Harlequin reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Harlequin.

Harlequin strain effects

Reported by 1411 real people like you

Harlequin strain helps with

  • 47% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 40% of people say it helps with Anxiety
  • 39% of people say it helps with Stress

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Harlequin reviews

Sort by
October 3, 2015
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Let me start off by saying that I have been terrified of smoking weed for like 10 years now. I had some really bad experiences and have a serious anxiety disorder. I have been avoiding weed and have been sad about it for a long time. Rec weed became legal in my state yesterday and I decided to go buy a gram just for funsies. Even though I don't smoke, I know a little bit. I bought some Harlequin because I knew it was high CBD and known for body feel rather than head high - it was a fantastic choice. If you are scared of pot - smoke this weed. I've smoked half a joint to myself and feel completely fine. I have lots of chronic pain, PTSD, and anxiety, and this strain has been fabulous. Pot has come a long way in 10 years! I even smoked when I woke up in the morning and was able to function all day long. I made the mistake of going to Target and spent too much money on socks and candy, but that's beside point. This strain tastes great, helps with pain, seriously reduces my anxiety, and I've experienced no negative side effects. I am blown away by how great this has worked out for me. I highly recommend Harlequin for anxiety and for people looking into getting into smoking or getting back into it. I love this strain and I'm going to pick up some more tomorrow.......all hail Harlequin! I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH - this is a great intro to pot or to someone with an anxiety disorder. If I can use this, so can you!
May 29, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Harlequin is THE strain everyone needs in their rotation(or on constant supply). Think of Harlequin as the "classic" pot. This is what 99% of the bands at woodstock would have picked. IMO I feel Harlequin is closely related to "panama red", which is a very mellow, but uplifting and energetic high, and very happy as well. Your focus is on point with this strain. Now, it's not what harlequin has that PR does have, it's what it DOESN'T have that makes it great. That annoying head pressure and "lightheaded" feeling that makes people nauseous when smoking a sativa. Instead, your whole body gets nice and high, with no negative effects, like paranoia or anxiety. I feel that harlequin was bred as a perfect strain. I'm yet to meet a single person who doesn't love Harlequin. And it's as close to the original strains from back in the day, but with a little more bite in some parts, and less(pleasantly) in others. I promise you won't dislike this strain at all. Great for just about anything!
October 20, 2015
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
I started smoking when I was 14 and had to stop when 22 due to underlying mental-health problems (bipolar and suffer from extreme panic attacks which often result in hospitalization). I've tried smoking multiple times since 22 (I'm now 34) but the result was always the same: 1-2 hrs in the bathtub thinking I was dying and praying for it to stop. I wen't out of my way to try Harlequin once I heard about it, and the results have been surprising. Not only do I not suffer from panic attacks from smoking it, but I'm also able to cope with other anxiety much easier as well. I also love the effect that it has on my neck and back pain; It doesn't actually go away, yet your able to COMPLETELY forget about it. So if you think about it you see that it is still there, but moments later something distracts you and your able to go another 30+ minutes without noticing it at all, which in my book is just as well as making it go away. Also, the effects are very nice. I was half expecting to not really get stoned due to other comments, but I found that it was stony enough to be fun yet very manageable - to the point that I was fine in 7/11 while getting snacks (I also suffer from social anxiety, especially when self-conscious.) I will most likely smoke this for a great while, where before trying it I never would have though I'd be able to enjoy smoking again.
December 11, 2014
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Focused
Loading...Relaxed
This is still the best strain for pain relief that I have had all year. I want to urge all of the growers out there to PLEASE GROW THIS and other HIGH CBD strains for us CHRONIC PAIN sufferers! Thank you.
June 10, 2016
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
I. Love. Harlequin. I recently "detoxed" from prescription migraine medications. I was taking 15 plus imitrex a month. I saw several doctors and they were all like "keep taking them! It's not a problem." What a bunch of crap. The imitrex and topamax (thank god I was only on that briefly) were both causing tons of rebound headaches. That was a few months ago...I'm now back to my "normal" level of migraines. 3-4 a month. So if you're in that boat "ABANDON SHIP!" :) I've tried a couple other strains, but for my migraines this one is a lifesaver. I was told by my local place, by a fellow migraine sufferer, that Indicas with a 1:1 ratio of THC:CBD work best. I found they work ok, but maybe that info will help somebody else. I've also found this strain works well for PMS and cramps. Not sure if it's the best for that though, just the best I've found so far.
September 18, 2015
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Loading...Uplifted
This is funny, because this is my second Harlequin review - but this is for the flower form. I use medicinally for chronic pain. I'm getting to be a bit more knowledgable now, so my review will be slightly more informed. So in flower form, Harlequin is thus far my favourite medicine. I take three puffs and get a wonderful body high that just takes my pain away. It's not that I don't notice it anymore, it's that it feels like its gone. It makes me SO happy to not feel my pain. Note that I have fibromyalgia and degenerative disc in my lower back, to for me to not be feeling my pain seems like somewhat of a miracle. I very much want to try it in a pen vape cartridge, if I can find one without any glycols. I realized that my problem with Black Cherry Soda was the glycol in the cartridge, which gave me migraines (I also have chemical sensitivity). So this will completely contradict my first Harlequin review, in which I gave it one star....in oil concentrate form. I have since realized that it was just that if I took too much, it gave me anxiety, but if I keep my doses really low, I'm great with it.
September 21, 2016
I honestly can not say enough good things about this strain. I suffer from anxiety and became a patient to see if marijuana could help some of my symptoms. I figured if I could control what I smoked, I would be able to find something that worked for me. Unfortunately over the last month, every strain I tried, no matter how low the THC content, would cause immense panic attacks and overall terrible experiences. Really disappointing. I made one last run to a dispensary to buy a high CBD strain to try, before I retired my recommendation and sought other options. Holy hell, this is the strain for me. I have almost NO anxiety when I smoke this. I can talk, think clearly, be in public, and many other things that are just unmanageable for me when I smoke high THC strains. The high isn't too overwhelming, but it's still there. I just feel uplifted, relaxed, but fully functional. I even notice that some of the side effects of THC that can throw me into a full fledged panic attack (i.e. the racing heartbeat feeling) doesn't bother me when I smoke this strain. The only downside is sometimes I get wicked munchies. If you're looking for a blow your mind other dimension high, this strain is not for you. But if you're looking to put your anxiety at ease while still being able to fully function, look up a dispensary and do. not. hesitate. You will not regret it.
January 5, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Focused
Loading...Giggly
My grandma tried different pharmaceuticals, different types of medicine nothing was helping her with bone and nerve pain. Trying Cannabis was a BIG No No for her as she grew up believing that cannabis was known to be a drug that kill humans...anyway her pain has been so extremely that she decided to give it a try, she tried a few different strains but she found the psychoactive effect to strong she decided to stop UNTIL this magical Harlequin strain, she was so happy because her pain disappeared and she didn't feel "dizzy" and she was in a good mood all day she went for a walk and that is a big thing for her.

Photos of Harlequin

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Harlequin

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in