dispensary
Medical & Recreational

The River Provisioning

Chesaning, MI

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

70 Reviews of The River Provisioning

4.6
Quality
4.6
Service
4.7
Atmosphere
Sort by
April 13, 2018
wonderful place! they are the most professional place ive Seen. wonderful budtenders and they get to know you and they sure have helped me. They have found what works best for me and trying new stuff! they let you know the deals and always fire stuff! There are so many products and awesome stuff! would recommend it for sure. also, snack and water and coffee is killer!
March 31, 2018
The budtenders are really nice and help you as much as they can. very nice inside. great bud and they have weekly deals including wax. They also have large selections of other cannabis products. I've started going more and they always treat me good and they will you. Side note: they have free snacks and water and coffee in wait room.
March 26, 2020
Great service and choices for every shopper
December 29, 2018
Pretty annoyed today. Took a break from work and drove 35 minutes to get there only to find them closed and with this saying they were open. I wasted a hour for nothing. Thanks so much.
April 18, 2018
this was my 1st visit to The River Provisioning, but it wont be my last! Friendly Atmosphere! Free Snacks / Water / hot coffee knowledgeable staff! ( Scott is amazing) I am going to be telling everyone i know to go to The River Provisioning! The River Provisioning is a complete and absolute asset to the Chesaning area!!!
November 19, 2018
I came in after a long morning, Hannah's smile is consistently infectious and the flower is always fantastic. The day is always much better after visiting, you guys have my favorite budtenders. I'll be back soon, Nakhleh (Nick)
April 23, 2020
Verified Shopper
Awesome customer service definitely will be ordering from them again.
March 30, 2018
I liked the way it was set up and they had lots to choose from.the staff was very friendly and helpful the buds are tasty I'll give an extra 2 stars for quality
March 21, 2020
Update: we were right! The manager delivered the bud and continued to argue and refused to admit we were right. We got some free fsc king size gross blunt wraps and a 30% coupon and a tiny .4g preroll of shake. The eighth was only 3.4g. Will never be back, and will spread the word about how horribly we were treated. Learn how to provide some customer service, I suggest you consult Lume. They've got it down.
October 18, 2019
This is the only place we go. Thank you Randy and Kathy. . You guys rock....
April 26, 2018
My one pricing concern was the tax. As of Jan 1st this year, Lansing is requiring all dispenceries to charge a 9.2% tax (Standard 6% sales tax plus an extra 3.2%). This being said, their top product was $275 an ounce, with tax, $300.25, a great comparable price to other dispenceries top shelf options. Scott "The Connoisseur" was quite passionate and knowledgable of the products. The weighing caught my attention. I watched my budtender go back and forth between 13.994 and 14.005 until it was perfectly 14.000, not cause to turn a mountain out of a mole hill, but I enjoy places where a complimentary 0.05-0.2 over makes sure your smokable weight is still at the mark. They double emphasize testing, so I felt more at ease I could trust the label. My product is great to smoke... (Pink Panties & Blue Sky) I love em, and can't find them in my city. Only gripes: 1) Pictures are of the wet bud before dried, and 2) No 1st Visit Freebie (only 10% 2nd visit and within 1 month of 1st visit). But I give this place an A!
November 1, 2019
This is one of the most professional centers I've ever seen. From the great, friendly atmosphere to the extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. This place is starting to feel like that "home-like" atmosphere and I love that. Good selection that is neat and easy to navigate. It is worth my 20 minute drive. Best place within multiple counties. Thank you to The River
November 16, 2019
Great place! Knowledgeable and friendly bud tenders and clean, inviting atmosphere. Great daily deals and everyday prices. Will recommend to all my friends
November 9, 2019
This is a great provisioning center. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a great selection at awesome prices. I drive out of my way to come hear and only here.
March 17, 2021
Lack of options and low thc flower, plus they show the same pictures for 8 different kinds of bud which is impossible, don’t like the bait and switch, show what you have don’t try to fool us!
March 9, 2020
Very knowledgable and friendly staff...id highly recommend the river provisioning to everyone. They have some of pretty much anything you could want for medicine. Check them out....you wont be disappointed!
November 13, 2018
Was on Leafly had bunch different crumble one strain 25 , and two others for thirty called them out on it. She acted like didn't see it said screw it went to car checked phone said she updated site two minutes ago last time I'll be back.save your money drive to Bay City and get pretty much double for price even after spend gas money.
January 4, 2020
Nice spot with a Great group of people with allot of great bud with nice prices. This is my go to shop
June 9, 2018
This place is wonderful! The staff is super helpful. They are full of wisdom and kindness-both they are willing to share. I am still pretty new to this medicine, and not once did I feel dumb for asking questions. I will be back for sure!
July 17, 2018
The actual building space/design and the walk in process for a newbie was very professional. Kathy was extremely helpful, patient and educated about the products. She provided me with information/education as well as recommendations for me based on the symptom relief I was looking for. Lots of strains to choose from which can be overwhelming since I am fairly new and definiltey in a learning curve, but Kathy was helpful throughout selection process. Flower samples are available in small locked boxes for viewing as well as ability to smell them which was nice for the selection process too. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning.
October 24, 2019
The bud tenders are nothing less of genuine. I never fail to have a welcoming atmosphere every time I visit! Keep up the great work ♥️ Shoutout to ALL the staff! -Thank you!
November 3, 2019
Bud is great, cashier was friendly And the deals are amazing.
December 15, 2019
They are very professional and the lady's are very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful
December 16, 2019
I absolutely love my home dispo. Never disappointed with recommendations from the amazing bud tenders and if I'm unsure what i want, these ladies are the best around in assisting. A whole wealth of knowledge under one roof.