Local Joint by Zen Leaf
dispensary
Medical & Recreational

Local Joint by Zen Leaf

Phoenix, AZ
  In-store purchasing only

3421 Reviews of Local Joint by Zen Leaf

4.6
Quality
4.7
Service
4.7
Atmosphere
Sort by
January 26, 2018
Referral program is cheap, referred my buddy here and they tell me I needed to come with him. Point system is horrible, too many rules...can't use them on specials, can only use for half the price. I mean we earned our points and you have a sale...honor them. This place has gone down hill, definitely not coming back....
February 1, 2018
What happened to this place? We visited every month for a year and a half but some time ago things changed. Does anybody recognize any of these strains anymore? Did they lose their distributor or something? I called up to inquire and got a girl who didn't know anything, stated she just started working there, and had no interest in getting an answer to my question from someone who might know. I called back to at least find out if they would still be carrying Royal Choice Farms product (their best) and was told they would not. They have all the signs of a place about to go out of business.
February 2, 2018
I had a bad experience with your over worked and very tired bud tender Jared. Yesterday.Your point system rules are stupid. I earned the points I should be able to use them when I’m broke with no money and need some meds. I’ve been a patient here for over 3 years and I honestly don’t plan on ever coming back to parc. I’ve forsure seen this place go down hill in the last 6 months or so .
June 18, 2018
Local Joint just lost a long time PARC regular. I'd rarely spend under $100 per visit too. I just found out today that I lost around $100 in points rewards from PARC's old system. Like a fool I still dropped $380 today because I already made the trip. This is the second place that has screwed me out of my reward points. I should have learned the first time and never let points ever rack up past $5-$10 in the first place.
May 9, 2021
Verified Shopper
I used to shop here but there customer service keeps getting worse. They keep hiring people who know nothing. I am a med patient and they stopped being here for us.
March 13, 2018
PARC's slogan is "Patients First". What a joke! I will be very surprised if this place stays open another year. Whoever this new manager is he has to go. a) Terrible points system, it used to be the best in the valley a year ago, but now there's so many stipulations like to use just $5 you have to be spending $20 after the discount. Also you can't use it on anything they have on special. b) The quality of medication has also gone down. This place used to not have flower tiers, it was all the same price which was awesome. All the flower is mid grade at best now. c) None of the staff that used to make this place great is now gone. These budtenders really have no clue what they're doing. Not to mention they give you an attitude if you know more than they do about cannabis. A patient next to wanted a sleepy indica, the budtender recommended Killaminjaro I had to speak up. If you want to have the experience of buying from a weed dealer again, then PARCs a good place for you. It's small, it's ghetto, staffs clueless, and it's just not the PARC I remember... Please go back to doing things the way they used to be 1.5-1 year ago...
June 15, 2021
Verified Shopper
$65 for an Aeriz eighth, LMAO. But they care about the patients, lol.
June 4, 2018
I was a regular customer. Constantly got sweated for my I’d from security guards to front seat clerks to the back that’s too many times I have to pull my I’d out. To top it off I went in Friday before closing it was a full house so they came an got a few patients so I waited & waited all just to be told their system is down and I couldn’t get my medicine instead of informing me when I arrived and I couldn’t even make it to any other dispensary so that meant all pain & no sleep for me. I advise you to go anywhere else other than parc it’s obvious they don’t care about their patients.
March 25, 2021
used to like the drive from the far west to hit up LJ but sold to Verano? lol, no thanks and good luck #patientsbeforeprofits
June 10, 2018
this place sucks meds are like reggie .don't go do yourself the favor
July 30, 2021
Verified Shopper
This is for service The new phone system is a joke. I can’t believe you think it’s best practice to send all your calls to a secondary source. They sometimes are unable to answer the questions we have. So, SOL!! Makes sense. Guess this was coming though, the second MUV, sorry Zen, took over
April 18, 2021
I love coming here for grow science flower, good atmosphere, but how are we supposed to figure if/what is in stock if it’s not up on the Leafly menu and no one answers the phone?
January 22, 2018
Awesome dispensary! My only complaint would be how your points system works. Outsider looking in you should honestly let your patients spend all there points in one visit if they would like. Think about it like this: We as patients are the ones keeping your door's open and spending hundreds of dollar's a month. Just my opinion but other then that, I hands down drive past 6 dispensaries to come here that's the love I have for PARC. Keep up the fantastic flower and slab deals.
April 1, 2018
This place has just gone completely down hill and is sitting at rock bottom. Why did you guys start having tiers on tour flower, getting rid of review prerolls, making it so I can only use a $5 credit at a time even though I have $50 in credit but can't use all of it unless I spend $1,000. Your Venom slabs really aren't that great of a savings. It's $25 a gram for Venom. So 75$ then a half grams $12.50 so you're saving $17. Its just not enough to keep me coming back. Plus I don't get slabs, I don't want 3.5 grams of the same strain.. PARC stop trashing thew new place down the street on social media, what are we 12 year old girls? I went for their opening day and it was absolutely amazing, 200 times better than anything you've done.
April 9, 2018
This place is whack. Sometimes you can use your points on specials and sometimes you can't. The security guard thinks he's a part the FBI. So make sure you have your Drivers license, Med Card, Ss card, know your blood type and maybe bring your birth certificate? 🤦🏾‍♂️
December 28, 2020
Verified Shopper
The prices are stupid.... claiming its because tax is included..... $15 tax on what should be a $40 8th???... get over yourselves.
June 11, 2018
liked it till they screwed my out of 50 bucks in points. was told they carried over from when the system changed. it did not. instead of working with me, i was told i could have a preroll.... seriously?
January 19, 2018
Been buying there lately & liked all. Last visit the Tri Harvest cartridge was introduced to me. They are very difficult to draw on & used different batteries that work with my Timeless cartridges. Just called in & asked go talk to someone about it. Girl who answered said she could discuss. She was of no help & offered nothing. Look at how much I️ have spent there since my first visit. Guess biz is too good (wait awhile in lobby when visit but ok) for you go care. Won’t be back. Larry Hyde
May 14, 2018
Ya always like a good deal but 20 an 1/8th and has no smell and very dry don't last a session is kinda miss leading so this place is getting rid of BAD flower at the card holders expense it's also why they don't have THC% levels on anything
July 1, 2018
Saw a new name and figured I'd go check out the new dispensary. Nowhere is it apparent on the deals page that this is just a name change for PARC. Drove 12 miles and wasn't allowed the new patient special because I had been to parc. You should put "formely parc" in brackets in the title or make it apparent on the new patient special that it won't apply if you've been to parc.
June 26, 2018
Never again what was once the best dispensary in town is now the worst dispensary around. Reston peace park it was fun while it lasted.
June 18, 2014
The prices here are more on par with what I feel is fair for MMJ. $45 across the board for an 8th is not a bad deal, so I decided to give this place a try. I opted for the 4 grams for $50, which gave me the chance to try 4 different strains. Overall, the product quality is a 2.5/5, but I rounded up to 3 for this review. The buds do not seem to be cured very well, and were too wet for my liking. This resulted in a harsher than necessary hit ("green" tasting) and a sub par taste on all but one of the four strains I tried. I was hoping this would be the dispensary that allowed me to stop going to the co-ops around town, but if this was a sample of their overall quality, no way. The co-ops (or clubs) I go to have much better product, albeit for $5-10 more for an 8th, however I prefer to pay that extra cash to get top shelf quality. Their concentrate selection was weak, but compared to other licensed dispensaries in the area, they are about right on par. Concentrates are just starting to catch up here in AZ, so dispensaries are still slightly behind the curve (while clubs and co-ops are already meeting customer demand). The thing that irks me about this place is that they charge $45/ half gram and $80/gram of HOUSE concentrate. This is not even strain-specific! I am not sure who they think they are fooling, but anyone paying that price for concentrate that is not strain-specific is crazy. That is more than other places charge for nug-run, premium concentrate made from single strains. The service: All were very nice. However, when an employee tells me they do not have their card yet, and really do not know a lot about the product yet, I am wondering why the hell this person is helping me?! As nice as she was, I prefer knowledge of the product over a friendly smile. She knew little to nothing about the strains... Not that I need a whole lot of guidance, but it is nice to get another perspective when making choices on which strains to buy. I will continue to monitor this place to see if their quality increases... However, if your main priority is obtaining the FIRE, and not saving cash, this place may not be your first choice. Their flowers are not terrible, but their quality level is certainly two levels lower than what is acceptable to me. I require the fire, and will pay more to get it.
March 19, 2018
Worst dispensary in Az the flower is trash the staff take long the review for the preroll they make you wait 2 days they are slow and nobody in there is working while everyone sits in the waiting room
March 27, 2018
First time visit was yesterday ,it was different than what I’ve heard about PARC.excellent deals & flower ,if I could give zero to the staff I would,they treat me like shit ,very rude & when I ask for more details on product she went off on me ,I was shocked ,I just asked a same question twice ,she’s told me do you me to get someone els ?In a really bad way .i will never go back .