The Green Solution - Wewatta St. @ Union Station
Open Now  — closes at 18:45
1995 Wewatta Street, Denver, CO
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
100 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-19
2018-3-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Now this is a cool dispensary. Not a regular tgs customer but decided to stop by mid park stroll. Excellent product, fair prices and coolest cannabis layout/experience you'll find in denver! Ill be back.
Report abuse
00
2016-12-21
2016-12-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
first visit. I was in and out quickly considering the volume of customers but also didn't feel rushed. very helpful budtender too!!
Dispensary said:

Did you know that you can reserve online and be in and out even faster during your next visit? Learn more at www.MyGreenSolution.com
Report abuse
00
2016-3-26
2016-3-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was only my second time in a dispensary and it blew my first one out of the water. The guy that helped me (short hair, pretty eyes, great smile) was very knowledgeable. The location itself was modern, you were able to see the facts about the weed in full detail on electronic signs. Very good experience. I'll be back fo' sho'
Report abuse
10
2016-1-17
2016-1-17
3.3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 2
not alot of variety of edibles. mostly carry only Nectar Bee products. thatz not my favorite brand of anything.
Report abuse
01
2015-11-4
2015-11-4
2.7
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
THIS LOCATION: I am a medical member who used TGS for my caregiver for about two years. The Lakewood location has always been the emptiest location I've ever been to, but accordingly, they lack the staff to accommodate more than one person at a time. I've had to wait while they helped someone else because the price I was given online with my preorder didn't match their system when I got there. As with any of their locations, if you take the risk of preordering, make sure you have your ticket ready on your phone because there are good odds it'll be different (in one way or another) from what you thought you were getting. I will NEVER return to TGS and I am no longer using them as my caregiver...Go to another dispensary if you want good buds for respectable Denver prices. Not all of their buds are top shelf like TGS, but most of them are as good as TGS's buds...and at least you can pick them yourself and pay $140-160/oz instead of the $200-250/oz at TGS. TGS IN GENERAL: I will never claim TGS doesn't have bomb buds...they have very skilled cultivators, but not enough to charge the prices they do...also, part of being with this "green" movement is not running your dispensary like Walmart runs its stores...corporatizing just turns off customers. Also, the "green" solution is not really green at all. On average, after purchasing 1 oz, I would have 10-16 plastic jars that would have to be thrown away after I consolidated the same strain into one jar. It's horrible for the environment to create that much non-biodegradable waste just to get a little bit of a plant. On another note, I gave them my 24 plants and requested on the form (where it gives you the option) for them to grow Sour Diesel for me. This has been the biggest issue for me, aside from awful customer service. I am LUCKY if I can find SD at any of their locations and it's up to me to select each individual store to see if it's in stock. Most of the time, if I DO find it in stock, I have to call to reserve any because they website will continually tell me it's "out of stock" even if I only try to get 1 16th. Store clerks tell me it's anywhere from 3-5 jars in a given size that are in stock if they show up on the website. That's almost never the case when I try to buy SD. The website/mobile app lets you assign your wishlist and this was on my wishlist. But, what is the point in having a wishlist if you never get "first dibs" at the plants you requested from your dispensary? I have NEVER been notified when anything on my wishlist is in stock. Also, recently, the website/mobile app was renovated so none of the stores are denoted with "medical"...so you have to remember which locations are to place preorders through the site. Unlike before, I can't even place preorders at rec stores anymore...so unless I can remember it's a rec store, I get disappointed when I try to fill my cart. Another issue....I have purchased a half an ounce of Twista before and got home only to discover it was half an ounce of Chunky Diesel...that bud's not even on my top 20 list, but Twista was in my top 5. No rectification was ever made by TGS to make that right, even after contacting them and taking the buds to show them they weren't right. I was just told "Sorry" and "Thanks for letting us know so we can fix our inventory". When I got my med card renewed this past year, I took my temp card into TGS. They made copies and gave me back my forms without the green postage slip that really proves your temp card is valid. I didn't notice until I returned the next time and they wouldn't take my temp paperwork at the same location they accepted it from before. The mgr admitted to seeing one floating around about two weeks before and having thrown it away...well thanks guys. They allowed me to purchase that one time, but I had to wait until my actual card arrived (about a month later) before I could purchase again. I have recommended TGS to many people, but I can only do that anymore unless I add the qualifier "if you want to be treated poorly, hope you get the buds you paid for, and overpay for good buds". On an individual level, most of their CSR's are very friendly and great people. But, you can't ever shake the feeling you're just a number to them and that they're always just too busy to give you real quality customer service.
Report abuse
01
2015-10-14
2015-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly people at the counter. Helpful staff. The drinks are my new favorite. Other states can only learn from Colorado
Report abuse
10
2015-5-19
2015-5-19
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I shopped at the northglenn location but moved to lakewood area and since I started shopping there the flower has been extremely harsh. I returned an ounce and got other strains, one highly recommend by the staff and both were just as harsh. after I'm out I'm trying a strain at another location if it's just the location I'll make the drive, if it's harsh there also I will find a new location. amazing weed at first and now I'd rather smoke brick weed at least it won't make me feel like I smoked rolled up paper. I recently had, diamond crush, blue dream, purple punch, silverback, and shark shock. all were terrible. great service and atmosphere but the lakewood location has never sold me smooth, or anywhere close to good weed.
Report abuse
01
2015-5-15
2015-5-15
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
The Green solution has repeatedly sold me bud that doesn't way weigh the amount I'm paying for. I've bought 1/8th that have been over a gram short. I've immediately brought it back and they weighed it and found it was short more than my scale even proved. They said sorry and gave me a 20$ gift card but didn't give me the missing gram +! This has happened a few times, which means shame on me. They are the only club to repeatedly short me. Got a pretolled join on a bday special cause the bud tender said they were good and worth the price. I opened it up and it smelled like straight Tabacco and made me gag to smoke. Was total crap! Half the bud tenders there are very knowledgable and the other half are complete tools. I had a guy tell me that hash is old school and you put it on a bowl to smoke and that I have probably not heard of hash cause it's "throwback hash". Go somewhere else that respects the customer, I've been treated fairly, and honestly at other clubs. Don't waste your time and money here. Getting shorted sucks, my brother asks them to weigh his pre weighed sacks in store now to verify. Pain in the ass. Talk to any other dispensary about TGS, and hear what they have to say.
Report abuse
01
2015-2-22
2015-2-22
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have enjoyed numerous experiences with the budtenders that work there. Most of them are very knowledgeable, but if I ever had a question that they couldn't answer, they would find someone who could. It was great knowing that I wanted try something new (I recently got into dabbing), they would have someone there to lean on when my pen stopped working, I needed to learn the more beneficial way to conserve/store my wax, or I didn't know how to clean my percolator dab rig. I leave with a smile and the satisfaction in knowing that I'm one step closer to finding a way to properly manage my pain. I never dread my trips there because I know they'll be short and sweet if I'm looking for flower on the run or they'll be long and informative because I have a million questions and won't leave until I'm comfortable moving forward on my own. Thank you, Green Solution in Lakewood. I sing your praises to all my friends (even some who are now considering getting their own red card just to visit this one location.)
Report abuse
10
2014-12-10
2014-12-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice place, easy and convenient with informative individualized assistance. Nice flowers and concentrates...made my tip to Denver all that more enjoyable!
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 10
page 1 of 10
next