Pineapple Chunk reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Pineapple Chunk.

Pineapple Chunk strain effects

Reported by 401 real people like you

Pineapple Chunk strain helps with

  • 33% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 31% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 27% of people say it helps with Anxiety

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Pineapple Chunk reviews

Sort by
March 29, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
This is a fantastic Sativa that is deceptively strong. The smells of its parents are quite strong, with the Cheese and PIneapple parents standing out in the scent. The unmistakable skunk is sort of a subtle background player on this one, and that's not necessarily a bad thing (since it allows the pineapple, in particular, to stand out). The effects are definitely Sativa. It's a creeper - when you first hit it, you feel almost nothing; but, after about a minute, you start to feel it slowly creep on, reaching full intensity in about 4 or 5 minutes after the first hit. It's a strong, clear, and focused high. It is a bit trippy and racy in high amounts, and since it creeps on you, these amounts are easy to attain. This is a fantastic strain for sparking creativity or hanging out in a social setting. Some people may feel a sense of peripheral anxiety; however, at the same time, this strain is fantastic for easing social anxiety. Think of it this way - hanging out with a group of friends will be even easier than it was before. But, as soon as you hear a loud noise outside, everyone is scared shitless. That's how this strain works. And it works well.
May 25, 2014
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
i think i time traveled.
August 8, 2014
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Loading...Tingly
I suffer from degenerative joint disease in both knees caused by osteoarthritis and picked up an eighth of this strain on the recommendation of the budtender at the Medicinal Oasis in Denver. I used a DaVinci vape the first couple of times I tried it and smoked it the third. The first time I used it was after a day of hiking and my knees at a pain level of 7 on a scale of 1 to 10. Within about 5 minutes of using it, I noticed that my knees no longer hurt. I felt relaxed in my body, but also a bit tingly or energetic in my head, probably due to the sativa genetics. If you're looking for relief from arthritis, I'd strongly suggest this strain. The only one I've used that comes close to this for pain relief is Krazy Kush.
October 27, 2011
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Dry eyes
Loading...Dry mouth
Great energetic body high with a heavy stone head high. Waves of euphoria pulsate through your body. The scent of the herb is like a sweet fruit candies. And earthy minty overtones. Lung expansion felt. Long lasting burn in joints/blunts. Great in a vaporizer. A bit of throat harshness similiar to Trainwreck. Effects instantly onset, didn't feel like a creeper. Excellent pain relief, excellent euphoric energetic high. Good for wake and bake to afternoon high. I attempted this at night, and I had a good night sleep. So it's close to an all day type of herb.
November 30, 2014
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Tingly
Although there are many strains out there with intense highs, Pineapple Chunk is similar, but the reason I have given it such a rating is not due to the fact the high is intense but the high itself, smoking this strain offers the best high of all the buds I've smoked and I've smoked plenty, it relaxes you, makes you chilled, happy, really intense giggles and super super high
June 27, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Talkative
The pain killing property's for this strain are incredible. The high hits hard fairly quickly and the taste is phenomenal. A complete full body high.
March 27, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Tried every pineapple strain but this one up to this point. Smoked the flower pineapple chunk - SO SO SMelly - sweet and pungent. Good lord, This shit will get you HIGH. Im a medical patient and try every new strain I find, for those who sometimes find it hard to get high after being a daily user - this is your jolt of re freshness.
May 16, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Tingly
Not that it matters but got a couple of Grams that was on the $15 dollar shelf at the shop. First pull off the bud was quite awesome with sweet pungent fruity scents and a touch of sweet pineapple. Smells so good you will want to eat it! Smokes a little fast but very smooth on in and out with a grilled pineapple taste that made my mouth water a bit. Heavy duty body buzz at first with a high head buzz but not to far down the road levels off to a nice steady mellowness that made we just want sit back and enjoy being pain free for a while. I would look forward to picking this up again.

Photos of Pineapple Chunk

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Pineapple Chunk

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in