Marijuana Paradise
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
9663 SW Barbur Blvd, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.1 out of 5 stars
71 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-15
2018-7-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The budtender at Marijuana Paradise Jordan, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be coming back here soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-14
2018-7-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love Marijuana Paradise! Jordan was super friendly & helpful in getting me what I was looking for, & invited me to take a shot at the trivia question for a discount on my purchase, which is another awesome feature of this place. Also great prices for great product. Thank you Jordan & Marijuana Paradise!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-6
2018-5-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Jordan was one of the most knowledgeable and accomadating bud tenders I’ve ever encountered. She went above and beyond with her service. Been coming to this place for years and thanks to Jordan, her coworkers, and the quality of bud this place facilitates I will most certainly continue doing business here.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the review, beetlejuicesam, and for your continued patronage! We love having such a kind and knowledgeable crew member like Jordan with us :) We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-23
2018-4-23
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
This place has gone down hill recently. I was once a regular customer but recently I've had some issues. The other day a budtender told me some bud was cheaper than it was and then gave me a higher price than discussed originally. I would have been okay had I been told that the bud was a higher price to begin with. And trust me this was not just a tax issue. Needless to say i will never return here to buy anything again.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Klop169! We're sorry about the misunderstanding, and would love to rectify the situation. Recently we've been making a lot of adjustments to our menu, including price drops at every price point! If you have any more feedback for us, you can email us at marijuanaparadise420@gmail.com.
Report abuse
01
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I got to visit this dispensary today with my boyfriend since we want to get in the vape train and we are IN LOVE with this place! The employees are amazing. Friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Prices are great and the selection is pretty wide. We are really happy with the service we got today. This will be our main spot from now on! ❤️
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review, AgentM_! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. And if you like vape pens, you may like our 710 Happy Hour-- 15% off all extracts (including cartridges), Sunday-Thursday 7-10pm. We hope to see you again!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-20
2018-1-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is what i remember things were like BEFORE the Recreational market changed most 'Multi Location Dispensaries" into unwelcoming spaces for Medical Patients. I was helped by Leeann. She was of great benefit. Not just another Budtender who thinks they know marijuana due to the fact they smoke it.. She ACTUALLY KNEW HER PRODUCT AND SCIENCE! I used to shop here, but left when edible prices went through the roof. I am back for their $75 Oz, the atmosphere and the educated budtender. Thank you Kip. The owner. You kept your dream. Best, anthony
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the review, FIO! Our budtenders take a lot of pride in our product knowledge :) and we're so pleased you left happy. As you may know, we're always getting new products and deals in. Come by and visit us again soon!
Report abuse
40
2017-11-21
2017-11-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went for the first time. Friendly staff gave me a tour and was very helpful. Not the greatest selection, but still quality bud & Good prices. Check out their 1/8ths! Good deals & specials.
Report abuse
10
2017-6-18
2017-6-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
did not show any good customer service.
Report abuse
21
2016-10-24
2016-10-24
3
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
Cool Irie Hawiian beach bar vibe, and I like that the owner showcases his surfboards, and helpful but slow staff. They have a good edible and concentrate selection too, but I found the quality of the flower mediocre at best, it was actually terrible. I asked if the flower was older, as it was decayed dry and dingy overly dried yellowed and withered and weak in its appearance. I had a feeling it was old bottom shelf the infamous tell tale smell of stale hay, maybe it was just the particular container it thought initially, but they all smelled and looked similar. Whenever I detect a musky hay smell it's an indicator that the weed has been sitting around too long and often garbage. I give the bud rating a C- for Portland standards. It smokes smoked rather harshly, and the terpene profile was diminished as it was harsh and dry, and I just know it was not a true 28% THC test rating as indicated. I bought a pre roll of OG kush, must've been stood for OLD GANJA! I looked on test tube and just as I suspected it was a year and two weeks old! I Any weed sitting at room temperature for 54 weeks claiming 28% THC is nowhere near fresh nor accurate in its misleading and unacceptable. This was a $1-$2 joint, and priced at $5 for medical patients. I find a 10% discount for first time medical patients stingy. I will not be going back as I think this place should really step up the quality of the flower, or at least not display buds that looks and smoke like like sun burnt greenhouse weed, not high end top shelf organic indoor. They must lower their prices if they are going to pedal stale withered, leafy, weed that looks more like old sun trim that has been sitting in a container for nine months rather than freshly harvested dank nuggets in October!
Report abuse
40
2016-9-20
2016-9-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I LOVE THIS PLACE the people here are very nice. and will answer any questions u can think of they also do trivia questions for a discount if you get it right .
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next