Trulieve - Orlando

4544 North Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL
Follow Trulieve - Orlando on Leafly
Follow
Review Trulieve - Orlando
Review
Call Trulieve - Orlando
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
27 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It was great, a little crowded, but I noticed why... 😁
Report abuse
10
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
1.7
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
My boyfriend and I visited Trulieve Orlando for the first time. We were new to the retail cannabis and didn't know what to expect. We arrived at 4:45 PM on Saturday and waited just a few minutes to go to the back- so far so good. However once we were back there, the guy "helping" us would not sufficiently answer any of our questions, was obviously trying to hurry us because it closed at 5 PM, and we left with no idea of what we just bought or how it worked. We felt very disillusioned by the entire process. Also the men behind the counter looked disheveled and unprofessional. We had heard they have great product but we will not be going there again. We will order online and pick up at another dispensary that is more professional.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-29
2018-9-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super awesome location. Got cartridges of Super sour diesel, Girl Scout Cookies, Grandaddy Purple, and 9LB Hammer. Very excited to try them out!
Report abuse
20
2018-9-28
2018-9-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best in Florida, hands down.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-26
2018-9-26
1.7
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Ok, before beginning this review, I need to say a couple of things: 1) I might be biased in my opinion. Having just returned from Colorado and seeing how experienced dispensaries operate, I had an expectation that Florida dispensaries would operate on the same professional level. This one did not, and it may not be fair to expect them to...at least not until they've gained a little more experience. 2) I was feeling horrible yesterday (jangly, emotional, nervous, having stomach upset), which may have contributed (in part) to my disappointment. I arrived at Trulieve at 6pm, one hour prior to closing. Ahead of me, in the outer waiting room, were 3 customers, and one very sweet medium-sized dog. I was greeted promptly, enthusiastically, and directed to have a seat in a cushioned chair in the brightly lit lobby. Although the location was less than desirable, in a seedy-ish little warehouse area, the insides were clean, fresh, sparkly (think MAC store with candy). The guard with the gun seemed happy. The workers out front seemed to genuinely like what they do, as did the two fellows in back...at least from what I observed of them. At first glance, I was thinking "this could be my home," but it all quickly went down hill from there. Two people would walk in, they'd get called ahead of me. Another two would come, and again get ushered to the front on the line. After a while, I realized they were call-in orders--a fact it would have been nice to know. Maybe a little "welcome to our store; here's what to expect" at check in? As I waited, probably about 1/2 hour, things got increasingly chaotic and LOUD. -Workers talking over each other. -A lady, who seemed incredibly over-anxious, asking endless questions. -A fellow stapling leaflets in my ear. It's a cold, echo-ish space. Not the employees fault, although they could be more sensitive that patient's are probably in pain and possibly suffering from noise sensitivity. I was so relieved when they finally called my name, only to be ushered to another (even louder) waiting area closer to the counter. Three people worked that space, a fourth if you count someone labeling themselves a "shift supervisor." It was complete frenzy. -A lady who's script expired at 5 (it took two people to solve that issue). -Customers running out to their cars to download apps. -Another person trying to sort out an ATM withdrawal. -More walk-ins jumping to the front of the line. -Another newbie getting the grand tour from a pleasant gentleman about all things cannabis. -Instructions to text to a number that doesn't work. -A worker behind the counter tapping her fingers, rolling her eyes, talking loudly across the counter. "Is this day over yet?" When I was called to the desk, I was met with shuffling papers and a huff. "Is she the last of them?" the girl said, nodding towards me to a passing by co-worker. I was hoping to discuss my needs, find out more about how script allotments work, see different options and inventory. By this point I felt so stressed, I started to cry (it felt that cold and impersonal). Seeing that, the bud tender warmed a bit then hurriedly asked what I wanted and directed me to two distillate options. "I need to ring them in now because it's 6:58. I can't ring you up after 7." "Are there any other products I can see?" I asked. "We're not going to start you on a lot of stuff now. We're going to have you try these two, keep track of what you use and how you feel. You'll get more next time." she answered. Rather than consultive, it felt dismissive. Have you considered I'm on disability and may want to buy more to get the most from my discount? If you know you can't ring up after 7, why not have more people help customers or stop walk ins after 6:30? Why not educate customers at intake about needing cash for their order? Why not have a display of empty containers in the front lobby (or at least brochure) so people can preview options? At the very least, can you muster up a smile and compassion, rather than making me feel like I'm keeping you from dinner? In short. The product is good. The place is pretty. The advice/strains solid (maybe). But the wait? The feel? The service? Absolutely dreadful. (like DMV x 100, dreadful). For comparison, today, I went to Surterra. Holy cow, what a difference! Tea in the lobby... display boxes on the wall...counseling about how my prescription works...6 different options... a hug...pointed questions about my issues...free delivery...even a new customer $50 off $100 discount. Where Trulieve gave me anxiety, Surterra gave me relief. I know where I'll be taking my business in the future.
Report abuse
60
2018-9-17
2018-9-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love it
Report abuse
00
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
2.7
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Great products! But, totally disorganized and inefficient. Long wait times, people served in random order, online ordering doesn’t work. Serving a terminally ill and severely sick population, this is unacceptable. This is my third time in a row, to experience this. Deliveries take days and 8 phone calls to arrive. This needs improvement! Big time!
Report abuse
40
2018-8-29
2018-8-29
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Called the 800 number because the website wouldn't allow me to place an order. While on the phone I was told they called the orlando location and verified stock. I placed my order as soon as they straitened out the site issue. There site allowed me to order and there was no issue. No phone call to tell me there was a problem, drove over an hour during rush hour and rain to get to the store. As soon as I got there they told me they couldn't fill my order. I am disabled, and have trouble walking. While there they took my license and I had to threaten to call the police to get it back after 10+ minutes. There is only 1 handicapped parking spot, and this is a medical/pain facility that serves the ill, and handicapped. I landed on my leg funny leaving the store, there is a giant step, no hand rail no handicapped ramp. Now my knee is in pain and I will likely end up at a doctor. I'm thinking I might want to call a lawyer too. Trulieve in orlando sucks!
Dispensary said:

Hello, I would like to apologize for this negative experience you had at our dispensary. If you are able too we would love for you to contact us at Customerservice@trulieve.com so that we may remedy this situation.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I loved the staffs' welcoming attitude and strong willingness to help get my recommendations filled properly with what is best suited to my medical needs. I see no reason ever to go elsewhere. This Trulieve location is outstanding!!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-2
2018-8-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful staff!
Report abuse
00
123
page 1 of 3
next