Takoma Wellness Center
Closed Now  — opens at 13:00
6925 Blair Road NW, Washington, DC
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
116 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Cool atmosphere. Location is a little difficult but that part of the city is congested so.. Selection and service were impressive. Overall seamless transaction. One thing to note is D.C. does charge an additional tax on transactions.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for visiting us!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-5
2018-5-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
SOOOO glad I chose TW for my first time. Felt VERY welcomed, amazing staff. Will definitely be returning.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much!!! We were really glad to meet you !
Report abuse
00
2018-4-18
2018-4-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best Dispensary in the city
Dispensary said:

Thank you!! We greatly appreciate your review!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-17
2018-4-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
amazing, knowledge, patient people. I've never been disappointed.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much! Our goal is never to disappoint! Please let us know if you ever have any concern.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-17
2018-4-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
BEST OF DC !!! There's a reason Takoma Wellness Center was voted Best of DC two years in a row...because they are THE BEST!!!! I have been a patient at TW for the past several years and they are THE BEST!!! I am so glad that I selected TW for my pharmacy from the very beginning because they are THE BEST!!! First, Mama Stephanie gave me an overview of their mission to provide for the DC community in honor of her parents who suffered needlessly from health-related issues. (If only cannabis had been legal, the unnecessary suffering of our loved ones might have been thwarted). She and "The Rabbi" advocated and served the DC community for many, many years (as far back as the 1980s) in health-related ministries...and guess what? They actually care about their patients! They take great care to roll-out the red carpet for EACH and EVERY patient who crosses their door-step! No matter what your condition is or your needs are, they are THE BEST!!! Not sure what to get? Check out the menu on-line and go see Taz, Max or Victor - they're cool and they know their stuff!!! If you want THE BEST medicine, THE BEST service and THE BEST atmosphere, go to Takoma Wellness Center!
Dispensary said:

Wow! What can we say to let you know how much we appreciate your amazing words!!! Thanks so very much!!!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-13
2018-4-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went today, it’s the first day reciprocity is excepted in DC . The staff was uber friendly and helpful . Everyone greeted me, it was such a great experience . They carry some CBD products I’ve used in the past to treat anxiety . I was so grateful they were open today , my anxiety has been going thru a rough patch . They also had a great selection of flower, hash, kief, tinctures, and cartridges . Plus they had all the accessories you’d need . I’ll definitely be back ❣️
Dispensary said:

So glad that you had such a great experience! Thanks so much for your kind review!!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-15
2018-3-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
PATIENT CONSUTANTS MAKE A DIFFERENCE I have been going through a lot lately. What people do affects us every day. Negative events can cause stress center and aggravate pain. When I go to the Takoma Wellness Center in NW Washington, DC I go there to find relief but I never expected to find out that the POSITIVE atmosphere has great beneficial effects as well. The Patient Consultants there will go out of their way to make sure that your needs are met and that any questions you might have are answered to the besrt of their abilities. They always talk to me with kindness and respect which is an asset these days in the troubled times we live in. They greet me with a smile and are enthusiatic to see that my needs are catered to for the best experience possible every time. They listen with intent and provide useful information and insight. I was having a really bad day and Patient Consultant Vuth listened to my problems. He talked with me. His advise, consultation and actions gave me the extra incentive that I needed to proceed throug a difficult time. He offered his advise and consultation which really made a difference in my life. Darryl is another Patient Consultant who has gone out of his way to to do his job to help me understand and use the different strains and products offered. his actions and consultations have been greatly beneficial to my general health and wellbeing. You will not be sorry if you choose Takoma Wellness Center as your Dispensary. These reasons alone make the Takoma Wellness Center the BEST Medical Marijuana Dispensary in the Nation's Capital. There are more...call 202-465-4260 to find out.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much....your satisfaction is our mission! We really appreciate your kind words.
Report abuse
20
2018-3-11
2018-3-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent atmosphere, quality goods, knowledgeable people
Dispensary said:

Thank you!!! We all greatly appreciate your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fantastic selection, prices, staff, and everything else. Truly care about the patients.
Report abuse
10
2017-11-30
2017-11-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is great. The staff are knowledgeable and do everything to make sure you leave happy.
Report abuse
40
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next