Tetra Cannabis Reviews

  • “What originally brought me into this place was their rad neon sign – so after work I decided to drop in and see what this place was all about and give 'em a shot. It's now a month later since that first visit, and I've probably been here at least 10 times. Tetra has some of the best prices that I've ever seen at a dispensary, and not to mention some of the best menu's I've ever seen. I've been caught on several occasions just staring at their beautiful TV menus simply just because I'm in awe of how large a selection of flower they have, but also at how cool the menu itself is. Really easy-going and knowledgeable budtenders, great daily deals, fair pricing, beautiful shop, and attention to detail will continue to be the things that bring me back here for years to come!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Recently moved into the neighborhood and needed a new pot shop. Tetra is a little unassuming in it's small black building, but wow - that neon sign will draw you in like a moth to the flame. When I first visited, I was pretty shocked at how clean and nice the interior was compared to the prices of their products. Really great deals and they always have cheap, in-house pre-rolls. They have an extremely wide variety of strains, which I personally love. Some people can be overwhelmed by so many options, but I can assure you the bud tenders make you feel very comfortable. No stuck up, "is it time to go home yet" kind of attitudes here. Really great people behind the counters. Definitely worth a visit for anyone looking to try something new or just get a cheap gram/pre-roll.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I was beckoned up Belmont Street to Tetra's front door after catching a glimpse of its brilliantly-lit, color-changing sign. Walking into Tetra was like walking into a party spa. Except instead of eucalyptus, it smelled of sweet, sweet bud. The fine young man who helped me did not treat me like an imposition, even though I was an indecisive pain in the rear and the shop was rather full. This will absolutely be my go-to cannabis haunt from here on out.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Finally! A dispensary in Portland that mixes trendy and hip with GREAT prices! I just love it. Every time I have been I've received so much help from the budtenders since they have a huge selection of flower and extracts. This is definitely my favorite pot shop I've been to and is now my regular.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Tetra has kind, helpful employees and easy to follow menus. The displays and overall aesthetic are wonderful as well. I recommend Tetra to friends that are first time shoppers or visiting from out of town as it seems to cover all the bases. Better prices than other trendy dispensaries in the area :).”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Worst dispensary experience, staff was extremely rude, both vape pens I got from here stopped working almost immediately ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Tetra Cannabis

    We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. All cartridges have a rate of failure, but we do our best to make swapping out a faulty cartridge as painless as possible. We would be happy to offer you a discount on your next purchase if you return to Tetra. If possible, we would also like to speak with you about your experience with our budtenders - we want to make sure that all of our staff is providing a top notch experience for everyone who comes through our doors.

  • “I can't speak highly enough about the experience tetra has created. The atmosphere is clean, bright, and modern, which provides enough space to carry so many strains. The bud tenders continue to be experienced and easy to talk to every time i go in. I'm thoroughly impressed with the price points and the wide range of growers they carry. Regardless of this shop being my neighborhood dispensary, I'll continue to revisit based on the experience alone.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “This location does not update its menu regularly. I made a special visit just to get a disposable cartridge that was on their menu and they did not have it and not apologize for not having it or recommend a suitable replacement”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Tetra Cannabis

    We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience with your visit to Tetra. Our Leafly menu is automatically populated, and displayed a sold out item due to an error. We hope that you will give our store another try, and will be happy to offer you a discount on your next purchase to make up for the inconvenience.

  • “The Budtenders are freaking amazing.... Holla at my Boi Patrick hell keep it real since they have strains for days!!! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “My first time visiting Tetra will for sure be my last. Arrived last Thursday 10/19 with two other folks ready to spend some serious money nearly 10 minutes before the shop's posted closing hours. The door was already locked, and we could see two male budtenders inside. We knocked on the door several times but we were totally ignored. In fact, the budtenders were laughing at us and our attempt to alert them to the time. Terrible customer service - they couldn't even step out to apologize for closing early? Not interested in trying out a shop that can't maintain consistent hours or take the time for new customers.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Tetra Cannabis

    We are very sorry about your first Tetra experience. Please know we have taken your feedback seriously and will be implementing solutions to make sure these situations don’t happen again. We understand why it may seem from outside that the budtenders can see and hear you, but the unfortunate fact of the matter is, there are no lights on the outside of the building and two walls separating the bud tenders from someone standing out front. Therefore, they simply could not see or hear you from their vantage point. Our bud tenders feel very regretful that you had this experience and we hope you give us the opportunity to make things right. Please email Kyler@tetrapdx.com and let us make it up to you.