The Medication Station - Newport
Open Now  — closes at 21:00
454 SW Coast Highway, Newport, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
119 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
We love this place - but. They do not update their menu on Leafly very often. We went in today, expecting to buy an ounce per person - and they were out of the things we went in to buy. Feels kind of like bait and switch. We went elsewhere today.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
went here twice while in town on vacation. Great looking store, awesome staff. I use cartridges and they sell them cheaper than my usual store(which was already a good price!). The Budtender that helped me today was very social, polite, super knowledgeable... she was top notch!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-19
2018-6-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love the Station Dave Travis Sara Brandy Ashley and so on I feel at home when I walk into the store Everytime!! -Cris
Dispensary said:

Thank you Cris, we appreciate your business and kind review. -Carla
Report abuse
20
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I don't go in as regularly as I used to but it's still nice to be remembered. That 35% flower made sure I came in on Saturday. Said hi to Sarah and Brandy. Both are lovely as ever, got to catch up for just a bit. Will come back.
Dispensary said:

Thank you Freddy, we are happy you appreciated that 35% THC flower from Green Dragon Farms! Looking forward to seeing you again! TMS
Report abuse
20
2018-5-26
2018-5-26
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
By far the best in Newport.. huge selection and friendly budtenders that are knowledgeable about their products.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your nice review, we are working hard to get the best products in and appreciate your feedback! TMS
Report abuse
10
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff really friendly and knowledgeable. No better store in town and by far the best one I've been to.
Dispensary said:

We sure appreciate your input and hope we can continue to serve and make all your visits positive! Our Staff at TMS
Report abuse
10
2018-4-8
2018-4-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm from the Portland area and I haven't been to a shop like this. The people are very nice and respectful. They give you their time and attention when you ask questions. They have very high quality products for the price they have. The budtender Emily that was helping me is a very sweet girl. She takes time to listen and is very polite. I'm personally epileptic and they have a great variety of medical products. But at the same time. They have a huge selection of recreational products. I highly recommend this shop.
Dispensary said:

We sure appreciate you coming in from Portland! Emily was happy to hear of your great experience and please come back soon. The Medication Station :0)
Report abuse
20
2018-2-25
2018-2-25
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favorite spot in Newport. Professional atmosphere and great specials. However I have purchased maybe 20 prerolls from here and there were seeds in two of them. I don’t know if they’re rolled in house or anything but twice it stunk and popped like a seed. Other than that this place is great and I’ve had no other problems.
Dispensary said:

Oh no, ClambakeBob! Doubie Dave is our master in the pre-roll department, he's a stickler and does 2 levels of filtering to eliminate as many stems/seeds as he can. I'm sorry some slipped through on you :( bummer deal!
Report abuse
20
2018-2-17
2018-2-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Sarah P. Is freaking awesome! Always smiling and friendly. This store has good deals and the wait is never too long and parking is always available too
Dispensary said:

Thank you, amontalvo45! We love Sarah, she is awesome and so are you!
Report abuse
40
2018-2-12
2018-2-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
One of the best shops I have ever been to. Bought soaking salts, and budtender really investigated the options with me so I could get the right one. Ended up going with Empower. It was a discount day for CBD and Indica stuff, so she even gave us a discount because there was some CBD in the product. Just a massive selection of really quality flower and products, as well as glass.
Dispensary said:

That's awesome, shaneburley! We take pride in our wide variety of products and strive to provide the best cannabis experience of your life. Thanks for the review!
Report abuse
31
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next