Takoma Wellness Center
Closed Now  — opens at 13:00
6925 Blair Road NW, Washington, DC
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
129 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-23
2018-9-23
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing selection and very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Abatin Classic Purp The distinct smell of purple is distinct. The heavy lavender like aroma is relaxing on its own. Classic purp quickly hits like a warm blanket. After a few hits the high Thc helps alleviate mental stress. I enjoyed the night on the balcony with this strain. Wasn’t strong enough of an indica to put you to sleep. Just to have you physically relaxed and sitting with a permanent smile.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Abatin New Dream Smell is phenomenal. If you enjoy the smell of cannabis this will entice your senses for sure. As soon as you inhale you feel a soothing blanket. New dream is a relaxing hybrid. I found this to give me a nice pleasant high while really allowing my body to relax. Didn’t get sleepy. After a few bowls I only continued to feel more pleasant. Give it a try new dream won’t disappoint.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Sour Diesel is Amazing. It’s a very good day time strain to get your day up and running . I love the calming focus that it also provides when the day can get the best of you. Definitely one to have again
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is one of my favorite places to get my medicine. They are always very kind and helpful and they have a great selection of oils and tinctures. I was hesitant about the experience at first, but the initial visit and intake went smoothly and quick. I would definitely recommend Takoma Wellness Center to another medical cannabis patients.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-28
2018-7-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Some of the positives of the Takoma Wellness Center are as followed. Firstly, Tazz is very good at learning what strains a pateint may benefit from. In which he bases off of past strain experiences. Darrel conveys a genuine interest to trying to help people and is a good source for using cannabis edibles. Further, the security guards are cool and respectable. Dominique is always a pleasant face and adds to the pleasant decor and environment. And lastly to those I missed, thank you and respects and gratitude to Mrs. Kahn and family.
Report abuse
10
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have visited several dispensaries and TWC is the most inviting, educated around. The staff always asks what I'm treating and they do a great job steering me in the right direction. They carry a strain "Citrius Tango CBD" this strain is amazing for pain treatment. I use and make TINTURE this strain yields amazing results it's definitely worth trying if you suffer from chronic pain.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-22
2018-7-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It is always a great experience to visit the wellness center, the staff is professional and fun.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-16
2018-7-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am a woman that suffers from Senile Osteoporosis, Chronic Pancreatitis, Diabetes, Chronic Fatigue, Fibromyalgia and other issues. I got my number five weeks ago and visited two other dispensaries. While they were professional, no one can beat the vibe at Takoma Wellness! Right from the moment you walk in, you are greeted like an old friend. Smiles are genuine and the warmth is obvious, between the collection/artwork of colorful chamsas and the patients reading educational materials, there is famiIial environment. There is barely a wait, and if there is, there's coffee or tea as well a restroom available. They have thought about your comfort! The Customer Specialists are eager to help and are full of knowledge about medical marijuana. I have always felt respected and can say that they are so patient with me. I am thankful to all of Takoma Wellness for the positivity & the help provided when I visit! To the Kahn family: thank you for this huge mitzvah!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-7
2018-7-7
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
This was my first visit, The Customer Service was friendly, helpful. I was very satisfied with the suggested flower and mix for my pain needs. I will be returning!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 13
page 1 of 13
next