Surterra Wellness - Tampa
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
2554 E Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.5 out of 5 stars
17 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-16
2018-5-16
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Surterra will not stand behind their product. 7 out of 20 vape pens failed and none of the Transdermal patch's will stick to the skin. A single $10 store credit is all that was offered for my trouble. They have no customer service, they do not return phone calls and do not answer emails. They blame my improper storage on the vape pen failures. They suggest taping the transdermal patch's on with band aids. Suterra's reply: In the meantime, you can always try reinforcing the patch with band-aids. Please keep in mind that this is a new industry and there will be trial and error. The trial and error is at our cost. This is a state controlled facility and it should repair or replace any delivery method defect or failure. I'll be filing a complaint with the Attorney General. If you agree use the link below. http://myfloridalegal.com/webfiles.nsf/WF/MRAY-8KMFXT/$file/ConsumerComplaint.pdf
Report abuse
00
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I write this review as someone who has been using their products for a while. I went through the whole bad pen situation and paying WAYYYYYY too much for their tinctures, which is where some of these lower reviews are coming from, but I'm telling you, the Surterra products now are not the ones that are bringing down their ranking. First, their pens. I was never in love with the old pens. The pull was difficult and I could see it burned out a bit before the medicine was done. Not deal breaker bad, but it was annoying. That being said, their NEW pens are great!! They go fairly fast because the medicine is very concentrated but they are only $25 dollars a piece. There's no filler, and it's 230 mg instead of others that are 600-850mg a cart. . . So yes, they go fairly fast, but they work for me, and I have a very hard time with basic, non-centrate vapes. They are strong enough to be effective, and strangely, they actually work with what they are labeled for. If you actually follow their recommendations for what to use the different lines for, they DO work. I keep the Relief for extreme pain days and I do notice, more than any other strain I've tried from other dispensaries, for sheer pain management, Relief works great. There are other strains out there that will get you much more relaxed, so you don't care that you're in pain, but Relief will actually cut pain like a pain pill will. So I treat that one more like rescue medicine, but Zen and Soothe I suck down like crazy. I'll go through one pen each every week. Soothe is their 1:1 and if I want a nice, happy mood lift, it is my go to! Zen is more of an UP/Sativa like strain, which are my favs too. Both can be used durning the day without getting too run down. The Relief does make me a bit tired, but if I'm using it, I'm not going anywhere anyway. Also, their CBD is fantastic, I get noticeable mood lifts when I use both Serene and Calm. Originally I bought them 'cause my doctor is always happy to see me utilizing my CBD recommendation. Now, I buy it because I know they work. Unless I'm in huge amounts of pain, I use Zen, Soothe and/or the CBD lines during the day, and I will keep Relief next to me at night in case my pain levels shoot up and I can't get out of bed easily. Next, their tinctures and sprays. Since they lowered their prices, I've tried both. I always really loved their tinctures, but buying them felt incredibly indulgent. $150 for a bottle of oil was painful, and I need about 30mg a time to be effective, so ouch! Then, one day, a light shined down from Heaven and they cut all their prices in half, marketed a new line of 15 day sample bottles starting at $25, and now buying them doesn't feel wasteful and ridiculous. First off, the oils taste nice, with either an orange or blueberry hint of flavor. The sprays are very sharp with that alcohol burn, but I do like them and they are quicker and easier than the tinctures. I order all my CBDs in the spray, but I'd recommend trying their different lines by ordering the smaller, 15 day sample tinctures to see what you like first since the sprays start at a much higher price point ($75). As for the rest, their delivery is fine. Their stores are beautiful. Their staff is always friendly. Never, ever had a problem. Their packaging is my absolute favorite! I ordered their new Myakka Gold strain for 420 and the packaging was gorgeous! I was so impressed! Their stores and packaging remind me of the Apple store, so clean and fresh. I feel healthy walking in there. I wish other aspects of the medical community made healing this nice and welcoming. Hope this helps!
Report abuse
30
2018-4-8
2018-4-8
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I thought they did a good job! Dre was very friendly and helpful considering it was my first legal purchase. However,I did my research before I went in, so I knew what to expect. So yes they do rate it differently than people are used to. So get used to it and suck it up! Things are changing! Be happy and reasonable. Not stuck in your old ways to the point you're rude to the budtenders. They know the way they were trained, so learn it their way or don't go. Thank you again Dre!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-5
2018-4-5
2
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
Very limited products that associates don’t seem to fully understand. Should start doing strain specifics and not just ratios. Prices are a little high and products were okay.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-26
2018-3-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
the associate was very pleasant and knowledgeable unlike another dispensary in the Tampa area.
Report abuse
32
2018-1-25
2018-1-25
2
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
The associates do not provide much information on their product. I spent $150 on a product with flavoring that has made me sick. I called the Wellness Center and they said that they "should" have told me that there was an oil without flavoring, but they didn't. They said, "know next time". Great. I am $150 poorer and have no product that I can take without getting sick. Avoid this place!
Report abuse
41
2018-1-23
2018-1-23
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
These people had no idea what strains were grown for their products when I visited the Tampa location.. actually made the comment "we don't do strains here, we do ratios". dumb!! these people have never sold weed before clearly
Report abuse
03
2018-1-16
2018-1-16
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Yet another vape pen battery died this time with 50% left. They don't replace only give a nominal discount not even worth it as I won't spend any money with this company again. I have a review on google with a picture to show how much remains if interested. Avoid this place they don't stand behind their products.
Report abuse
30
2017-12-8
2017-12-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I like the atmosphere of the place. The vape oil is thicker and more concentrate than the other guys. The way they categorize their products and levels are different, but by no means should be discounted as being a lesser product that sold elsewhere. I use the Zen & Relief for my chronic pain, anosmia, and PTSD. Must try.
Report abuse
90
2017-12-3
2017-12-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
location was fine
Report abuse
33
12
page 1 of 2
next