La Mota Beaverton

3695 SW Elliott Pl., Beaverton, OR
Follow La Mota Beaverton on Leafly
Follow
Review La Mota Beaverton
Review
Call La Mota Beaverton
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
195 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-14
2019-1-14
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
I've been a customer since they have opened this location. Just bought a shake pack that was loaded with empty stems on top. It was clearly set to weigh heavier. I called thinking I should give them a heads up to check the rest. Apparently selling completely empty stems in a shake pack is good customer service. 🙄 I will never set foot in that place again.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-13
2019-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They always find me the best deal.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-22
2018-12-22
2
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
I used to love this place. always had great deals on cartridges but the last 3 I've purchased have been terrible. they dont hit properly and break. it's always towards the end of the cart so I cant return it. will definitely start going back to nectar instead
Report abuse
00
2018-12-20
2018-12-20
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The staff here are un-empathetic to the fact that they screw their customers out of money. Repeatedly i have called ahead to inquire about a specific deal to either arrive and find out that despite saying they had it, they didn't, or to find out that without any heads up or advertising they significantly increased the prices on their deals. Each time this has happened, I've lost $10+ to Uber rides and ATM fees... with no empathy. Even after voicing frustration they just say "yeah we know," with no empathy or real care or concern for the impact or cost incurred to their patrons. They are tone deaf and will even holler greetings after you when you leave upset (almost as an extra "f*** you.") Their product quality is mediocre. Their prices are higher than most dispensaries - even those closer to downtown. Their selection is often abysmal, and they have no problem lying about deals to get customers in the door. I would recommend you save your time and money and go somewhere that cares about their customers and product as much as they care about themselves. After several "second chances" over the last year that I have given La Mota, I can reassure you after this last visit I will NEVER come back again. Even if it IS the closest dispensary to my house.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-5
2018-12-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great atmosphere lots of choices and the bud tender Cameron was a lot of help and answered the questions that I had great experience.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-24
2018-11-24
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
I have been to La Mota several times, the quality is inconsistent especially for their concentrates. They are also cash only so plan to bring cash or pay the atm fee. For the price you can get better quality product at other dispensaries in the area. Additionally, they do not offer medical grade edibles so if you are medical you are better off with other options.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-28
2018-10-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I dont see why everybody is knocking this place. I've gotten over 300$ worth of products. with no issues. highest quality product in town for the price of 30 a gram . wont even get close to that anywhere else , yea I've been around Portland an Beaverton. 15 different shops. all bogus compared.
Report abuse
20
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was in here for the first time a few days ago. I was impressed with their prices and product. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable and very nice. I went back again today and same service...friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back here.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-17
2018-10-17
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
horrible...seriously if it wasn't convincing me to drive. I'd go somewhere else. this sucks cause they know this and dont care about customers
Report abuse
20
2018-10-15
2018-10-15
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
They're ripping off med patients. Told us a pack of prerolls was $20 rec...and $19 medical. In Beaverton that should be $16 with 20% tax taken off. They tried to give me some horse bull about it being wholesale as if that mattered. Avoid.
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 20
page 1 of 20
next