Takoma Wellness Center

6925 Blair Road NW, Washington, DC
Follow Takoma Wellness Center on Leafly
Follow
Review Takoma Wellness Center
Review
Call Takoma Wellness Center
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
136 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-16
2018-11-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
love this dispensary
Report abuse
00
2018-11-12
2018-11-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Incredible people with a fabulous selection.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great staff very friendly atmosphere A-1👍👍
Report abuse
10
2018-11-3
2018-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I visited today for the first time & I felt extremely welcome the minute I walked in! The owners are so kind & very caring, very knowledgeable budtenders (Tazz helped me out, took lots of time to answer questions & suggest good strains for me) & just a great place. The selection of flower here is crazy good, they were having sales which is always nice. They carry just about everything you can think of for this area. Highly recommended, even if it’s a little bit of a drive, definitely check Takoma Wellness Center out. You will not regret it :)
Report abuse
10
2018-10-21
2018-10-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
One of the best dispensaries I’ve ever been to, including Colorado and California!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-18
2018-10-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Orangeade From the sweet tangy taste , to the full body cerebral sensation, orangeade is a great hybrid for that perfect chillax ! The taste reminded me of orange jolly ranchers . The taste coming from the Tangie, made it like candy to me , but the purple punch took it to another level. the indica side took over me , and it became very relaxing . Had me sitting outside with my feet up, enjoying the orange sunset , with a little orangeade. For sativa lovers , use in small amounts . This strain is very potent
Report abuse
10
2018-10-12
2018-10-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Every time I go, the staff is ALWAYS helpful and pleasant!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-9
2018-10-9
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
cool spot, nice strains. my one issue is they charge $3.75 to use your ATM card. this is straight up theft. they only get charged 3% per transaction, why up-charge 1000%? it's greedy. other than that nothing special about the place.
Dispensary said:

Hello and thank you for your review. I understand your frustration but unfortunately, that is a bank fee that is charged for every debit transaction. If we did not have the fee, we would be unable to accept debit cards, which many of our customers find convenient. Our fee is coordinated between the ATM and the debit terminals at our cash registers. Both fees are the lowest we can charge and keep the system functioning. This way, you have a choice when using a debit card - at the ATM in the lobby or when making a purchase. Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
20
2018-9-23
2018-9-23
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing selection and very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
20
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Abatin Classic Purp The distinct smell of purple is distinct. The heavy lavender like aroma is relaxing on its own. Classic purp quickly hits like a warm blanket. After a few hits the high Thc helps alleviate mental stress. I enjoyed the night on the balcony with this strain. Wasn’t strong enough of an indica to put you to sleep. Just to have you physically relaxed and sitting with a permanent smile.
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 14
page 1 of 14
next