Electric Lettuce - Weidler
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
203 NE Weidler St, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
25 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-3
2018-3-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Cute shop with great selection. The Wyld marionberry gummies are excellent.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-2
2018-3-2
4
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
Good products and friendly staff. Was told there's no veteran discount in store when it's advertised as 10% online. If you plan to use a veteran discount go elsewhere, but otherwise this dispensary is at par.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
2
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
Just not my style. They have their flower categorized by "feeling" cosmic, active, mellow, etc. The inside of the store is really cramped so it is challenging to actually be able to check out the product. Bud tender was just nice.
Report abuse
01
2018-1-12
2018-1-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been to Electric Lettuce on Weidler twice now on visits to Portland from Seattle and both times received top notch service helping to pick out some top shelf flowers. I will be returning every time I'm in town and recommend it as a place you have to stop by for weed while in Portland to friends.
Dispensary said:

Hello Gangsta_Turnip, Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback! We like having you around
Report abuse
10
2017-12-26
2017-12-26
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
This is one of my main go-to's in my neighborhood (I mainly buy Top shelf, Clean Green Flower). I enjoy that most (not all) of the bud-tenders are well educated & able to recommend quality strains. The recommendations aren't always on point or accurate, but I'm willing to chalk that up to varying body chemistry & perceptions around cannabis strains vs effects. A couple of them know what they are talking about with specific growers practices, Terpene profiles & solid, on point recommendations. That is hard to find in Portland, it seems. I like that they have a loyalty program (though the percentage return is quite low), wake & bake special, and they carry quality grower's. I especially like that they carry Clean Green Certified strains and most of their growers are working towards certification. I'm glad they allow returning/recycling of the pill containers. The Atmosphere is really nice inside with cork walls and more of a funky, modern theme. It has a decent layout/lighting and a cannabis jar shelf you can walk up to (but no longer can touch jars, this isn't explained well). I would recommend some changes for a more private and smooth flow of handling larger groups of people or people waiting. It can be a bit chaotic and unorganized when busy. I do wish the outside didn't look so childish and psychedelic, as I'd rather it matched the more adult and relaxing atmosphere inside. I'm sure it turns away a lot of nice clients, as it did keep me away for a time before I tried it (only because it was close to home and open later than my original (before Electric) go-to nearby). The only reason I do not award 5 stars for this establishment is because of inconsistencies in their bud-tenders level of service/knowledge/recommendations, I have received some very harsh/micro-seedy and also Developed seed "Top Shelf" strains that have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. I've learned to stick with certain growers because of this, as not all of them have this issue. I also believe some of what they label as top tier/shelf really doesn't belong there due to micro-seeds/harshness/popping/sizzling/strength or other quality issues the general stoner or newbie might not be aware of. I have shopped here less when the strain selection is somewhat low at times or when their top-shelf selection is off/Low. This dispensary is one of the best I've found. I am a Connoisseur and specialize in details, especially having managed an out of state dispensary. I'm sure the average smoker would not notice these things, but details matter, and this place has most of them right. Just the fact they provide some smooth, truly top-quality, Clean Green Certified strains and have a mostly knowledgeable & friendly staff puts them way above the bar of most dispensaries I've tried in Portland.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for this thoughtful feedback, ConnoisseurDeCannabis! We appreciate your attention to detail and will pass this along to our team. Looking forward to having you in again soon!
Report abuse
20
2017-12-22
2017-12-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice people, top shelf flower selection. Good location with lots of parking.
Dispensary said:

Hey happybotanistcanna! Thanks for the feedback!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-14
2017-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Outstanding dispensary. Good suggestions and good prices on top shelf flower.
Dispensary said:

Hey there! Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate you!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-13
2017-10-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am an every day customer, and this is by far my FAVORITE dispensary. The bud tenders are always patient, understanding, and always help me find exactly what I am looking for. The shop is set up more like a house instead of a store, which makes it seem 'homey' and comfortable. Don't change a single thing! Can't wait to go visit again this afternoon!
Dispensary said:

Hi Pandapdx, thanks so much for dropping us a kind line like this. We're excited about customers and friends like you!
Report abuse
10
2017-10-1
2017-10-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Visiting from Ohio and these guys took the time to explain everything to my wife and I. Such a beautiful store and we loved the chocolates suggested by the guy who helped us.
Dispensary said:

Welcome to Portland! Thanks so much for giving our shop a shot. We're really happy you enjoyed it!
Report abuse
20
2017-8-24
2017-8-24
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
I really wanted to like this place. Love the 1960s dopehead theme and decor outside and in. But the prices are high and the service is poor. An employee tried to drastically overcharge me, ignoring a special that he had told me about. I think it was a mistake, but I still don't excuse it. Won't be shopping here again or recommending it.
Dispensary said:

Hey Kitturk, I'm so sorry you had a bad experience at the store, but thank you for giving us a shot and for the compliments on our atmosphere. We'll take your feedback into consideration and try to improve our service.
Report abuse
30
123
page 1 of 3
next