Terrapin Care Station - Folsom St. - Boulder
Closed Now  — opens at 08:00
1795 Folsom St, Boulder, CO
Follow
Call
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.5 out of 5 stars
49 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great bud, great options and fun bud tenders! The first bud tender we had recited all the rules to us right away which was a little off-putting but she was very nice otherwise. We even liked it so much we came back two days later to get some more!
Dispensary said:

Hi Rebeccathwing! We're so glad you had a good time here at Terrapin Folsom! We're proud that our budtenders are well-informed about the law - we're sorry if that put you off at all! Our budtending team is trained in the specific compliance laws that we must follow in order to keep weed legal for the 21+ people of Colorado, and we're willing to bet she was just a little eager to demonstrate her knowledge. That said, we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and ESPECIALLY happy to hear you enjoyed the bud! Thanks for reaching out to let us know what your visit was like - we hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2017-12-12
2017-12-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Budtender was far less than friendly and must have thought my girlfriend and I were undercover agents or something because she robotically recited all of the laws and rules for out of state and in state buyers. Very disappointing considering I would've bought much higher quantities had the service been friendly. Not sure why a staff member would take it upon themselves to treat paying customers as such without any justification but the good news is that there are countless dispensaries ready to treat their customers better. The terrapin care station in Denver on the other hand is top notch. ALL my friends and associates will be duly warned to spend their money anywhere but Terrapin Boulder....
Dispensary said:

Hi Funnytoker70, We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience here at Terrapin in Boulder! While we pride ourselves on our staff's knowledge of applicable compliance laws it is disheartening to hear that you felt you were being treated poorly. On reflection, we suspect that your budtender really wasn't trying to be rude, but rather just to be informative. In situations were staff believe something is not compliant, we would handle the situation somewhat differently than just explaining the law (i.e. stopping the sale, as is required by law); hence, we think this might just have been a case of crossed wires that resulted in the budtender coming across as abrasive. Our staff endeavor to provide our customers with amazing product in a thoroughly compliant fashion - we apologize if anything about this interaction came across as rude. Boulder's laws in particular are more in-depth than some other municipalities in Colorado, and this can sometimes be a lot of information to impart to the customer. We very much value your patronage, as does the Terrapin in Denver, and we'd love to know about anything else you feel we can do better - feel free to reach out to the Store Manager at james@terrapincarestation.com to let him know any further details if you feel so inclined. We apologize for any misunderstanding, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
31
2017-7-17
2017-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Exceptional place, wonderful people, primo weed
Dispensary said:

Hi PlantSpiritAllyAml, Here at Terrapin, we take great pride in our team, our store, and especially our weed! We're so glad you had a good time, and we really appreciate you reaching out to us and letting us know about your experience.
Report abuse
03
2017-6-27
2017-6-27
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great place. Great customer service. Only thing is giving people multiple packages for large purchases is ridiculous. I purchased an oz and got like 10 small containers. There has to be a way around this. Any ways still love you guys.
Report abuse
21
2017-6-23
2017-6-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great location and parking! Speedy service and very friendly!
Report abuse
00
2017-5-26
2017-5-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place and great herb! Try the Willies Reserve. Alison was a great help!
Report abuse
00
2017-2-23
2017-2-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the people and the atmosphere, feels like home. Thank you
Report abuse
10
2017-2-21
2017-2-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good first experience altogether!
Report abuse
10
2016-11-21
2016-11-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The security guard, who took his job seriously (for some, based on other reviews here, too seriously), took our IDs, then handed them to the friendly front desk clerk, who put them in a queue of other IDs on plastic shelves on the wall. The waiting room was spacious and comfy, with nice couches and reading material. After ~5 minutes, we were happily called back. Our budtender was fun, open, and friendly, knowledgeably chatted with us about various strains, and was zero pressure about taking our time. A mixed ounce (1/4 The Wife, 3/8 Bruce Banner, 3/8 Pineapple Fields) of what’s turning out to be high quality flower was $142 OTD! What?! This is my new go-to recreational dispensary.
Report abuse
00
2016-9-5
2016-9-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Terrapin in Boulder is always busy, which speaks volumes of the quality of their service. The buds are always fresh, and they let you inspect the buds they're selling you, which goes a long way to build trust with me. I've seen lines as long as 35 people, but they still managed to get me into the bud room within 10 minutes of checking in. Their selection is on-par with the quality I've come to expect from Boulder, with a few things that are unique to this store that I keep going back for (namely the Lemon Sweet Skunk, which I've only seen at Terrapin so far). I hope Terrapin continues to stay in business for years to come!
Report abuse
00
12345
page 1 of 5
next