TRU Cannabis Portland
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
801 NE Broadway, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
68 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Why did it take me so long to find this place?! My new favorite. Ira is very helpful and to the point. Good quality flower at an unbelievable price. Highly recommend
Report abuse
00
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
3.7
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
The budtender was friendly & patient. I showed my ID to him when I entered & noted the veteran's ID, asking about a veteran's discount. However, when I got home, I discovered that he had not given me a veteran's discount. So, I'd recommend that you check your receipt before leaving to ensure that you've received any discounts.
Dispensary said:

jjdtppdx: We appreciate your feedback! It's good to hear that we are doing some things right. We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with your Veterans Discount. We appreciate your service & will make this right next time you come by. To avoid further confusion, please be aware that Veterans Discounts may only be used on daily pricing & may not be combined with any deals or other discounts. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for your time, The TRU Cannabis Team
Report abuse
00
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I come here a lot for the five joints for $20. All the staff is really friendly and very knowledgeable. great prices on flower too! Shouts to Kindra and the whole staff!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The bud tenders are most helpful. Allycia.great prices.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Stopped in here fresh off of a flight. Actually there are tons of places around here, but at 8:30pm not many willing to take the time this guy Will did to breakdown their selection, the local environment, a few hot spots in the area; all while satisfying my craving for some good budd. He actually was in the process of packing up for the night, but unpacked the top shelfs to give me the best selection. After shooting the shit, i grabbed a few treys. My tolerance is pretty high, and I prefer lots of KUNG & PAO after I hit the L. These 3 had the KUNG, but lacked the PAO. Id go back and try some other strains if ever in town again. Service is pretty important to me, and this place has THAT for sure.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-5
2018-5-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I don't know why it has taken me so long to write this long overdue review. I have been going to this place for a long time and even though it is a bit far from where I live, I don't mind at all the drive. I have about four or five dispensaries near me but I'm a loyal customer here; not only are their prices fabulous in ratio to quality, but the service is great (and my dog agrees with me; he's always greeted with a treat). The atmosphere is great the women that work there ROCK! (they're the one who take care of me generally though the guys are great too). They recommend without any agenda, and generally their recommendation are right on point. Kudos to you for remaining loyal to OMMP's thank you!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-17
2018-4-17
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great spot if I want something close to home. Their strain Alien Grenades is some of the best smoke I've ever had.
Report abuse
20
2018-4-12
2018-4-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my favorite shop in NE PDX. Good selection and great prices for whatever you are looking for. The staff is awesome too. They're that rare combination of friendly and knowledgeable without trying really hard to be uber cool Portland hipsters:)
Report abuse
20
2018-3-31
2018-3-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I loved my visit here. I got 5 pre rolls for 20$ the snoop dogs dream was AMAZING ! I will definitely come back. The employees were all super friendly and helpful ❤️
Report abuse
10
2018-3-31
2018-3-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super nice folks, good prices
Report abuse
10
1234567
page 1 of 7
next