TRU Cannabis Portland
Open Now  — closes at 21:55
801 NE Broadway, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.1 out of 5 stars
87 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-18
2018-9-18
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
well my wife was in there a couple weeks ago and they push the product on her that was unacceptable. they pushed the brand of hash oil on her by hush called degenerate. first thing they have the label flipped over so you can't see it that says it's not for connoisseurs. then the budtenders there don't do the job correctly and don't inform you that the product you're buying is bad product and taste like a bike tire. and then when you call him on it and you bring back the unopened product untampered with the way it left a dispensary, they will tell you that they're not going to take the product back but yet take the product from you put it behind the counter by the register for you can't take it without committing a crime for grabbing it will not give you your money back or a different product now unless I'm mistaken that is theft. so this place is thieves and they will steal from you they will keep your money without giving you proper product and if you do get your product or both they will push a bad product on you
Report abuse
00
2018-9-18
2018-9-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
A store literally run by idiots. I handed them a 20 for a $6 8th and he gave me back $4... he then proceeded to tell me he swears he gave me a 10 back... and when questioned they whole shop ganged up on me and said it was a 10... these people are thieves and liars... they basically pocketed 10 extra dollars... telling me to call the manager so he could replay the tape... it wasn't a big deal...but the amount of disrespect and aggression I got was uncalled for... never go to this place unless you want to get robbed and then abused...I would rather not smoke than come here again... go visit any other store... Portland is full of awesome people and awesome shops...dont come here...
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
THEY RIPPED ME OFF! I Spent a Ton, (A TON) of Cash here over the Last few months... They over charged me by about $7 on my last purchase, I'm medical Think they charged me Tax or something, (maybe he wanted weed too, maybe he pocketed the Extra?) Anyway,,,,I called/Went back to get my money back or credit after it hit me,,, I got ripped off! (I have brain cancer,I don't think as fast) I Got the Run Around & Got No where, Just wanted to get rid of me... NICE TRY!!! MAYBE THIS WILL SAVE THE NEXT GUY $7.00!!! This place SUX, They will RIP YOU OFF!!! AT LEAST MAKE SURE GET YOU A RECEIPT,EVEN IF ITS A PREROLL! (ALTHOUGH ALL,ALL! YOUR PURCHASES ARE ON FILE) .......... Hey, TRU CANNABIS, DON'T BITE THE HAND THAT FEEDS YOU! THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD DISPENSARIES, THIS ISN'T ONE THEM. GO BACK TO DENVER!!! WE HATE THIEVES~ ...........
Report abuse
10
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
The guys tend to be rude and short although the Manager I think, Is nice and very knowledgeable. They don't wear gloves or use tongs to grab weed, while also handling money which is a bit off putting. Their edible selection is really well stocked and priced nicely. The last time I went in one of the guys was trying to sell a higher shelf strain to a group of guys as I was buying the 40 dollar ounce and was helllllllla talking shit about it... I almost said fuck it I was so embarrassed and uncomfortable... I mean even if u don't buy lower shelf weed... like man.. im buying an ounce of it..and I always tip at least 5 when I buy too.. Obviously its the bottom priced strains... its not going to be primo fire... Im not sure 48 dollar ounces are worth feeling disrespected after spending money in a shop..
Report abuse
00
2018-9-10
2018-9-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
'Tis da shit
Report abuse
00
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice little shop on a second story floor above their glass shop. products come on the low to high shelf. Real nice place for any consumers.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best place ever best deals on everything in the store
Report abuse
10
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great selection and amazing deals. oil grams for under 10$ got me sold. dengenerate brand better than hush IMO
Report abuse
10
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
i like the staff
Report abuse
10
2018-8-18
2018-8-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Kind, Professional Staff. Best prices in town. Prompt service.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 9
page 1 of 9
next