Mayflower Medicinals

230 Harvard Ave, Allston, MA
Follow Mayflower Medicinals on Leafly
Follow
Review Mayflower Medicinals
Review
Call Mayflower Medicinals
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.9 out of 5 stars
19 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-15
2018-12-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
First off the news will have a field day with this! All the info updated as of yesterday online for the thc in their bud is wrong! They're purposely lying on the website to get u in there but the thc is nowhere near what it says online and the menu was updated yesterday!?!. I have the menu from the flower I bought yesterday specifically asking about the thc levels in the flower I was buying. Was told and showed one thing but when I got home and opened my package up the the cookies and cream are below 22%thc and the rugburn og is at 19%!!! Totally not what the menu will reflect on the packaging of your flower! Which is put in snag and u can't even look at the box to read it as if they're trying to be sneaky! Well this isn't the first time I've caught on to this BS technique of showing higher thc levels then trying to explain it away to the customer once they drove a hour just to come get what you had listed on ur website and it menu! UNACCEPTABLE! I will be reaching out to Mayflower today for a answer to this. Why did the menu say it had such a amount of thc in it but when I got home and looked at the box it was over 5% less than stated on menu and out of the employees mouth. Flower is so dry it's not worth $120 a half ounce for flower that's not even in the 20s% thc wise. Have to smoke 3 joints compared to another dispensary who doesn't have to lie to get customers to buy their flower! U should be ashamed of yourselves! This will be a huge story now that I spoke w the operations persons yesterday confirming the lie about the THC% in their flower. Shoddy business practice of lying to patients should be a crime! I am buying medicine aren't I?? I want this rectified somehow or whatever u guys have to do to make it right. Anyone who buys flower from there, make sure to take the box out of the bag in front of the budtender to read the thc levels on the box as they will be different from what's on the menu! I would've got flower elsewhere that at least had rugburn OG higher than the 19% the box read compared to the menu I was given while there yesterday. U guys should really be ashamed to have to lie to get business and still have bad quality product that is overly dry and probably less thc now that it is so dry and been sitting so long. Do urself a favor and buy elsewhere! Of course the staff n everyone is nice! Who wouldn't love that job?! But lying about the product will not be tolerated!!!!!!!!!!
Report abuse
73
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
I’ve been pleasantly surprised by Mayflower. The flower I’ve gotten has been great quality; good strains, very fresh, and well cured. Many dispensaries have deals on their old inventory of low quality strains, but hog the $199 ounce deal on Lemon Ice back in October, and it was fantastic. Newer batch looks like it’s weaker... Only complaint is with pre rolls. They’re rolled so damn tight with some crazy machine they’re trying to sell. Could barely get hits off them. Emptied out the others and smoked as flower.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to leave us a review. We are always working to refine our cultivation and production systems. We have made some changes on the way that we are processing our joints and hope that you see a difference in your next purchase. We do appreciate your thoughts and thank you for helping us to continue to grow. Thank you ~The Mayflower Team
Report abuse
30
2018-12-7
2018-12-7
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Knowledgeable staff, but the lack of deals and subpar quality of the flower is a letdown. Leafly pickup is convenient. Bags could be more discreet. Nice atmosphere, but the meds are hit or miss. I’ll shop there again because it’s close to home.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been changing up our promotions and invite you to check out our website, we are posting our specials and will be introducing some additional promotions in the weeks to come. We also now have a more discreet option for a bag, just ask your dispensary agent for a discreet bag. As it is a requirement per the state that we must use an exit bag we are always looking for input from our patients on how this affects them. We are working on bringing in more consistent product as well as limited run strains and new products. Our menu is updated daily on our website and the best place to view what is in stock. Thank you for your comments from all of us at Mayflower.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-5
2018-12-5
2
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
The pre rolls are on the small side,the flower itself is below average,type of place that cannot compete with bigger dispensaries around the state due to their below average flower..can't foresee this place staying open,i def won't be back
Report abuse
50
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
3
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
I've been to a few dispensaries in MA and was originally very excited to learn that Mayflower was opening in Allston. Overall I'm disappointed by the quality of product that I've gotten from Mayflower. 1. Poor product packaging - when you purchase product from a medical dispensary you expect to receive it in a customer friendly package. Generally dispensaries have to make their products child proof but I spend 5/6 minutes every time squeezing trying to open the pre-roll packages for Mayflower and do not have this problem with packaging from other dispensaries. 2. The house strain (Grady's Cure) is garbage - I tried Grady's Cure and it was the only Sativa that has ever made me feel racy. A friend of mind on another occasion tried it and asked me whether it was actually weed because it burned more like a flower. 3. Lack of paper bags for discretion -Dispensaries should offer paper bags for clients who don't fee comfortable walking out of their store with a bag that marks them as a Marijuana user. That's just common sense.
Report abuse
50
2018-11-17
2018-11-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great spot, friendly knowledgable staff. Good variety of strains and have great deals!
Dispensary said:

We appreciate the great review and passed this information along to our staff. We really thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience! Thank you from The Mayflower Team
Report abuse
10
2018-11-3
2018-11-3
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
goin back for more cookies. hope they get more in for mirco dosing patients.. flower selection is decent and staff is very very helpful
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always reviewing new products to offer to our patients and constantlu update our menu on our website. You can also speak with an agent to understand what other options we have available for edibles that allow for micro dosing, such as the Azuca sugar. You can reach them by phone, email or just come in and speak with any of the agents to learn more. Thank you ~The Mayflower Team
Report abuse
00
2018-10-29
2018-10-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
need a instagram and more deals on the flower
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts and feedback. As you maybe aware, Instagram has been closing the accounts of several dispensaries in and outside of the state. We have lost over 4 Instagram accounts in the last few months and have been working to resolve this. We are back up on IG but still very limited per Instagram's policy on what we can and cannot post. We do send out weekly emails to highlight promotions and new product offerings as well as post this information on our website with our updated menu. If you would like to be added to the emails send a note to info@MayflowerMedicinals.com and we will ensure you receive the communications. Thank you from all of us at the Mayflower Team.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-21
2018-10-21
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
excellent location + flowers service was great .
Report abuse
10
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been in several times for an array of medicines and the staff is always incredibly knowledgeable. The layout is exciting and allows you to check out the current strains at the bud bar (the smells tell you everything) or use their interactive screen to find even more information. I haven't had a bad experience here.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your feedback and positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts and experience with Mayflower at the Allston location. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you again! ~The Mayflower Team
Report abuse
10
12
page 1 of 2
next