The Green Solution - Peoria Ct @ South Aurora
Open Now  — closes at 21:45
3179 South Peoria Court, Aurora, CO
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
35 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
:) Very good!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-17
2018-3-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Place is amazing! I'm new to smoking and since this is near by it was perfect! The topicals are low price as well! Will come back again!
Report abuse
00
2017-9-20
2017-9-20
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Good location and great staff! I purchased flowers from them twice and the buds were very, very dry. Disappointed in the quality...
Report abuse
00
2017-8-21
2017-8-21
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
this place sells trim as preground flower! you will never get to see more than one bottle of pre preground garbage. i was upset that they sold me such terrible cannabis. will never return and will tell everyone to stay away!
Report abuse
00
2017-8-18
2017-8-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
with it's amazing staff and prices, since moving to Colorado. it's become my favorite dispensary
Report abuse
02
2017-7-26
2017-7-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
i like the quality of weed and there deals customer freindly i had problems wit a vape pen very great at fixing it
Dispensary said:

We are glad that we took care of your vape pen. Remember, if you have problems with any cannabis product, please bring it back to the store in which you purchased and we will gladly exchange if for you. We appreciate your feedback, and we will see you very soon!
Report abuse
01
2017-7-18
2017-7-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
I stopped in a few days ago to check out what The Green Solution was all about. I went in the evening (Friday) and there wasn't much of a line. There were only 2 groups in front of me. I received help but the employee wasn't very knowledgeable about the strains that were currently in stock. When I asked about the methods The Green Solution used for growing, cutting, and drying of the flowers, I received a very generic response back stating that they were all small batch flowers and that it would be too hard and costly to get all the info (but they have Terpene type and content?). I ended up with a gram of large flower Dopa-MEAN for about $18. It was super dried out and quite leafy/ not well trimmed. Upon smoking it, it was quite sour and does not match the description listed in store or on the website. It left a terrible aftertaste that reminded me of stale cigarettes (YUCK!) Didn't get me high and left me with a headache that lasted a few hours (This strain is suppose to be over 24%!) I'm not sure if I got the correct flower, even though it was labeled as such on the container. From this experience, I am very hard pressed to return and try more of their products. I feel like I wasted $18 on very poor quality flower and I could have gotten an 1/8 of quality flower elsewhere. And this flower is one of The Green Solutions 'Private Stock.' Too bad since it is quite close to me. I guess I have to drive out further to other stores.
Report abuse
20
2017-6-16
2017-6-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
After visiting about half a dozen other places, I must say that this one is by far the nicest and cleanest facility that I have seen. This is a top notch operation with one stop shop feel. They have accessories and product both high quality. Feels more like a medical facility. The customer service is world class! Shalece was a gem and super helpful! Prices were good and they honored the coupon for a discount that I had. I'll definitely be back and have found MY spot!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking time and writing this detailed review! We are very glad that our staff went above and beyond during your visit, and we will be seeing you very soon.
Report abuse
02
2017-5-14
2017-5-14
3
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 2
The Green Solution is a vapid Apple-store/Best Buy type dispensary experience. You enter like airport security through rope lines winding this way and that. There are bright flashy electronic displays showing information (if you can read it through the glare of the screen and the glass display case the screen is behind) and one chosen nug of each flower on its own little pedestal. The flower is of reasonable quality, the cure perhaps a little overdone, but you will only ever inspect one preweighed 1/8 of whatever you ask for. There is an abundance of paraphernalia, upsells, and addons offered for rather steep prices. All prices are listed pre-tax, and they will force you to buy a carry bag if like me you didn't know you needed to bring one of your own. I looked up the available strains on Leafly, none of which seemed to be available in the store. I hesitantly selected an overpriced 1/8 only to discover that the post-tax price made it even more unaffordable. The insult to injury was that I had to pay for a carry bag... it was only $1 but seeing as I don't ever plan to return to this dispensary (merely from lack of any compelling reason to do so) it just pissed me off more. Im sure that dude-bros with money falling out of their pockets may love this type of experience, but I prefer simplicity. Give me honest out-the-door pricing, the ability to watch my flower get weighed, and a little warmth to the environment.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the detailed review. We pre-weigh all our flower because we must stream line the experience. We do see many customers a day, and we can't bottle neck during the process. We want to make sure that each experience in timely, but fullfilling for the patron. Also, compliance is very important to TGS. That bag serves as child safe packaging so no one accidently finds your stash. If you have any questions, please ask for a manager, and they are more than happy to answer all your questions. We appreciate your feedback, and we will see you very soon.
Report abuse
21
2017-5-9
2017-5-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
very chill atmosphere, came a few days before my birthday and cuaght some amazing deals, actually was my first shop that I'd ver been too! Made my weekend much love to the customer sefvice and the quality of flower as well! So many options! Its love!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for this glowing review! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this, and we will see you very soon.
Report abuse
01
1234
page 1 of 4
next