Pineapple Haze reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Pineapple Haze.

Pineapple Haze strain effects

Reported by 106 real people like you

Pineapple Haze strain helps with

  • 35% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 32% of people say it helps with Depression
  • 20% of people say it helps with Lack of appetite

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Pineapple Haze reviews

Sort by
March 26, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
I've been 👀 on the search for a functional day time strain... Pineapple Haze🍍🍭 is by far the best I have come across. Not only does this strain hold true to it's taste of tropical fruit and smell of candy ( I swear I feel like I am eating a mouthful of Smarties Sweet tarts🍬, y'all remember those? ) The effects are excellent. Super focused, euphoric, creative. There was no weird tweaky sensation you tend to get with other sativas. This beauty is just covered in absolute pure happiness. HIGHLY recommend for daytime use, creative use, conquering social anxiety, depression...throw out the Val, the Perc, and the Zac... Smoke Pineapple Haze instead😎👌
January 26, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Pineapple Haze bought at: Coffeeshop Boerejongens in Amsterdam If you are looking for a great strain for active, daytime use; this strain is guaranteed to deliver. Whether you have to go to college, work or you want to spend your day off to be creative. It has a soft, round and sweet scent. It doesn't harshly shoots up your nostrils in a way other strains do. Rather, the fruity scent lovingly drifts its way up, to mesmerize you, the moment you open your jar/bag. Vaporization, I found, is the best way to get a clean taste and clear, recognizable effects. The taste, just like the scent, is fruity and soft. However, the warmth of the vapor gives that extra, tropical touch. I love this strain. It is not the greatest, most perfect strain there is. But it stands out in its subtlety and how universal in use it is. While some strains may sometimes proof a bit too rough for daytime use, Pineapple Haze has never impaired my concentration or active participation in college. Even if I accidentally used a little more than usual. I find myself enjoying extensive and deep conversations. Whether it is with my girlfriend or if a discussion has sparked up at lectures; I love partaking in the sharing of ideas when I use this strain. Processing and conjuring thoughts goes fast, like with most cerebral highs, but my mind is still clear enough to understand every thought. This also makes it great to get busy with personal projects or creative activities. I personally love making music, painting and drawing with this strain. Taking long walks in Amsterdam by myself while listening to good music has proven me to conjure beautiful, soft and surreal moments of contemplation, with this strain in my mind. If you are the kind of person that loves the calming and mood-lifting effects of Marijuana, but wants to live an active/creative/productive life; give Pineapple Haze a few tries! -Ceroy
January 22, 2017
I'm looking at a 1/2 ounce of Pineapple Haze and it's a beautiful sight. There are three exceptionally large buds in the batch, which I've stashed away in a humidor, at between 68 and 72 percent humidity, as per the hygrometer. The buds are incredibly sticky and very, very pungent, with a whiff of pineapple, but mainly an overwhelming flowery, almost perfume like aroma that is filling the room. Don't try and sneak this one by Deputy Barney Fife, (for all you old timers who like Andy of Mayberry), because even a man with both his nostrils stuffed up with a severe sinus infection will smell a good fresh bud of Pineapple Haze. They really are beautiful flowers, with these specimens artfully manicured to reveal the orange hairy crevices filled with big crystal formations, shimmering under a high intensity flashlight, as I hold it up, in a form of ritualistic worship, for this herb is 5 Star material, and then some. Very sturdy, stout and firm, these buds mean business, unlike many Sativa varieties that may ripen with a bit of fluff to the bud, these Pineapple Haze buds are solid, and really quite beautiful. Almost a shame to have to break them apart some day, but life moves on, and with these buds to fuel my journey, I feel confident that the spirit in these flowers will have no problem being sacrificed in order for me to be transfigured into a higher being, for, as right now, I'm a lower being. Now for my description of the smoking experience: Hold on to your armrests after you take a hit of this fine, deep, rich herb. This is serious stuff, for unlike many Sativa strains, this is a heavy hitting, almost harsh if you take in too much, smoke, that expands in the lungs and can facilitate a cough, and perhaps, even worse in novice smokers, nausea and bladder splatter, so be forewarned. Wow, I feel the effects after one medium sized hit! I kid you not. That's amazing...I've been smoking marijuana for 45 years, and this might be the strongest Sativa if been lucky enough to smoke. The only Sativa that comes close is Ghost Train Haze, but this Pineapple Haze is stronger. I'm sitting here watching the Packers vs Falcons football game after a pipe load, ( Packers are getting killed), and I'm as high as a kite, but able to multitask enough to watch the game with one eye, and write this review with the other. Yep, this is a 5 Star Hall of Fame inductee in the John 18 Humdinger Hall of Soulfulness. Thank you to the Great Spirit for your existence, and thank you to the breeders for taking this plant to its potential.
February 26, 2016
New favorite strain. Delicious pineapple smell and taste. Soft, gritty buds (bought in SoCal). All my favorite things about Sativas are present in this herb. Euphoric yet clear headed, stimulated yet relaxed, happy yet aware. Perfect for creative types with ADD. I didn't mind spending a bit more. Pineapple haze is all that I wanted this week.
August 11, 2015
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
4/5. Got some of this haze from my local collective grown by Fire Bros definitely a good pick up. The nugs weren't as yellow as some of the other pineapples I've tried such golden pineapple but that tropical citrus aroma was definitely there and the nugs were very fresh and dank. The burn had an immediate taste of that tropical citrusy goodness that actually made the intensity of the burn a little easier to handle cus' boy did this stuff kick. The high is very uplifting with an immediate energizing euphoria. Straight sativa without a doubt, definitely worth a pickup if you can find good quality. Only reason I didn't give this bud a 5 is because I recently reviewed some golden pineapple that smelled just as good but had a much smoother burn to it that didn't choke me up, other than that primo 😊.
September 19, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Well. Bought about a 1.1-1.3 gram bag for a decent price of this stuff off a friend's relative. A couple things you should know before reading this - I get real trippy at night most the time I smoke marijuana. My eyes normally get unusually dry and red It normally hits me pretty instantly. Day 1. So me and a good few friends went 5-5 each on 2 of these bags, so we had a 5 each basically. Now I had decided before smoking, We'd get pre made cone blunt wraps, to get a straight hitting high with no tobacco and no weed wasted. I put about a gram of this 1.3 into a blunt and we had smoked our blunt between two of us in about 5 or 6 minutes. By this point I was pretty blazed and had a sit down under this tree, and from what I was feeling and seeing, this was more of a head high, or in my words a visual high. Light was vivid and the sunset over the hills look unusually special, although this strain definately made my body feel like there was some weight lifted, as if I could walk for as long as I wanted with no affect on my legs. This feeling alone lasted about an hour, before coming down to a more smooth, calming high rather than anything too giggly. The high was hard hitting at points, but relatively smooth. The high was very visual, and definately a head high. Gives a weightless feeling, numbness in a way - great for relaxing. Relatively long lasting (2-3 hours) Day 2 There was about .3 grams left in my grinder, which I put into a spliff later that day. I smoked this spliff in about 5 minutes all together. This time the high hit me harder than Manny Pacquiao. In about the 3 minute after completely blazing through about 3/4 of this spliff It just slapped me in the face. I finished the spliff never the less, but shortly after started feeling rather disorientated/nauseous. I couldn't move for about 30 minutes. Although it was rather dark while this happened I had no anxiousness or trippy-ness I usually have. Great for relaxing and sleep medication, even in this state. REALLY hard hitting. Nauseating if smoked too quickly smooth high after the initial shock calms down. Overall it's a smashing one for anyone who needs rest, sleep or just a smooth, hard hitting high.
June 13, 2017
Loading...Anxious
Loading...Dizzy
Loading...Headache
I was expecting great things since I love Lemon Haze so much, but honestly my experiences with this strain have been nothing but unpleasant. I felt extremely dissociated in a not-so-fun way and had a lot of muscle weakness and was just very uncomfortable in general, feeling agitated but detached and like I was going to pass out. It wasn't a downer, didn't put me to sleep or give me couch lock by any means, but it was not a happy or fun or uplifting experience either. I've tried it a bunch of times now and it's always the same. I'm sure it has different effects on different people, but Pineapple Haze is not a strain I'll be smoking again myself.
March 19, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Focused
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Pineapple haze is hands down the strongest most creative strain I'm like beyond high next level high higher than OG Kush, higher than White fire OG, higher than orange agent, higher than La confidential, AND WHITE RUSSIAN! This is the one to beat!

Photos of Pineapple Haze

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Pineapple Haze

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in