Fallback photo for Surterra Wellness - Tampa

Surterra Wellness - Tampa

2558 E Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL
Follow Surterra Wellness - Tampa on Leafly
Follow
Review Surterra Wellness - Tampa
Review
Call Surterra Wellness - Tampa
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.4 out of 5 stars
22 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-6
2018-12-6
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
I shopped here three times was not a fan, did the Florida finest strain, they were good. Although the prices are too high. And they don’t identify with strains, other than the Florida finest product.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-21
2018-11-21
2.7
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
This was my first time ordering from these guys and I would never order from them again... it was my first order... they have a $50 off $100 or more so I buy 12 patches.. 2 packs of zen, 2 packs of relief & 2 packs of one of the others on line...the next day they called to confirm.... the guy told me the were definitely out of the one type & he would call to see about the others..he tells me they only have 2 packs of zen & 2 packs of relief and started trying to really PUSH me into buying a vape pen... I told him several times I dont want a vape pen and asked id I can just get 3 packs of relief & 3 zen... he says no they only have two of each.. I ask when they will get more... he says tomorrow and puts my order on hold.... about 15 min later I decide ill take the 4 packs and I really didn't want the vape pen but I needed to get to $100 to get the discount... this time when I call, just for the heck of it I ask the lady if I can get 3 packs of zen & 3 packs of relief.. she's calls to check and this time she says yes no problem.... I HATE liars & I HATE pushy salesmen..... im telling you it was like dealing with Comcast. thats how pushy this guy was..... I think instead of hiring PUSHY salesmen to push to he stuff nobody wants, maybe you should look at those products and ask yourself why they are not selling as good as they should.. At least the lady that delivered them was nice....
Report abuse
00
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
1.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
(Pic 1 is today's delivery)which is great except idt it's (relief 9:1 lol wow) Pic 2 is yesterday's delivery Half full!! I called 2 let the #Tampa #Surterra know they just brought me out a half full vape pen. Boy it was like pulling teeth, they wanted 2C the pen, so i took a pic, emailed it and waited. I've been 2 them a ton of times, and never had an issue until my first delivery a few mos back... Same problem as this.. I was hesitant to even order it ( in fear this would happen) bc trying to get ahold of a manager is Impossible!!!!! That is the REASON im posting.. I was not able to even reach a manager at Surterra nor would any 1 tell me the name of the manager... Wow..i lovee their pens but i will NOT go 2 #Tampa #Surterra EVER again after they played games & are so unprofessional.. Check ur pens( i did check, both times and they were both upside down) therefore i had 2 wait for all the oil 2 drain back down lol good times 👎 and idk if they even brought me a legit *RELIEF 9:1 pen today lol taste 1000% diff and doesn't even do anything.. At Least the half full one i know is def the same PRODUCT.. #NeverGoingBack2Surterra
Report abuse
10
2018-7-18
2018-7-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I use their relief pure reserve oils and find them to be perfect.
Report abuse
20
2018-7-4
2018-7-4
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was my 1st time using Surterra and I found that the quality of the product not to do much at all fo my pain! And the cos for the amount is pretty expensive! Think I'll hang with some other product!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-16
2018-5-16
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Surterra will not stand behind their product. 7 out of 20 vape pens failed and none of the Transdermal patch's will stick to the skin. A single $10 store credit is all that was offered for my trouble. They have no customer service, they do not return phone calls and do not answer emails. They blame my improper storage on the vape pen failures. They suggest taping the transdermal patch's on with band aids. Suterra's reply: In the meantime, you can always try reinforcing the patch with band-aids. Please keep in mind that this is a new industry and there will be trial and error. The trial and error is at our cost. This is a state controlled facility and it should repair or replace any delivery method defect or failure. I'll be filing a complaint with the Attorney General. If you agree use the link below. http://myfloridalegal.com/webfiles.nsf/WF/MRAY-8KMFXT/$file/ConsumerComplaint.pdf
Report abuse
31
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I write this review as someone who has been using their products for a while. I went through the whole bad pen situation and paying WAYYYYYY too much for their tinctures, which is where some of these lower reviews are coming from, but I'm telling you, the Surterra products now are not the ones that are bringing down their ranking. First, their pens. I was never in love with the old pens. The pull was difficult and I could see it burned out a bit before the medicine was done. Not deal breaker bad, but it was annoying. That being said, their NEW pens are great!! They go fairly fast because the medicine is very concentrated but they are only $25 dollars a piece. There's no filler, and it's 230 mg instead of others that are 600-850mg a cart. . . So yes, they go fairly fast, but they work for me, and I have a very hard time with basic, non-centrate vapes. They are strong enough to be effective, and strangely, they actually work with what they are labeled for. If you actually follow their recommendations for what to use the different lines for, they DO work. I keep the Relief for extreme pain days and I do notice, more than any other strain I've tried from other dispensaries, for sheer pain management, Relief works great. There are other strains out there that will get you much more relaxed, so you don't care that you're in pain, but Relief will actually cut pain like a pain pill will. So I treat that one more like rescue medicine, but Zen and Soothe I suck down like crazy. I'll go through one pen each every week. Soothe is their 1:1 and if I want a nice, happy mood lift, it is my go to! Zen is more of an UP/Sativa like strain, which are my favs too. Both can be used durning the day without getting too run down. The Relief does make me a bit tired, but if I'm using it, I'm not going anywhere anyway. Also, their CBD is fantastic, I get noticeable mood lifts when I use both Serene and Calm. Originally I bought them 'cause my doctor is always happy to see me utilizing my CBD recommendation. Now, I buy it because I know they work. Unless I'm in huge amounts of pain, I use Zen, Soothe and/or the CBD lines during the day, and I will keep Relief next to me at night in case my pain levels shoot up and I can't get out of bed easily. Next, their tinctures and sprays. Since they lowered their prices, I've tried both. I always really loved their tinctures, but buying them felt incredibly indulgent. $150 for a bottle of oil was painful, and I need about 30mg a time to be effective, so ouch! Then, one day, a light shined down from Heaven and they cut all their prices in half, marketed a new line of 15 day sample bottles starting at $25, and now buying them doesn't feel wasteful and ridiculous. First off, the oils taste nice, with either an orange or blueberry hint of flavor. The sprays are very sharp with that alcohol burn, but I do like them and they are quicker and easier than the tinctures. I order all my CBDs in the spray, but I'd recommend trying their different lines by ordering the smaller, 15 day sample tinctures to see what you like first since the sprays start at a much higher price point ($75). As for the rest, their delivery is fine. Their stores are beautiful. Their staff is always friendly. Never, ever had a problem. Their packaging is my absolute favorite! I ordered their new Myakka Gold strain for 420 and the packaging was gorgeous! I was so impressed! Their stores and packaging remind me of the Apple store, so clean and fresh. I feel healthy walking in there. I wish other aspects of the medical community made healing this nice and welcoming. Hope this helps!
Report abuse
100
2018-4-8
2018-4-8
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I thought they did a good job! Dre was very friendly and helpful considering it was my first legal purchase. However,I did my research before I went in, so I knew what to expect. So yes they do rate it differently than people are used to. So get used to it and suck it up! Things are changing! Be happy and reasonable. Not stuck in your old ways to the point you're rude to the budtenders. They know the way they were trained, so learn it their way or don't go. Thank you again Dre!
Report abuse
20
2018-4-5
2018-4-5
2
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
Very limited products that associates don’t seem to fully understand. Should start doing strain specifics and not just ratios. Prices are a little high and products were okay.
Report abuse
41
2018-3-26
2018-3-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
the associate was very pleasant and knowledgeable unlike another dispensary in the Tampa area.
Report abuse
42
123
page 1 of 3
next