Greenlight - Spokane
dispensary
Recreational

Greenlight - Spokane

Spokane Valley, WA
  In-store purchasing only

183 Reviews of Greenlight - Spokane

4.7
Quality
4.6
Service
4.6
Atmosphere
Sort by
September 15, 2016
I found my experience here to be completely unsatisfactory. The location has terrible lighting that makes it difficult to examine the quality of the product without a flashlight. There are no menus or boards to give customers an idea of what's available and what kind of quality it is (if there were I didn't see them due to the bad lighting.) All this necessitates having a conversation with a bud-tender, and the one who served me was awful. After asking him how potent the strongest indica pre-roll they had available I was told that I was wrong to ask that question and if I would go to a bartender and ask how how much alcohol was in a drink. The complete ignorance it takes to compare alcohol to cannabis would be enough to completely put me off of this store, but the judgemental nature of his attitude is what led me to come to this site and give them a bad review. Every other shop in the Valley treated me better than Green Light, and each one got more than a preroll sale out of me.
June 19, 2016
I honestly feel like this is by far the most over hyped rec store in Washington state. High prices mixed with sub to low par consistent quality and very rude and uneducated budtenders. I don't see a reason to go back with so many choices in town
September 24, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this place! The budtenders are so knowledgeable but beyond that, they are the kindest people who really care about your well-being and quality of life. I always get a perma smile after leaving that place.. it's truly an experience like none other. Kindness and love go a very long way with me, so I'm totally impressed. Even if the product was sub par (which is ISNT), the people alone would keep me going back. Love you, Green Light!
September 24, 2014
Great new shop in town. Competitive pricing and they actually share their menu online! Staff was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. Looking forward to when they have more selection but they're off to a good start!
April 5, 2019
Went for the April first Friday Phat Panda, Sticky Frog, Dabstract 20% flash sale and it was the final straw in not wanting to continue to shop there. The whole concentrates on sale were made in 2018 and not a word or sign from the store to inform the customers. In the dimly lit store it's hard to see color of products, so you need to have some kind of trust the product is on point and not 16 month old dry goo. It is on the customer to check run dates, but it's definitely on the store to inform the customer the organic product you're buying is over a year old!!!! Goodbye Terps and hello harshness! The prices, and lack of discount days are the primary reason for not shopping there. Most often any item for sale is sold at a lower price somewhere else. Now finding them trying to pass off year old products is the end of my business. A COMPLETE loss of trust on the store. Too many other stores who look out for their customers and don't just see their wallets. Bottom line AVOID shopping here!!!
April 1, 2018
Green Light is now one of my favorite dispensaries. They have a great selection and the bud tenders are friendly & knowledgeable. On my latest visit my bud tender Hilary never pressured me to purchase certain products, nor did she rush me out the store to make another sale. I will definitely be back and I for sure recommend Green Light to my friends & family.
September 19, 2017
My favorite store in Spokane. I always find great quality and just what I am looking for at this store. Staff is friendly and educated on all products.
June 6, 2017
I didn't like the atmosphere and staff wasn't very helpful
January 8, 2018
I’ve tried just about every location in Spokane and Seattle and Green Light wins every time. I need a educated experience every time I enter a dispensary so I depend on the person behind the counter to know their product. GL is the place for those of us who want to learn about new products or stick with what works ... regardless, this is where I go to achieve the results I desire.
December 3, 2017
This has been my go to since months after opening. I started to visit other places as price forquality/quantity seemed to be more competitive other places. However, over the last few montha that has changed! Been visiting often:-) I love when you have knowledgable dedicated employees. Chris is a favorite, he gets to know his customers, is always welcoming with a smile, and knows what he's talking about! Great customer service MAKES sales, I've left other places for not being greeted. This place will greet you even when busy!:')
September 11, 2015
Your prices are too high guy's, why are you charging this much?
July 21, 2015
I have shopped here several times, I like the products I have gotten, and will shop here again. however it was my most recent visit that I felt warranted my review. I went in early, there was a couple people there, while I looked at some product and waited I overheard some of the interaction between the customer and the "bud tender." The young woman working felt that "weed is weed" and stated so to the guy asking questions about different strains. Hopefully they can find someone that has a better philosophy than "weed is weed."
June 5, 2015
I have been to all of the shops in the 509 and this one is by far the best atmosphere, honestly the best packaging by miles, and the staff was so helpful. The bud tender with the dread locks was beyond awesome! She searched through all her product because I requested the largest buds she had, and found me some real monsters. And she wasn't to hard on the eyes witch was even better. Don't waist your time at the other shops. You won't get this good of cannabis, or service anywhere in Spokane.
May 23, 2017
i loved the black cherry soda, the service Hayden provided was awesome! Greenlight is my favorite dispensary, wont shop anywhere else in town. thank you all!
September 23, 2016
Location is good with adequate parking. However, there are over a dozen retail shops in the Spokane area, and of those a few have quality product with prices at $10 a gram and less, and this pricing should be the norm, but that is not the case with Green Light's online menu. I refuse to pay more than $10 a gram.
June 16, 2015
The best in town, I've tried a handful. The atmosphere is not cushy or overdone. The lighting is nice. The employees are amazing. Really good experiences with Chris (guy with piercings) and the girl with curly dark hair ( sorry I don't know your name) Chris is always on point with recommendations and will take his time with you. They are all so nice and the prices kick ass! Usually they have bi weekly specials/sales, which are even better priced. Great if you like to try different ones. Quality is great. I won't go anywhere else even though there are others closer to me.
October 12, 2017
this is the best spot in all of easter. washington by far all of their products are top notch and nothing is sub par quality. come by you wont regret it!
March 14, 2015
Best prices and super helpful staff will definitly be coming back again
April 7, 2017
My favorite store in Spokane! It is nice and clean inside and everyone is knowledgeable and helpful. Their daily specials offer some great discounts! I wish I could come in every day!
October 31, 2016
The finest quality at the most exorbitant prices. Being one of the closest shops to the Idaho border they keep their prices high and refuse to lower them when competition moves in. More power to them as the place is always packed. I have a hard time figuring out where the line is and the multiple budtenders milling about make it more confusing. I'm also not a fan of the "dark basement" theme they have going at the shop. All in all it's a great place to get a quality fix but it's literally going to cost you top dollar.
July 9, 2017
the best selection. helpful staff. Jenn is very helpful and answered all my questions, & she has a great smile... will definitely shop there again!! Thanx Jenn!!
February 4, 2018
Greenlight carries a decent selection of great quality product. The budtenders that have been with them since they opened are fantastic while their newer (within the last 1-2 years) budtenders aren't as customer service oriented. I still shop here from time to time just to say "Hi" to a few friendly faces. The biggest reason I don't shop here much anymore is due to their prices. Yes they do have some good deals but not enough to keep me coming back.
May 28, 2019
As a Veteran, I appreciate the 30% discount I received on Memorial Day. From now on, my business goes to you business. Thanks, S.T. Chamblee
August 22, 2016
This is my favorite store. They always have the best strains and they are 100% customer oriented. My only complaints would be that the menu needs to be updated more often...especially being out a ways. Also, lately they have hired some younger females to work in the store and its like going to the mall when you walk in they follow you back and forth chirping at you constantly. I am not a person that enjoys that kind of attention. I just want to look at what is available and choose. Please oh please tell them girls to CALM DOWN.