MedMen Los Angeles - West Hollywood

8208 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA
Follow MedMen Los Angeles - West Hollywood on Leafly
Follow
Review MedMen Los Angeles - West Hollywood
Review
Call MedMen Los Angeles - West Hollywood
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.3 out of 5 stars
42 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
This place is like the Apple Store of Dispensaries. It looks very fancy, clean, and well-maintained. Their prices were ridiculously high, but their selection was equally good. Parking was easy enough, since there were pay meters in the back. The atmosphere here is very corporate, which is both a good thing and a bad thing. Everyone was wearing a brightly-colored uniform, and it felt super sterile. Too sterile. Let me explain why I'm knocking it for its atmosphere. With other stores, you feel the sense of the community that everyone's a part of. Here, it feels like it's trying to invent its own community of soccer moms while disavowing the greater marijuana community. You hear about the gentrification of weed, and this place is the shining symbol of it. Every flower and piece of shatter has its own tablet PC telling you about its origins and effects. There are glass cabinets to display everything. Even the smell-proof bags were fancy. The gaggles of Hollywood White Girl Stereotypes I saw lining up here appear to be its target audience. This feels like a place you could take your conservative christian mom to if you wanted to ease her into the world of marijuana. I found everything I wanted and more. I couldn't find any flaws in what I received, and despite a few hiccups I had in my service, everyone else seemed to be doing just fine. It was certainly an effective rebuttal to the idea that Marijuana stores can't be a nice fixture of a nice area. At the same time, though, it feels like something's gone missing here.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-27
2018-4-27
3
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
I love MedMen DTLA. Not a big fan of MedMen WeHo. A salesperson did that weird fratboy not-so-subtle waist touch. The salesperson who was helping me tried to get me to give him my Facebook information so he can invite me to his show.
Dispensary said:

Hi there, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We sincerely​ apologize for the actions of the retail staff member. We would encourage you to bring this to the attention of the manager so we can take measures to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-20
2018-4-20
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Rip off, Do not go here 25% Tax on all products and Very high prices. Save yourself a trip. Charge Excise Tax and Sales Tax. Rip Off. We have many other great places to go in Los Angles
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback. Beginning January 1st, 2018, in order to operate a legal cannabis business, we are required by law to charge sales and excise tax. Here is a breakdown of how the taxes work: A 15% excise tax is imposed upon all cannabis product sales (both medical and recreational). This excise tax is in addition to sales tax. The formula goes… Retail Price + 15% Excise Tax = Subtotal. Subtotal + Sales Tax = Total Cost. If you have an MMIC (Medical Marijuana Identification Card) issued by the state, you are exempt from paying sales tax on medical products.
Report abuse
01
2018-2-9
2018-2-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Never come here. They represent everything that is wrong with the intersection of business and marijuana. The weed straight up sucks and prices are insane. Even the people that work here will tell you it’s ridiculous. Don’t fall for the style over substance bullshit.
Dispensary said:

Our commitment to providing customers with a premium experience and with premium products while obeying all regulations and treating our employees fairly comes at a premium price-point. If price is the most important factor for you, we understand, but we always welcome you in our locations.
Report abuse
53
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place. The prices are about the same as most places . Excellent selection, excellent set up and everyone is very helpful.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-22
2018-1-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The place was crazy busy when I went in there, but everyone was super nice. I loved the atmosphere -- felt like shopping in a grocery store. I picked up a few vape pens and a little bit of flower, and i definitely will be coming back. It was so inviting!
Report abuse
00
2018-1-20
2018-1-20
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Associates were very kind, patient, knowledgeable and helped me get what I came for.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent service. Quick and easy. I went early or around 9am. No wait. Fantastic product also.
Report abuse
00
2017-12-29
2017-12-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Exceptional assistance, patient appreciation days, and quality medicine. A+
Report abuse
00
2017-12-27
2017-12-27
3
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
Always a long wait, even when they are not busy.
Report abuse
01
12345
page 1 of 5
next