Top Hat Express

11916 SE 22nd Ave, Milwaukie, OR
Follow Top Hat Express on Leafly
Follow
Review Top Hat Express
Review
Call Top Hat Express
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.6 out of 5 stars
52 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-8
2019-1-8
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I purchased a vape pin. Used it, plugged it in would not hold a charge. Returned to the dispensary the next day. The gentleman checked out the vape pen said yes it was true it was not working correct, yet the bad part was that I had to leave & return another day when the manager was present. On my 3rd visit to return it the manager asked just how I used it? Then I was told I overcharged it. ( I have owned a few of these pens, overcharging has never been an issue. I now will take note as to charging times.) I will admit this brothered me greatly, and I said forget it and walked out. After walking out I collected myself and returned 2 seconds later and apologized the the manager “I am sorry” his reply to me was “no your not” Upon his unwillingness to forgive me, I exited the premises. I have used this dispensary a number of times, I will not return nor recommend this dispensary to anyone. Customer service was disappointing.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your comments. Our deepest apologies that you did not receive the service you desired. Our Store has a zero tolerance policy for harassment. My understanding is that there were threats and language toward my Budtender when he simply asked questions and wanted to examine the battery to better assist you. After you stormed out, later in the day my Budtender did have opportunity to examine the battery and verify that indeed it is not properly working. This product has an extremely low fail rate but we acknowledge that with anything mechanical there is always the possibility of failure. This product does have a guarantee and could have been traded out for another. Last one being sold out today, you will have a replacement available upon receipt of our next order. You may call the Store to check on arrival or you may leave us your first name and phone number so that we may contact you when its in. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and any confusion or misunderstanding.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-2
2019-1-2
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I bought a couple PreRolls, on of the prerolls was a spliff. I’ve smoked and rolled enough spliffs to know when I’m smoking one. It smells like nicotine I opened it up and sure enough there is tobacco in it. That isn’t ok. Especially when I’m not a tobacco smoker anymore. I won’t recommend this place and I won’t be back. Pretty sure it’s also illegal for your company to sell product that isn’t properly labeled.
Dispensary said:

Now we know who our new neighbors are that you would try, as others have before, to see us not located where we are. It is illegal to sell marijuana products with tobacco in them and we have never done so. We have a great Mom and Pop business that people love and with a Medical beginning, we are here to provide some of the most friendly and knowledgeable service around to both Recreational and Medical patients and to provide products that people are looking for. Even if you are competing with us,we will answer your questions too, with grace and truth. We will not " back stab" you to try and take your business. We Earn our business honestly. We are Proud Oregonians, not big corporation who are trying to become the "Walmart" of weed.
Report abuse
00
2017-11-3
2017-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have never had a problem with this place I've always gotten just what I asked for never once was the staff rude or vulgar (like a few places I've been to) damn good prices for 1/8's and single grams and I've only been here a handful of times (so far) but I'll definitely keep coming back hell even the $15 shake I had was the bombdiggity keep up the good work guys
Report abuse
32
2017-10-25
2017-10-25
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm always a little on the fence about this place-- Everyone talks about the bud being slightly lower quality than most places around, I found that to be true too. But the big note on that is that the prices are incredibly fair. Just down the road I can get a prettier bud for $16 a gram but that's an insane price to pay for something that used to be $6 per gram just a couple of years ago. You'd find that same strain here for maybe $10. The prices and friendly staff make things affordable and easy. I used to have medical but lapsed this year because I couldn't deal with the $400+ you have to pay per year to renew. So the tax hike really gouged me when finding good medicine. Coming here, their recreation prices are so reasonable that I don't mind the slightly less quality in the bud. I do wish they'd pick out those stems though.
Report abuse
30
2017-10-6
2017-10-6
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I liked it's obscurity and good prices and the staff has always been very pleasant to me. but as time has passed the quality has dropped significant. stopped coming here as often. hoping someday they'll make a comeback. you can do it, y'all.
Report abuse
10
2017-9-28
2017-9-28
2
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 1
The weed is so full of stems they should rename this place Sherwood Forrest. Just crap pot. Prices are good because the weed is garbage. Go to any other place.
Report abuse
11
2017-6-30
2017-6-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This home town feel is right where it's at. Thanks for the good bud and powerful edibles. I will be back!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your confidence! Our customers are the best. We love and appreciate you :)
Report abuse
11
2017-6-29
2017-6-29
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 1
Got clones here and they're not good. My clones from the other shops I have are doing amazingly. The clones from this place are just terrible...
Dispensary said:

so sorry you feel that way. will post a picture for others to decide!
Report abuse
31
2017-6-28
2017-6-28
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
this place has the worst meds.i don't understand how a store can stay open with their quality of their stuff,there are so many better places to go.so do yourself a favor and pass this place,only thing good is their staff
Dispensary said:

Thank you for reminding me that its almost a holiday and you would like to take our business as we have such great deals! Let the people decide! :)
Report abuse
01
2017-5-25
2017-5-25
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
Really did not care much for this place. No where to park and very small (kinda reminds me of someone's dark basement ) The staff was very friendly though! That's about the only thing good about it! Very tiny selection and not very good quality.
Dispensary said:

Hello again! Thank you for your comments! We have some of the best value/prices around. We indeed have a cute small space. We have a nice variety in selection of products. We will have great sales this Holiday weekend as well! We apologize for any inconvenience but will cheerfully serve you anyway! :)
Report abuse
11
123456
page 1 of 6
next