction. Two of our ex-employees failed to follow our ID protocol, and sold to an underage Liquor and Cannabis Board Agent. A lot of people get upset with our strict ID policy, but it's the only thing that keeps our business, and our employees running. We take these issues very seriously and feel passionate about keeping the community safe, and as such during the closure all our employees were thoroughly trained on new ID protocol that is virtually infallible. We were also fortunate enough to use this time to give back to the community through some public service work. We're so sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon! – The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
11
2017-2-22
2017-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this spot! I don't usually post, but since I have a bad review to another shop, I need to make up for it and give a good review. This place is awesome! No need for extra sales here like the other place because the product is amazing! They keep you wanting to come back for more. Thank you!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad to hear your enjoyed your experience in our store, please come back and see us again soon. - The (Lux) Team
Report abuse
01
12345
page 1 of 5
next