The New Amsterdam

2201 N Killingsworth St., Portland, OR
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
111 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Cool place but the bud tender seemed lazy, good thing I knew what I wanted
Report abuse
00
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Such a great place! I've been in 3 or 4 times and the same person (wish I knew her name) has helped me each time. Fun, engaging, helpful and really good energy. I highly recommend them. I'll be back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-3
2018-9-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Christopher was top notch and on point with a wealth of knowledge! I came in looking for seeds or clones and how perfect was it that Leafly directed me to The New Amsterdam! I will definitely be back with more questions for Christopher on indoor plant growth, as well as finding the perfect strain of flower for the right occasion. Thank you for your outstanding customer service. -Henry
Dispensary said:

Henry, Thank you for the kind and insightful review. We have some of the absolute best budtenders here. Happy you had a great experience!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome spot! Great deals and selection.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! Please come back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-30
2018-8-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went for the first time and it was a great.. Even though i don’t live in the area, My experience here was 💯! definitely on point! Will return again! Thank y’all for your great customer service!
Dispensary said:

Please come back soon! Thank you for the lovely review.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-22
2018-7-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary is immaculate and the atmosphere is very clean and professional. The staff are knowledgable and patient. I wish the prices were lower but the quality is some of the finest I have seen and consumed.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
add the taxes don't make me do math I want to fell like I'm at a dispensary not school
Report abuse
20
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
this is technically my neighborhood shop. for awhile now though it had fallen out of my rotation. I absolutely hate any place that advertises pre-tax prices. it's just not the norm and comes across in bad taste. with that said... they have an excellent selection of concentrates and flower at some of the lowest prices I've seen. (even after the tax) Nathaniel seems to always be there and is lovely young man. this guy knows his product, seems to genuinely enjoy the cannabis industry and his job, while always handling this sometimes cantankerous old stoner with ease. the place feels lighter, brighter and generally fitting into the neighborhood better...
Report abuse
00
2018-6-26
2018-6-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Gwen made it super easy to get the products that my wife and I were looking for. We were from out of state and she made us feel right at home.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-19
2018-6-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is everthing I want in a dispensary, clean environment, cookies, chocolate, a couch to roll a joint on... Gwendolyn is always super helpful and gave me a cute lighter. 10/10
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next