Top Hat Express Reviews

  • “I have never had a problem with this place I've always gotten just what I asked for never once was the staff rude or vulgar (like a few places I've been to) damn good prices for 1/8's and single grams and I've only been here a handful of times (so far) but I'll definitely keep coming back hell even the $15 shake I had was the bombdiggity keep up the good work guys ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I'm always a little on the fence about this place-- Everyone talks about the bud being slightly lower quality than most places around, I found that to be true too. But the big note on that is that the prices are incredibly fair. Just down the road I can get a prettier bud for $16 a gram but that's an insane price to pay for something that used to be $6 per gram just a couple of years ago. You'd find that same strain here for maybe $10. The prices and friendly staff make things affordable and easy. I used to have medical but lapsed this year because I couldn't deal with the $400+ you have to pay per year to renew. So the tax hike really gouged me when finding good medicine. Coming here, their recreation prices are so reasonable that I don't mind the slightly less quality in the bud. I do wish they'd pick out those stems though.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I liked it's obscurity and good prices and the staff has always been very pleasant to me. but as time has passed the quality has dropped significant. stopped coming here as often. hoping someday they'll make a comeback. you can do it, y'all.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “The weed is so full of stems they should rename this place Sherwood Forrest. Just crap pot. Prices are good because the weed is garbage. Go to any other place. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “This home town feel is right where it's at. Thanks for the good bud and powerful edibles. I will be back!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    Thank you for your confidence! Our customers are the best. We love and appreciate you :)

  • “Got clones here and they're not good. My clones from the other shops I have are doing amazingly. The clones from this place are just terrible...”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    so sorry you feel that way. will post a picture for others to decide!

  • “this place has the worst meds.i don't understand how a store can stay open with their quality of their stuff,there are so many better places to go.so do yourself a favor and pass this place,only thing good is their staff”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    Thank you for reminding me that its almost a holiday and you would like to take our business as we have such great deals! Let the people decide! :)

  • “Really did not care much for this place. No where to park and very small (kinda reminds me of someone's dark basement ) The staff was very friendly though! That's about the only thing good about it! Very tiny selection and not very good quality. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    Hello again! Thank you for your comments! We have some of the best value/prices around. We indeed have a cute small space. We have a nice variety in selection of products. We will have great sales this Holiday weekend as well! We apologize for any inconvenience but will cheerfully serve you anyway! :)

  • “The budtenders are great, but that is the only good thing about this store. The flower is low quality and the location is sketchy with a weird maze of an entrance.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    We don't cut throats to try and take other peoples business. Sorry we don't play those games. We are a nice little shop off the main lobby of the building. At least you were nice to my Budtenders, Thank you for that,.

  • “Shady looking shop with a guy selling vape parts on a foldout table outside of the door. Cannabis looked extremely low quality and loaded with stems. Bad selection of edibles and extracts. I took all this in stride and decided to give them a chance. I bought a vape pen cartridge which stopped working 2 days later. When I went to return it the lady working told me shortly "no returns" and pointed at a sign on the wall detailing store policy. This is not common practice at most dispensaries in the Portland area. I have returned multiple cartridges to other stores with zero problem (most dispensaries will tell you to keep the packaging just in case it doesn't work and you have to return it). In terms of product, price, decor, and customer service This shop is hands down the worst I have seen so far in Oregon. Do yourself a favor and spend your money on cannabis products elsewhere.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Top Hat Express

    Very sorry you feel as you do about our store and had such a bad experience. We have no affiliation with others doing business in the building. Our bud is kept up and stem removed regularly. Perhaps you visited at a busy time and product maintenance was not complete on a particular bud you viewed? We understand when one thing seems "wrong" that everything seems wrong. We have quite a nice selection of edibles which include chocolates, taffy, honey sticks, cookies, pot shots, brownie bake mix, etc. We do no refunds but do take back cartridges on a case by case basis to discourage those looking for freebies and some processors/vendors will not take returns as a result. You say you have returned "multiple cartridges" to other stores. Please talk to me if you would like to discuss this further.