Giving Tree Dispensary
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
21617 North 9th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
865 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Thank you for letting me be the last patient before closing time. You guys rock.
Dispensary said:

Hi Joe! Glad we could help :) Thank you for the 5 stars, it means a lot to us!! Come on by on Sunday and be the 1st :) See you soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-20
2018-9-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. You can tell they care about their patients!!!
Dispensary said:

Kailee, Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We do our best to provide a great experience for our patients. We hope to see you real soon. This Sunday we have a lot of specials a few vendors on site, along with our curbside pick up! Come check it out ;)
Report abuse
10
2018-9-19
2018-9-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Cisco was great and very knowledgeable. He knew every answer to my many questions.
Dispensary said:

Hi Rbyler! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind words. Cisco has been with us since day 1! He loves his job, very knowledgeable and always willing to help! We appreciate the kind words!! See you soon at the Tree!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-18
2018-9-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Charged me double on my last visit and then got an attitude when I called them about it. I won't be going there anymore even for the free preroll you get for writing reviews. They're way too expensive and customer er service has really gone downhill.
Dispensary said:

DTP, Thank you for the feedback! I am sorry to hear about your last experience. We do market our prices are pretax and are always happy to refund product, especially if anything was our error. We do hope to see you soon and next time you are in please let management know so we can take care of you. We would love to take care of anything we can in house so our patients do not leave upset. Looking forward to speaking with you.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-17
2018-9-17
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I’ve never come to the comment section of the reviews-I’ve never needed to, up until now. I was surprised to see that someone had already left a review about the “deals” not being honored. Advertising $27 1/8’s but in actuality you hit me up for 30 each. It didn’t dawn on me until I got in car but already to the corner-I had originally assumed it was tax-maybe it was the “free” chapstick. 🤦🏽‍♂️I called 3 minutes after I left and of course the bud tender was busy and would call me back-I took pics of my receipt and screen shot the deal but it’s safe to say I won’t be returning. Definitely checking more reviews in the future. #foolmeonce
Dispensary said:

Good Day Yungmdw21. I am sorry to hear about your experience yesterday. You did assume correctly, we do have taxes that we must collect. We do honor all deals as we honored it with you. However, we do understand not everyone can be satisfied all of the time. With that in mind I wanted to let you know we have the best return policy in the valley: "We stand behind the quality of everything on our shelves. If you're not 100% satisfied with your purchase at The Giving Tree, you can return it for a replacement or store credit within thirty days of purchase." Feel free to take advantage of it, and the chapstick is indeed free.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff is always so friendly and willing to share their knowledge to help customers. Their sales can’t be beat for excellent product!
Dispensary said:

Good day Catzup. Thank you for your wonderful review!! We always strive to give our patients the best experience at the Tree. This week is going to be filled with lots of events and sales. Keep an eye out and hope to see you back soon! Take care!!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
One of my favorite spots. Well worth the drive into town. Budtenders are knowledgeable and friendly, atmosphere is zen like, and love the candy.
Dispensary said:

Hi Sweetie. It's so nice to hear from you. Thank you so much for your kind words and a 5 star review, it means so much to all of us. We hope you enjoy your medicine and look forward to seeing back soon. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-10
2018-9-10
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
It’s so funny how you delete a bad review.Your company has the worst customer service around and don’t honor the specials they advertise.And no response to my bad review, it just got deleted.
Dispensary said:

Good Morning Redeyes. We at the Tree pride ourselves on our service and quality. Our patient coordinators are some of the best and caring professionals in the industry. We are sorry to hear your comments, however, they seem puzzling in light of years of positive comments seen here and other social media platforms. To be fair, we do understand that not everyone can be pleased all the time. So, if you would like to discuss how we can improve our service and quality please feel free to stop by and ask for me personally. My name is Sergey and I will commit to listening to the details of your dissatisfaction and will do my best to make things right for you Redeyes. We truly hope to see you back at the tree soon, and don't forget to ask for me. Have a wonderful day!
Report abuse
11
2018-9-7
2018-9-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful. Took the time to answer all my questions and gave informative explanations. Extremely friendly and equally professional.
Dispensary said:

Hippiehiker, thank you so much for the great review. We do strive to provide a great experience to all our patients. You should never feel rushed yet, welcomed! We appreciate YOU. Come back to see us again real soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-6
2018-9-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have found that the Vapes are much cheaper at The Giving Tree. I will do my vape shopping there
Dispensary said:

Tialady, Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We do strive to have great prices while still staying competitive in our market. Our patent feedback is very valuable, so thanks again. Come see us real soon!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 87
page 1 of 87
next