Skunk 1 reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Skunk 1.

Skunk 1 strain effects

Reported by 514 real people like you

Skunk 1 strain helps with

  • 35% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 29% of people say it helps with Anxiety
  • 23% of people say it helps with Depression

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Skunk 1 reviews

Sort by
July 27, 2016
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
A lot of people here seem to think that the strain is no longer the same as it used to be. They claim that the skunk no. 1 that they smoked in the 1990s was far superior to the skunk no. 1 that they recently tried. Sure, maybe that's the case. But it has nothing to do with there being an "old" skunk no. 1 and a new skunk no. 1. While some unscrupulous seed banks and breeders may have tried to recreate the strain or may have passed inferior genetics off as the original, the true skunk no. 1 genetics are indeed still around and readily available in seed form from several seed banks. Skunk no. 1 is one of the most standardized and reliable of modern day cannabis genetics. If grown right and with just enough TLC, the end result will be the skunk, as it was when it was bred in the late 70s, just after true indica and afghani genetics became available in the U.S. It will be the same as it was when skunk no. 1 was crowned king of the first ever High Times Cannabis Cup in 1988. The same as it was when I first smoked it in 1993, and that same as it always will be. Trust me. I've got skunk no. 1 out in the greenhouse preparing to flower right now as I type this. Respect to the original breeders and to all who give gratitude and life to the most sacred of sacred herbs.
December 31, 2010
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Talkative
Just a fantastic strain, this is the classic that has been around since the 70s. It is another personal favorite, always a crowd pleaser and just wonderfully pungent. Can't ever go wrong with the Skunk#1 (from Holland).
August 20, 2013
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Hungry
I first tried this strain in Amsterdam years ago. That is still the best sativa experience ever. It was also some of the highest quality weed I've ever experienced. Everything was more interesting and vibrant. I've found this strain at several places since then and it's still on my top five list. The sample I'm reviewing is light-medium green with light brown hairs. Needed magnification to see the crystals. Smells mildly of mint. Grinds and vapes well. Began the feel the effects within five minutes. It immediately erased my nausea with a medium munchie factor. Reduced my back pain, but only by distraction. Most of the effects are classic sativa but this strain provides me with unusual focus. It also seems to have some visual effects which is unusual for me. Sounds are also more vibrant. This is an active strain and is not recommended before attempting to get some sleep. Large doses might make one jittery and increase anxiety and PTSD symptoms. Good strain for listening to music and enjoying nature. Good for stress, nausea, fatigue, depression. This seems to be similar to, although slightly better than Durban Poison. I always try to have some of this on hand. -sy
January 28, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Hello from Moscow, Russia:)) Strain is great, as for me more indica, maybe 80/20 :) Kills from one-two hits from the bong;)) Definitely not the the 'morning type', because if you smoke it - the rest of your day will be somehow ruined - u'll be chilling in your sofa with a lot of candies, cat, and laptop:)
March 16, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Holy crap is this girl wonderful! I used to smoke this way back in the day, early 90s, and it has only gotten better over the years! Very nice body feel and mood elevator in this girl! Super smell and taste that lingers after smoking. Like the name implies, people will be able to tell you have been smoking.. she STINKS!
October 13, 2012
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Hungry
The best weed I ever smoked was Skunk #1. I got it in a small koffee shop in Amsterdam. It was at the top of their list and they only had one bag left. Incredibly sticky nugs and very strong smell (skunky - go figure). We only smoked a small bowl but got blazed. Spent the rest of the afternoon baked and walking around Amsterdam. Follow up experiences over the next couple of days were just as good. Very uplifting and stress reducing. Have spent the last 10+ years trying to find it's equal.
August 28, 2014
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Very mellowing high, not the heady euphoric high. Perfect for my depression and stress.
November 7, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Giggly
If you smoked Skunk 1 and say stick with the hazes then you undoubtedly didn't get to smoke the true old school skunk1 as the true skunk 1 is superior to all strains in flavor, power and overall quality! I disagree with anyone that says haze is better had the more modern skunk 1 as the old school strain is extinct for the most part!

Photos of Skunk 1

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Skunk 1

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in