The New Amsterdam

2201 N Killingsworth St., Portland, OR
Follow The New Amsterdam on Leafly
Follow
Review The New Amsterdam
Review
Call The New Amsterdam
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
114 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-8
2018-12-8
2.3
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
The lighting is really dark so made it hard to see product. In addition to that the budtender that helped me was more interested in telling me that it takes him 150 mg to even feel an edible instead of helping me. With so many options in area I will not be returning.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-25
2018-11-25
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
First visit was fantastic- girl was friendly, knowledgeable of the product, and helpful. Second time- not so much. The woman (different from the first) was not very friendly, didn’t seem to know much about the cbd flower on the shelf, and completely ignored my buddy who was with me. I’m a medical patient, and I’m always looking for the higher cbd low thc flowers. I had set my card and ID on the counter in front of her as soon as I walked up since they always need it. She didn’t notice it until after she had rung me up for my first of four flower choices and when I went to grab it back she goes “oh you’re medical? Next time give this to me first so I don’t have to go back and re check you in”.. I just looked at her and said it’s been there since I walked up, to which she said nothing.. I will still come back for the product and the other bud tenders, but I will not be choosing this lady if I have a choice.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-20
2018-11-20
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I started coming here in August because I recently moved to Portland from Colorado and saw the billboards for cheap 1/8ths. It was a little out of my way but I kept coming back because I had the most excellent service from the morning crew which was Christopher and Aunna. They both knew me by name and always made me feel so welcome and they both carried so much knowledge. Since hearing they both got fired because of a new manager, this place has become a joke. I'm certain I can speak for a lot of others who came early just for those two, I will not be supporting this business any longer.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Cool place but the bud tender seemed lazy, good thing I knew what I wanted
Report abuse
00
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Such a great place! I've been in 3 or 4 times and the same person (wish I knew her name) has helped me each time. Fun, engaging, helpful and really good energy. I highly recommend them. I'll be back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-3
2018-9-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Christopher was top notch and on point with a wealth of knowledge! I came in looking for seeds or clones and how perfect was it that Leafly directed me to The New Amsterdam! I will definitely be back with more questions for Christopher on indoor plant growth, as well as finding the perfect strain of flower for the right occasion. Thank you for your outstanding customer service. -Henry
Dispensary said:

Henry, Thank you for the kind and insightful review. We have some of the absolute best budtenders here. Happy you had a great experience!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome spot! Great deals and selection.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! Please come back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-30
2018-8-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went for the first time and it was a great.. Even though i don’t live in the area, My experience here was 💯! definitely on point! Will return again! Thank y’all for your great customer service!
Dispensary said:

Please come back soon! Thank you for the lovely review.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-22
2018-7-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary is immaculate and the atmosphere is very clean and professional. The staff are knowledgable and patient. I wish the prices were lower but the quality is some of the finest I have seen and consumed.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
add the taxes don't make me do math I want to fell like I'm at a dispensary not school
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next