Black Widow reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Black Widow.

Black Widow strain effects

Reported by 376 real people like you

Black Widow strain helps with

  • 30% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 24% of people say it helps with Anxiety
  • 23% of people say it helps with Pain

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Black Widow reviews

Sort by
February 28, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
Some of the best weed ive had so far. Completely covered in crystals and a nice smooth taste. It also gets you very high for a long time off a small amount.
April 30, 2017
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Relaxed
I've been slipping back into depression after a double-loss to my family, which has been unresponsive to nutritional supplements and coping mechanisms. Last month, I had gotten a "trial menu" from Ermont in Quincy, MA and among them was Black Widow. Today is the first time I've tried it and damn. It's taken the weight off of my chest, and brought a gentle rest to my mind. There's a noticeable body high within five minutes, and half an hour in (right now), I can feel the fatigue begin to lift. I feel like I can face the day, and get ready for the next week.
February 16, 2016
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
***Bilingual English/Francais*** Now this strain hit hard. not for beginner. Long lasting heavy body high. I use it at night after I am done with anything that needed my attention. I cannot do anything but sit or lay down with this strain. Anxiety killer, Stress Killer, Pain Killer or Sleeping, for me the Widow does it all. I feel it hit stronger than the East Coast Sour Diesel and last longer. I did not experience the burn out effect like ECSD which is a good thing. At $6 a gr you cannot go wrong if you need something strong. Black Widow Cogne dure, je ne le recommande pas au débutant. Gros buzz de corps profond et qui dure longtemps. Je l'utilise le soir une fois que je n'ai plus de taches à accomplir. Je suis complétement inutile quand je prends cette espèce. Je n'ai aucun autre choix que de relaxer. Tueuse de stress, tueuse d’anxiété, tueuse de douleur, la veuve noire sait comment vous endormir. Je la trouve plus puissante que le sour diesel . L'effet est plus durable et plus fort. Je n'ai pas senti de fatigue une fois les effets dissipés comme c'est souvent le cas avec le sour diesel à 22.5% THC. Un "must" dans toute pharmacie.
November 27, 2014
wonderful
February 23, 2017
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
I found this in Quincy at ermont Inc. This is a great flower for relaxing and sleeping! I don't get overly hungry or anything. I'm in love with this strain!
July 5, 2011
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Uplifted
Loading...Dry eyes
This was my first medical marijuana purchase after I got my recommendation. I'm reviewing it a bit late, but hey, whatever. I went right over to THC Care Provider after my appointment, and was anxious to try some Fucking Incredible since you get a free gram your first visit, and I had EXACTLY $33 on me, and saw that they had 1/8s of Black Widow for that price. I had heard good things about it, so I figured I'd try it. When I got there, Mike took me back and showed me all the (VERY BEAUTIFUL) strains. I told him what I wanted, and he told me that Black Widow was LAST week's special, and that the current special was Super Skunk. However, luckily, they were out of Super Skunk, so he gave me the Widow at the discounted price! (Thanks for that!). Let me just say, I wish I had taken pictures when I first got it. It was the blackest, most crystalline bud I have EVER seen, and they give you big cuttings, not little dried up buds. I've been making the widow last, usually mixing it with other strains, for good reason. ANYTIME I smoke Black Widow, I'm guaranteed to be happy, carefree, and pain-free for the next few hours. It is by far my overall favorite strain, and well worth paying full price for.
May 27, 2016
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Great stuff only down sound is that it sometimes it over comes you and makes you it's bitch. This high makes you stiff like in your movements you feel plasters to the wall, bed, chair- ecstria ( I know it is spelled wrong). It's makes you stay in one position and makes you hear everything, see everything, smell and taste everything. Senses were increased. But it kept me from doing work, or being active or even creative it's quite sedating to the muscles. It's a greast high but a high you have to set your day's plans aside and enjoy it for a every long time.
January 14, 2016
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Relaxed
High long-term effects of happiness and the amazing feeling of relaxation . Ideal to chill with friends. High what I experienced while smoking this variety I can compare this at the time of the beginnings of smoking Variety pretty good taste of sweet tops . After much smoke we experience feelings of deep head-high .One of best feelings that i experience.

Photos of Black Widow

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Black Widow

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in